Deer Valley Lodge

Deer Valley Lodge

Deer Valley Lodge Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
401 West Industrial Drive
Barneveld, WI 53507

Hotel Guest Rating for Deer Valley Lodge in Barneveld

# 1 of 1 hotels in Barneveld
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Deer Valley Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Deer Valley Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Deer Valley Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from Verona, WI
December 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The waterpark and games in the lobby. Nice rooms.
N/A
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Waverly, IA
October 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
the entire experience was good, hotel was clean and the hotel staff was friendly
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Paul, MN
October 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Very clean and very nice staff.
The breakfast didn't have a lot of options.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Amy from Hazel Green, WI
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The room was so clean and spacious.
No ice machine in hotel, no refrigerator and no microwave in the room.

I loved the view. This was defiantly the cleanest motel I've ever stayed at. Even though there was not any refrigerator, microwave in the room the staff was very accommodating.

Couple
Robert from Medford, WI
September 1, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location.
Only one chair for the balcony. Second floor room balcony located directly above outside smoking area.

Room and features about right for the price.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marathon, WI
August 1, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The theme of the hotel is nice.
There isn't a restaurant in the hotel or close by. They told me because it was during the week certain accommodations weren't available. The hotel bar and whirlpool weren't available.

The room was nice and comfortable. For a family vacation on the weekend it would be a great hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Norwalk, IA
July 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The room was way better than expected for the price. The room was clean and cool. The staff was helpful and friendly. The hotel was right along the highway, very easy to get to.
It would be nice if there were more businesses or restaurants near by. The hotel's water slide wasn't open in the morning however it looked like they had a person looking at it for repairs.

Overall, we were pleased with this hotel. Good parking, friendly staff, breakfast wasn't bad and good scenery.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nebraska City, NE
June 27, 2014
Couple
6.0
The spa was not maitained and had 3" of froth foam both days even though I complained the first day and the manager said it would be taken care of. The first tv did not have close captioning. (a federal law) The night manager & I switched it out

Overall impressive place with the exception of above

Couple
Ryan from Green Bay, WI
June 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
The deal was amazing... The pool was open until 11pm...The desk guy was really friendly... Breakfast was perfect/handy.
No. It was perfect, especially for the deal we received of ---a night

I would certainly stay here again. The waterpark looked like it would be fun for kids. It's a great place to stay if you're passing through southern Wisconsin.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lacrosse, WI
April 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The water park was perfect for my two children. Not too big but not too small. The facility was very clean and the staff was very friendly. The board games in the lobby was a nice touch. The price very reasonable.
We stayed during the week and the restaurant was not open. However the pizzas that are made 24/7 were delicious.
Reviews of Deer Valley Lodge
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Deer Valley Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Barneveld
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Barneveld
dg