Hotels in Rome

De La Ville Intercontinental Roma

De La Ville Intercontinental Roma

De La Ville Intercontinental Roma Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
Via Sistina 67 69
Rome 00187
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for De La Ville Intercontinental Roma in Rome

See Most Popular hotels in Rome
Based on 80 reviews from guests who stayed at the
De La Ville Intercontinental Roma
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the De La Ville Intercontinental Roma
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the De La Ville Intercontinental Roma

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kenneth from Edmond, OK
January 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff were extremly nice and took very good care of us.We were give a very nice upgrade after having a few small issues.
They charged for WI-FI.
Couple
Dean from Dallas, TX
November 22, 2013
Couple
4.0
Needs renovation. Furniture is beat up. This is not 5 star.

Great location. Needs updating. Definitely not 5 star.

Couple
Edward from E Amherst, NY
November 20, 2013
Couple
6.0
For the exorbitant room rates they charge absolutely nothing I saw or experienced during my one night stay stood out at all.
Not really a good location. Everything most people want to see in this section of Rome is located at the bottom of the Spanish steps, not at the top which is where this hotel is located.

Again, for the money, it is honestly way, way, way over rated. To put this hotel in perspective. If you work hard for your money and are not filthy rich you will feel deeply taken advantage of if you stay here.

Couple
Samuel from Cottonwood, AZ
October 31, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location

Great location next to Spanish steps and short stroll toTtevi fountain..

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mercer Island, WA
October 14, 2013
Couple
6.0
Room service was a rip off. One hamburger with fries, water, and a scoop of ice cream was over 75 euros! They even had a "tray charge" of 10¿! I travel globally & frequently. This was the worst I've seen in taking advantage..... This was not ok!

Nice hotel. Don't use any of their services unless you have money to burn.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lauro De Freitas, NY
October 9, 2013
Couple
9.0
The location and the rooftop bar.
I believe that the rate normally applied is excessive compared to the facilities of the hotel.

the hotel is in a perfect location and the service to guests is excellent.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
September 24, 2013
Couple
9.0
Excellent location at the top of the Spanish Steps. Comfortable, very clean room.
No free wireless - should be included in a 5* hotel.

Generally very good, would stay here again.

Couple
Patriick from Prairie Village, KS
July 21, 2013
Couple
10.0
The hotel was at the top of the Spanish Stairs and close to many nice restaurants plus the subway.

They have a patio restaurant on the roof on the 6th floor. We ate there twice and all of the staff was so nice to both of us. I would like to recognize Carla & Mario for making our entire experience memorable. We will go back and stay at this hotel again.

Couple
Jason from Katy, TX
April 21, 2013
Couple
9.0
Hotel staff was very helpful and professional in providing directions to the sites, great local restaurants, and helping us book train tickets.
The contiental breakfast was not free because we booked through priceline was told this at the front desk of hotel. We had to pay 25 euros a person for a breakfast, needless to say we only ate there once that was really the only problem.

Very nice hotel, quite in the evening which is really great due to a/c not yet turned on so we had to sleep with windows open. Great location right by the spanish steps, pretty much right in the middle of all the main sights which was nice.

Couple
Clarisa from Grosse Pointe Farms, MI
March 17, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location was great. Staff very friendly.
Room a bit small, but not too much for europe
Reviews of De La Ville Intercontinental Roma
(1 - 10 of 24 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 38 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the De La Ville Intercontinental Roma
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg