Deerfield Inn

Deerfield Inn in Blytheville

Deerfield Inn

Deerfield Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.0/10
1101 South Kari Lane
Blytheville, AR 72315

Hotel Guest Rating for Deerfield Inn in Blytheville

# 10 of 10 hotels in Blytheville
Based on 9 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Deerfield Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Deerfield Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Deerfield Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
March 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Kristin from Quincy, IL
March 5, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Not much... Location/Convenience
Cable TV went out. Tears in bedding. Staff wasn't helpful/friendly. AC/Heating unit was rigged with a clothes hanger (I'm assuming to keep it from rattling)

We stayed at the Deerfield Inn in Blytheville after being forced off the highway due to weather. It was the first hotel we saw and pretty much our only option financially. I wound up booking on Priceline since it was less expensive than the price I was quoted at the desk. The girl at the front desk seemed stressed and I imagine that had mostly to due with having so many guests, but I'm pretty sure she didn't smile once and seemed pretty ticked that I went through Priceline. We get our room - I can only imagine that it was the King Nonsmoking Room I booked - but the door was broken and no one could get it open. She then moved us into another room - last one available I think. I asked if it was non-smoking, she said it was, but didn't want to guarantee anything since they let people smoke in the Jacuzzi rooms anyways. I figured we would see how bad it was since we clearly didn't have an option. It didn't smell too strongly of smoke so I decided that we would stay. I filled the tub to soak my feet and turned on the jets. Water shot everywhere and the button was stuck so I couldn't turn it off. We eventually got it to turn off. Cable TV went in and out throughout the evening and morning. Not sure if this was the hotels fault or due to the weather. A nuisance nonetheless. Stairs and walkways weren't cleared of snow and ice. Not sure if they just don't have the staff to help, but it was definitely a bit dangerous walking to/from the car. Complimentary breakfast was fine... It did offer waffles, toast, juice, and a few other things. However, the cereals were all in plastic containers which seemed weird to me rather than being individually packaged. Space was very limited, only 3 tables. I would say that this hotel is fine as a last resort if the price is right. I think I definitely overpaid, but I was in a unique situation and wasn't able to get to another hotel. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Iowa City, IA
January 16, 2014
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Nancy from Lancaster, CA
July 3, 2012
Couple
1.0
This is an old, unkept hotel. The staff are unhappy and slovenly and did not clean well.

This hotel is popular with day laborers and not a fun, comfortable place to stay for a family; there are men lounging indoors and outdoors at the end of the day and the breakfast area is full of workers. We were not comfortable going into the areas where the men congregated.

Couple
Kelly from Shawnee, KS
October 15, 2011
Couple
1.0
Nothing.
Not clean, no ash trays, cups nothing was refilled the next day they are not a 2 star hotel.

The hotel room was dirty and they do not take care of customers. I would like my money back that I wasted. So when I go there next times I have a better trip.

Senior Travelers
Monica from Shreveport, LA
September 25, 2011
Senior Travelers
6.0
Liked the availability of the recliner for someone that cannot sleep in a bed.
The overall appearance of the hotel seems to reflect age.

The hotel is good for an overnight stay. It does not give one the feeling of a place that you would be comfortable for longer than a night or two. Also, it is not convenient for restaurants. It seems to be in the lower economical part of town. The flat TVs were nice.

Couple
Margaret from Jefferson City, MO
September 7, 2011
Couple
9.0
cleanliness, friendly personnel, location
Didn't have enough clean laundry (bath/face towels) available. Had to wait for maid to clean them.

The hotel, overall, met my expectations. Staff were very friendly and the hotel was very clean. I stayed two nights for a wedding which was also during the labor day weekend.

Couple
Karen from Cottage Grove, MN
July 21, 2011
Couple
2.0
I can't think of anything I liked about this hotel.
Everything. It was NOT what I expected from a Best Western hotel at all!

Terrible experience! Would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone! The room smelled, there was mold growing in a corner of the ceiling and we had ONE washcloth to share between the two of us. When we checked in, the breakfast area was so hot, humid & small that I didn't even go there to eat breakfast in the a.m.

Reviews of Deerfield Inn
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Deerfield Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg