De La Ville Intercontinental Roma

De La Ville Intercontinental Roma in Rome

De La Ville Intercontinental Roma

De La Ville Intercontinental Roma Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
Via Sistina 67 69
Rome 00187
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for De La Ville Intercontinental Roma in Rome

See Most Popular hotels in Rome
Based on 96 reviews from guests who stayed at the
De La Ville Intercontinental Roma
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the De La Ville Intercontinental Roma
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the De La Ville Intercontinental Roma

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Benjamin from Nashville, TN
December 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location. Very, very friendly staff. The concierge was extremely helpful. The front desk was very nice. They even let me join their club to get free wifi. We really liked the room.
The bathroom is tiny. The furnishings are nice but a little dated.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Churchover, Canada
December 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
Excellent location, handy for all Rome attractions. Concierge staff very pleasant and helpful.
Despite requesting in advance a Queen bed and also repeating the request at Reception on arrival we were allocated a room with twin beds.

Having stayed at Intercontinental hotels globally I was disappointed with this one, location is probably it's only saving grace.

Couple
Paolo from San Francisco, CA
November 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff were wonderful and our room had its own little terrace! It was a very nice stay!
Couple
Susan from Dickinson, TX
September 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location easy to find & get around Rome.
No

I stay routinely at this chain & you can always count on them!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from High Ridge, MO
June 26, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location and views from the terrace are great and amazing.
Seems to be a bit outdated and older.
Couple
Kenneth from Edmond, OK
January 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff were extremly nice and took very good care of us.We were give a very nice upgrade after having a few small issues.
They charged for WI-FI.
Couple
Dean from Dallas, TX
November 22, 2013
Couple
4.0
Needs renovation. Furniture is beat up. This is not 5 star.

Great location. Needs updating. Definitely not 5 star.

Couple
Edward from E Amherst, NY
November 20, 2013
Couple
6.0
For the exorbitant room rates they charge absolutely nothing I saw or experienced during my one night stay stood out at all.
Not really a good location. Everything most people want to see in this section of Rome is located at the bottom of the Spanish steps, not at the top which is where this hotel is located.

Again, for the money, it is honestly way, way, way over rated. To put this hotel in perspective. If you work hard for your money and are not filthy rich you will feel deeply taken advantage of if you stay here.

Couple
Samuel from Cottonwood, AZ
October 31, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location

Great location next to Spanish steps and short stroll toTtevi fountain..

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mercer Island, WA
October 14, 2013
Couple
6.0
Room service was a rip off. One hamburger with fries, water, and a scoop of ice cream was over 75 euros! They even had a "tray charge" of 10¿! I travel globally & frequently. This was the worst I've seen in taking advantage..... This was not ok!

Nice hotel. Don't use any of their services unless you have money to burn.

Reviews of De La Ville Intercontinental Roma
(1 - 10 of 18 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 30 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the De La Ville Intercontinental Roma
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg