Hotels in Decatur

Decatur Conference Center And Hotel

Decatur Conference Center And Hotel

Decatur Conference Center And Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
4191 West Us Highway 36
Decatur, IL 62522

Hotel Guest Rating for Decatur Conference Center And Hotel in Decatur

# 4 of 10 hotels in Decatur
Based on 65 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Decatur Conference Center And Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Decatur Conference Center And Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Decatur Conference Center And Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IL
April 14, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The free breakfast was really good,...waffles, bacon, eggs, biscuits and gravy, potatoes, etc. the room was comfortable but could use some updating. Clean and tidy. A lot of outside doors for convenience since it is a large property
The tv wasn't programmed correctly. And I could smell the chlorine from the pool down the hallway. Kind of out of the way from all other things in Decatur.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
April 5, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
It was dirty, thin walls, housekeeping was loud in hall, smelled like smoke, it was a place I will never go again.

They first tried to put me in a room that was worse than a motel. It had a very hard bed, with outdated bedding & it stunk really badly of ciggarettes. It was supposedly non-smoking. I called and complained to the front. They moved me to a MUCH better room however the walls were dirty, the carpet was stained the bathroom counter was gross. It was not a good experience!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bianka from Chicago, IL
March 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I really liked the pool/whirlpool The breakfast was very nice. They have kept the hotel up nicely.
The bathrooms very dated but very clean. There was a dart tournament going on so it was a little loud/rowdy but that did not negatively impact our experience.

Great deal and fun family experience.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bettendorf, IA
March 18, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Breakfast area and staff
Hallways, stairs and elevators dingy and had an odor. My non-smoking room smelled like it had previously been a smoking room
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Villa, IL
February 21, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
ARRIVED VERY LATE AND HUNGRY, THE SPORTS BAR BURGERS WERE VERY GOOD.
VENDING MACHINE DID NOT WORK

STAFF WERE ALWAYS WILLING TO HELP

Couple
James from Moweaqua, IL
February 7, 2014
Couple
1.0

the staff was very rude to me and my wife,it was not a very good experiance.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sturgeon Bay, WI
December 2, 2013
Couple
9.0
Rooms were very nice and clean.
Too much chlorine in the pool and hot tub.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cerro Gordo, IL
November 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

There were several large stains on the floor in the room. The ceiling had spots where it had been roughly patched. The pool area was nice.

Business Traveler
Sunil from Richmond, TX
November 19, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
Nothing
Did not like anything

Worst hotel staff ever dealt with..,.being a priceline booking they gave me a below poor room...worst experience ever

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Terre Haute, IN
November 8, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0

The hotel has two areas of rooms for guests. One area is a 2 1/2 star and the area where Priceline customers are roomed is far less than 2 1/2 stars.

Reviews of Decatur Conference Center And Hotel
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Decatur Conference Center And Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg