Dayton House Resort

Dayton House Resort

Dayton House Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
2400 North Ocean Boulevard
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Guest Rating for Dayton House Resort in Myrtle Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Myrtle Beach
Based on 977 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Dayton House Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Dayton House Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Dayton House Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Knoxville, TN
July 19, 2016
1.0
The beach was close
Very unclean,there were ants in our room it should not be rated 3 stars, the room was very dated the atmosphere was very dirty the layout was terrible I would never go back
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
July 19, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location was good
Room was very dirty. Paint from the roof was falling. Dirty walls. I can see dust particles all over the place. Furniture was so dirty that you cant sit, Thick layer of dust on arm rest of chairs. Bath tub was moving when you take bath in it. Room was so
Solo Traveler
Daniel from Davenport, FL
July 12, 2016
Solo Traveler
6.0
Pool was great
Room and my building was dirty
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Plainfield, IL
July 2, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location
Parking & Lack of Wi-Fi signal in room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Abby from Fort Wayne, IN
June 21, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location and pools. Right on the beach with 5 nice pools and close to everything.
No breakfast and older property.
Couple
Petra from Hoffman Estates, IL
June 21, 2016
Couple
10.0
It was a clean and spacious apartment with a corner balcony with a view to the ocean and partly to the sea. Very friendly staff, great location, directly at the beach. Two pools, sauna and a lot of umbrellas with tables and chairs during the day. Great.
It was not luxurious, but I did not expect it to be. It was clean and nicely furnished.
Business Traveler
Selicia from Myrtle Beach, SC
June 14, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
The staff was amazing
Parking situation was a great inconvenience. Had to park across the street behind another building of rooms. And there was no hot water in my room that night nor the next morning
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Delran, NJ
May 24, 2016
Group Traveler
7.0
The Dayton House was on the beach with easy beach access and multiple pools.
There was some mold in bathroom around the tub but everything else was clean. It was what I expected for the price.
Verified Hotel Guest from Aspers, PA
May 22, 2016
1.0
I could see the ocean.
This was a smoke free room and me and my one other adult hate tobacco. All of our cloths smelled like smoke by day two just from sitting in the rooms that's how nasty they are. My allergies were off the chart the entire stay.
Solo Traveler
Sara from Stow, OH
May 22, 2016
Solo Traveler
6.0
Offer a couple buildings right on the beach! You have to pay extra to get an upgraded room though!
Had to pay extra to get into a beachfront building. And had to pay even more to get an ocean front room. Hotel was not very close to anything. Shampoo was terrible, lights did not work in vanity. No extra amenities!
Reviews of Dayton House Resort
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Dayton House Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.