De La Ville Intercontinental Roma

De La Ville Intercontinental Roma in Rome

De La Ville Intercontinental Roma

De La Ville Intercontinental Roma Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
Via Sistina 67 69
Rome 00187
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for De La Ville Intercontinental Roma in Rome

See Most Popular hotels in Rome
Based on 87 reviews from guests who stayed at the
De La Ville Intercontinental Roma
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Check Rates and Availability at the De La Ville Intercontinental Roma
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the De La Ville Intercontinental Roma

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Wales, PA
August 29, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
Dirty room filled with bugs and smoke.

Would never stay there again.

Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
August 20, 2013
5.0
The location was great
The hotel is definitely not a 5 star hotel especially at intercontinental standards

Ill start by saying the staff is top notch and very accommodating . However the overall experience was not what I'm Accustomed to with intercontinental hotels . Only one elevator took is to our room . That was broken 2/3 of the time . My shower nozzle was broken and didn't get fixed until my last day . The water went from hot to cold to hot every few seconds . The breakfast buffet was uninspired again for a 5 star intercontinental . But the location is prime and the staff were great . If it were a 3 star hotel Id only say great things about it . ...read more

Couple
Patriick from Prairie Village, KS
July 21, 2013
Couple
10.0
The hotel was at the top of the Spanish Stairs and close to many nice restaurants plus the subway.

They have a patio restaurant on the roof on the 6th floor. We ate there twice and all of the staff was so nice to both of us. I would like to recognize Carla & Mario for making our entire experience memorable. We will go back and stay at this hotel again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Fe Elizabeth from Cave Creek, AZ
June 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean bed, marble bathroom, location right by the metro, never have to worry about locating your hotel again because it's right above the Spanish Steps, polite, courteous and helpful staff.
none

We loved our stay here. It's an absolute recommendation.

Group Traveler
Cem from Istanbul, IN
June 7, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
The location cannot be better. it is walking distance to the best streets in Rome
If it was a two star hotel, and if I had paid half as much as I did, I would have loved it. Everything is at a two star hotel quality.

The rooms are too small (deluxe room). There are no amenities, not even a kettle. When we checked in, there was few hair on the bath and on the sink. We had to change rooms, and they did not upgrade or even did anything for customer satisfaction. Just a plain "ok, I will arrange you another room". I CANNOT BELIEVE THIS HOTEL IS A INTERCONTINENTAL HOTEL. And I would seriously doubt anyone who can say that this hotel deserves 4 stars, let alone 5 stars. Also the concierge has no idea about restaurants, so you should do your research before you go. ...read more

Couple
Jason from Katy, TX
April 21, 2013
Couple
9.0
Hotel staff was very helpful and professional in providing directions to the sites, great local restaurants, and helping us book train tickets.
The contiental breakfast was not free because we booked through priceline was told this at the front desk of hotel. We had to pay 25 euros a person for a breakfast, needless to say we only ate there once that was really the only problem.

Very nice hotel, quite in the evening which is really great due to a/c not yet turned on so we had to sleep with windows open. Great location right by the spanish steps, pretty much right in the middle of all the main sights which was nice.

Verified Hotel Guest from Apo, AE
March 26, 2013
8.0
Good location
Bathroom in general and shower/tub were very small and that was in a an executive room as well.
Couple
Clarisa from Grosse Pointe Farms, MI
March 17, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location was great. Staff very friendly.
Room a bit small, but not too much for europe
Couple
Cindy from South Jordan, UT
February 28, 2013
Couple
9.0
View out window was fantastic!

Great location at the top of the Spanish Steps. If you take the Metro to "Spagna" be sure and find the elavator up instead of walking up all steps. The outside restaurants would have been fantastic if it was summer and they would have been open. The room was elegant with nice wood and marble but the space was little tight.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Luis Obispo, CA
February 26, 2013
Couple
10.0
Fantastic location, great beds.

Excelent choice close to everything.

Reviews of De La Ville Intercontinental Roma
(11 - 20 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the De La Ville Intercontinental Roma
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg