Dayton House Resort

Dayton House Resort in Myrtle Beach

Dayton House Resort

Dayton House Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
2400 North Ocean Boulevard
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Guest Rating for Dayton House Resort in Myrtle Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Myrtle Beach
Based on 552 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Dayton House Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Dayton House Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Dayton House Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Karen from New Franklin, MO
September 26, 2014
9.0
Even though we had side view of the ocean, we could still see enough to satisfy us. The balcony was available if we wanted to sit outside. Just wish the weather would have cooperated. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Not really.
Group Traveler
Ashley from Greensboro, NC
September 25, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The rooms were very comfy and the staff was so polite, even at 11 at night (the time we got there :( the man gave us a map of everywhere we could park. And you really can't beat the location! We also loved the little kitchen complete with dushes! ^_^
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Loveland, OH
September 24, 2014
Couple
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wade, NC
September 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Chad from Hildebran, NC
September 21, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Location.
Room was dark and depressing. Windows were cloudy/foggy looking. Sliding glass door lock was broke. Hallway and lobby were not air conditioned. Hotel shows signs of age. Needs to be updated.

There are two different buildings. Pictures show newer building, and we were placed in the older location. Pictures looked like a three star room. Our room looked more like a two star room. Was not happy!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Maaz from Bethel Park, PA
September 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Ocean view, spa and the pool for kids
Parking can be an issue

Excellent location with all amenities for a short holiday of 3-5 days

Couple
Jeremiah from Augusta, GA
September 18, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Longs, SC
September 18, 2014
Couple
2.0
The pools were nice and the grassy area on the ocean front.
The customer service was poor. The manager didn't seem to care whether we stayed or not.

I booked an ocean front hotel. I was told my room was across the street in another building and would have to pay upgrade fee to have room on oceanfront side.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
September 18, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Brianne from Benson, NC
September 16, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Dayton House Resort
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Dayton House Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg