Hotels in Daytona Beach

Daytona Beach Regency

Daytona Beach Regency

Daytona Beach Regency Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
400 North Atlantic Avenue
Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Guest Rating for Daytona Beach Regency in Daytona Beach

# 4 of 89 hotels in Daytona Beach
Based on 66 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Daytona Beach Regency
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Daytona Beach Regency
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Daytona Beach Regency

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Angel from Carolina, PR
January 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great staff and rooms were excellent. The location is great they have a IHOP and a mall walking distance from the hotel.
It would be better to have a room that have a view to the vacant lot or the beach no to the neighbor building that the dumpsters trucks came Mondays at 5:00am.
Couple
Nancy from Mentor, OH
January 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great accomodations. Full amenities and right on the Boardwalk. Parking was easy. I loved this hotel. The staff was great with lots of perfect suggestions for sightseeing and restaurants.
It is a timeshare so they do present presentation incentives. They were not overly aggressive so it was fine. Didn't see this in the priceline description.

I would go back.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hollywood, FL
January 18, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charleston, SC
January 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was huge,The bed was very comfortable,And the pool and hot tub were perfect after a long day of driving.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Prichard, WV
December 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel was very clean and the staff were great.
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Gulshan from Casselberry, FL
December 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Nothing to complain about. It was all good.
No

An excellent place. Would have liked a better view of the beach, but overall it was very good. A bit noisy at night because the dumpster was right outside our room Thank you.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Antioch, TN
November 28, 2013
Couple
8.0
friendly staff
air conditioner shower broke

decent hotel

Jonathan from Palm Coast, FL
November 19, 2013
9.0
Gated parking
Not oceanfront

Clean, nice staff, underground parking, but not oceanfront. Our view was of a building / garage next door. It was okay though.

Couple
Warren from Deleon Springs, FL
November 12, 2013
Couple
7.0
Room location was poor. We booked this for our Anniversory and did not expect to be on the Street. It was our 47th. Would not of booked if we had known.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brett from Sugar Hill, GA
November 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Full Kitchen and a big bath room
Bed was not comfortable. View was terrible. Lots of noise at night. Some of the staff was not accommodating. Very hard to park in underground lot.

The hotel was clean and had some nice amenities like the indoor pool and full kitchen. Other than that not that great. When me and my family checked in we went up to the room on the 10th floor. Moved all of our stuff in and unpacked. Then I noticed that the bed was smaller than I thought I booked. Sure enough they gave me a queen size bed when I ordered a king. I called down to the front and they then informed me they had one room on the third floor that had a king. They did not even offer to run the keys up for me. I had to pack everything up and moved my family back to the lobby to pick up the keys and then back on the elevator to the 3rd floor. This time the room was right, but the view was awful. We had a balcony view of the building next us of their loading dock and trash bins. Every night we could here the trucks pulling up to the docks. Also a bad smell coming from the dock up to our balcony. Pool was nice which had a slide with bathrooms directly under neath. This was only open one day and all the other days we had to go inside to use the bathroom and no slide to play on. The bed was very hard and caused back pain for me, my daughter, and my wife. Was never told that housekeeping would only come once that week. My wife called after we ran out of towels in the morning and told them we needed some more. We left and went out for a while and when we got back we found that no one had come. She called back and the lady at the front desk sounded annoyed. Parking was not easy in the underground deck to maneuver. Half way through the week someone set up cones and blocked off half of the lane making it even harder to enter the garage. Was not impressed with this place. ...read more

Reviews of Daytona Beach Regency
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Daytona Beach Regency
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg