Decatur Tx Days Inn

Decatur Tx Days Inn

Decatur Tx Days Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
1900 South Trinity Street
Decatur, TX 76234

Hotel Guest Rating for Decatur Tx Days Inn in Decatur

# 5 of 10 hotels in Decatur
Based on 77 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Decatur Tx Days Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Decatur Tx Days Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Decatur Tx Days Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Belen, NM
August 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Good size of room
Room smelled really bad,like mildew.
Couple
Steven from Biloxi, MS
August 6, 2015
Couple
7.0
Friendly staff, strong wifi, good cable. Great nearby restaurants.
Nothing.
Rosemary M from Dustin, OK
July 27, 2015
The room was clean and neatly assembled. Adequate amenities and functioning wifi made it a pleasant room.
Couple
Marilyn from Friendswood, TX
July 15, 2015
Couple
8.0
Bed was great and I liked the night light on the hairdryer. I have never seen that and it was just enough light at night. AC worked well. Bathroom was clean.
Seemed like strong room spray was covering up smoke or other odors. First impression was Bed covers and shower curtain seemed clean but wrinkled like they were left in dryer.

Room 210 had peeling paint peeling around window.

Solo Traveler
Amanda from Electra, TX
July 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
Location
Rooms were dirty.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Burleson, TX
June 16, 2015
Senior Travelers
3.0
a place to stay was ok people were nice the beds were clean and ok
the bathroom sink was in need of repair shower was broken and it smelled musty the tv did not work well could not watch many stations the pool was dirty and breakfast wasn't that great the eggs when they had them tasted bad.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Stefanie from Mounds, OK
June 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The breakfast was good.
Carpet sticky, reeked of cigarettes and moldy smell. Pop machine ate my money. Daughter got chips out of a machine and they were dated November of last year. We were refunded. Supposed to spray never showed up. Rang my room 10:20pm & woke me.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carthage, TX
May 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
2nd room was relatively clean. I saw no evidence of bed bugs, and it did not smell bad, like the first room. Also. When I complained about the first room, they moved me with no questions asked.
First room had mold growing above the window. The room reeked of smoke and mold. Carpet was dirty. Second room had dirty carpet. The bathroom had hair and dental floss on the floor that was not mine. The hall smelled like cat urine.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sierra Blanca, TX
March 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very nice room for the price. Will stay here again.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Derby, KS
March 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Beds
All the tiles on the bathroom floor were broken and rocked back and forth. Bathtub was patched by an amateur. Arrived at breakfast an hour before closing and hot food was never replenished.
Reviews of Decatur Tx Days Inn
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Decatur Tx Days Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.