Deer Run Motor Inn

Deer Run Motor Inn in Jeffersonville

Deer Run Motor Inn

Deer Run Motor Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
80 Deer Run Loop
Jeffersonville, VT 05464

Hotel Guest Rating for Deer Run Motor Inn in Jeffersonville

# 1 of 3 hotels in Jeffersonville
Based on 8 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Deer Run Motor Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Deer Run Motor Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Deer Run Motor Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Troy, NY
October 17, 2013
Couple
7.0
No shampoo no clock High step to enter room not handi cap accesable
Senior Travelers
Russell from Sarnia, Canada
August 21, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
The room was quite, clean and comfortable. The owner was friendly and helpful.
The only problem was the road construction between the motel and Jeffersonville - The motel has no restaurant facilities and the trip into town was rough and difficult. Hopefully this will be resolved when the new traffic circle is completed.

The hotel is rather rustic looking from the outside, but the rooms are modern and comfortable. It's a good choice if you are enjoying Vermont's back country.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Brookline, MA
August 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Flies and gnats in the room. Too expensive for what it was and where it was. Noisy bar on the same property.
Couple
Linda from Quincy, MA
August 12, 2013
Couple
5.0
It was the least expensive in the area. The gentleman at the desk (owner?) was very helpful and accommodating. For a hotel of this vintage (old motel) it was generally clean. The room and bathroom were rather recently painted.
The rug...we kept shoes on. I'm not sure I'd consider it a two star.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Harrisburg, PA
February 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Location relative to Smuggler's Notch Ski Area.
It was over-booked so we had to find alternate arrangements the first night. The 2nd night we stayed there. The office smelled so bad it was sickening, and the hallway to the room was almost as bad. Surprisingly the room wasn't too bad.

This is a pretty dumpy place. It should be your last resort if nothing else is available. We were there on a holiday weekend during peak ski season, but even considering that, xxx night is too much for this place. If you can't find any other place to stay, I can suggest this as a last resort. It isn't so horrible that you'll hate your stay, but there is nothing enjoyable about it. ...read more

Couple
Jenn from Tiverton, RI
November 21, 2012
Couple
6.0
king size bed
not very clean

very comfortable bed, cobwebs,dust and dirt in the room. clean bathroom though.

Solo Traveler
Jim from Cambridge, MA
February 23, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
friendly local staff
too hot, we couldnt figure out how to turn it down - turns out 1 is not low enough, go to 0

very convenient for smuggler's notch, simple, clean, friendly.

Reviews of Deer Run Motor Inn
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Deer Run Motor Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg