Decatur Conference Center And Hotel

Decatur Conference Center And Hotel in Decatur

Decatur Conference Center And Hotel

Decatur Conference Center And Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
4191 U.S. 36 West
Decatur, IL 62522

Hotel Guest Rating for Decatur Conference Center And Hotel in Decatur

# 5 of 10 hotels in Decatur
Based on 81 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Decatur Conference Center And Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Decatur Conference Center And Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Decatur Conference Center And Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clinton, IA
November 25, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The first everyone was very nice and helpful after that, little less nice the breakfast buffet was not the greatest biscuit hard as rocks. The cost was little high I feel since we were there for an event I think there should have been some better discount
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lisa from Oak Park, IL
September 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
the value for the price

no complimentary breakfast, poor maintenance and upkeep

Group Traveler
Steve from Mt. Vernon, IL
August 20, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, IN
August 18, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
the common areas were much nicer than the rooms
We bought 2 rooms one had been renovated and one wasn't

I think eventually it will be a great place but has far to go

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
August 4, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Friendly front desk staff.
The bed was uncomfortable as I could feel the springs. Only one electrical outlet available. It was detached from the lamp and just hanging by a wire. The bathroom was really dated. I've stayed in much nicer rooms for the same price.

Apparently there is a newer section to the facility, but I was booked into a room in the older part. The hotel overall is nice, but my room was not.

Business Traveler
Joel from Kailua Kona, HI
August 2, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
nothing
overpriced, no choice of beds unless you pay additional 15 bucks a day. No fridge unless you pay another 15 bucks a day
Couple
Steven from Elmhurst, IL
July 16, 2014
Couple
7.0
Front entry and front half of hotel was large and beautiful, great for a wedding or meeting.
Back half of hotel, where most of the rooms were, were cramped, with narrow hallways, low ceilings, maze-like hallways, carpet with multiple stains, and poor ventilation in the hallways.

Breakfast was $11/person, way too much for hotel breakfast.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Western Springs, IL
June 26, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

There are two types of rooms, old and remodeled. It is worth the upgrade to a remodeled room.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vadnais Heights, MN
June 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Matthew from Chicago, IL
June 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
Nice pool, a few good restaurants, overall a good value and probably a pretty good hotel by Decatur, IL standards.
It's not bad, but it is a bit dated; still has old tube TVs, aging AC/heat window units. Nothing bad, just old.

Located out of the way, west of Decatur (but still only about 10 minutes out of town), this is not a bad place, it has a decent pool/spa/workout room, a couple of in-house restaurants, and apparently nice event space. The rooms show their age, the TVs are still the old boxy tube models and not all the channels work, but for the price and location, what do you expect? Overall, a good experience and a place I will likely stay again. ...read more

Reviews of Decatur Conference Center And Hotel
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Decatur Conference Center And Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg