Dayton House Resort

Dayton House Resort in Myrtle Beach

Dayton House Resort

Dayton House Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
2400 North Ocean Boulevard
Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Hotel Guest Rating for Dayton House Resort in Myrtle Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Myrtle Beach
Based on 508 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Dayton House Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Dayton House Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Dayton House Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
August 26, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Latrecia from Columbia, SC
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The pool was really clean and fun
The room they gave me smelled like a sewer so iasked to.be moved to another toom he then asked if I used anything in there which I didnt so he gave me another room...he said that it was ocean view not ocean front bit when I booked the room I was under the

Impression that I was gertting an.ocean view...I did not like the second room either and I will not stay there again!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greeneville, TN
August 22, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Great though for an old fashioned hotel! The amenities as far as the pool, etc were great!!!
Overall the hotel was good but the rooms were rather small for being a suite! No hall space and there is no central heating and air so it was very muggy feeling!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Greta from Burlington, NC
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
the pools were great!
Parking was not very convenient...I had to walk across the street with suitcases.

The hotel was very nice for the price.

Couple
Lawrence from Grayslake, IL
August 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
location was good providing easy access to everything on the strip in walking distances
not really. Could have a couple more bathrooms near the pools
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elida, OH
August 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
Extras like pools and activities.
Coffee pot in room did not work.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Broadview Heights, OH
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Staff and location were the best.
Parking was horrible.

Rooms were extremely clean, but old. Air Conditioners very loud. Staff were very nice & efficient.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
What we love the most was the fact that it had a mini kitchen. Beds were very confortable. The lazy river was not to great but it was ok. Pools were good.
Bathroom was very small.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Catharines, Canada
August 20, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Good location.. Front desk staff were excellent
All good
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Morrisville, NC
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
This hotel is at great location. Staff were good and rooms were clean. We enjoy our stay.
lift lobby can be more clean. I know it is just near to beach so very difficult to maintained that but they can try something else to make it more cleaner.
Reviews of Dayton House Resort
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Dayton House Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg