Dayton House Resort

Dayton House Resort

Dayton House Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
2400 North Ocean Boulevard
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Guest Rating for Dayton House Resort in Myrtle Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Myrtle Beach
Based on 991 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Dayton House Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Dayton House Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Dayton House Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dearborn Heights, MI
September 15, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff at this hotel is amazing. Very attentive to your needs
My sister had a problem with the smell but I think all ocean view hotels are going to give you a foul odor, at least that's what the manager told us. But I was overall happy, I'd return
Srinivasa from Charlotte, NC
September 13, 2016
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Wanda from Greenville, SC
September 7, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
We arrived on a Friday night on the day of a tropical storm. Even with all of the flooding the stay was great. By Saturday the water had receded but the elevators had to be manually operated. They had someone operating them and helping with luggage.
Now
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tracy from Belleville, NJ
September 4, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
This was the first time to Myrtle Beach so the hotel was fine. We were orginially assigned to one queen size bed but I asked if we could get two bed room since it was my daughter and I and Clerk were able to accompanied us.
The only thing I did not like was that the laundry was in another building. No one wants to carry clothes to another building
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, SC
August 30, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Sheila from Catawba, SC
August 30, 2016
Couple
4.0
We liked the drop away bed in the den much better then a couch bed
No motorcycle parking and that totally messed our travel plans up Only 1 packet of cream and sugar Called front desk for more and was told I would have to come down which was i2 buildings over and pick up what I needed $----for a suite a night
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Leandro, CA
August 29, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Susie from Dry Fork, VA
August 27, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
The view
Too crowded. Could not enjoy the pool
Couple
Chris from Waldorf, MD
August 24, 2016
Couple
8.0
Convenience (easily accessible to beach), amenities (lazy river, indoor/outdoor pool, mini bar steps away from the pool).
Parking, while ample, is not as convenient. My experience was having to park (1-2) streets from the actual hotel (North Building).
Solo Traveler
David from New Freedom, PA
August 22, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
Good people location. Great value. Clean rooms
Reviews of Dayton House Resort
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Dayton House Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.