Red Roof Inn Yorktown

Red Roof Inn Yorktown

Red Roof Inn Yorktown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
4531 George Washington Memorial Highway
Yorktown, VA 23692

Hotel Guest Rating for Red Roof Inn Yorktown in Yorktown

# 5 of 7 hotels in Yorktown
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Red Roof Inn Yorktown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Yorktown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Red Roof Inn Yorktown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tuckerton, NJ
November 3, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
Clean and comfortable. Linens and pillows good quality. Good variety for breakfast items. Friendly, attentive staff greeting customers every time they entered the lobby.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lynchburg, VA
April 6, 2016
Couple
5.0
The check-in staff were great. Very personable, and very helpful.
Few issues with the room: 1. There wasn't a remote for the cable-box the first night. But, the next morning we were able to get a replacement remote. 2. The carafe for the coffee pot was wrong, so the pot didn't work right. 3. Hot water took forever.
Business Traveler
Steve from Hudson, NH
October 19, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Zachary from Newport News, VA
October 21, 2014
Couple
4.0
Everything was very clean and recently redone. Staff was as helpful as they could be. Great hotel for the price.
Got to the hotel and didn't have our reservations and tried charging us again. We were charged the wrong amount and it was not fixed until check out. But the staff did try fixing the problem.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lisa from Prospect Hill, NC
April 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location was great. The price was very reasonable.
The free breakfast left much to be desired. The waffles and yogurt were the best options. Also, the shower was laughable - a nice shower head that was deceptive since the pressure was pitiful.

The room was very tidy, but the beds were not very comfortable to me - they were on the very firm side. Overall, it was as I expected for the cost and star rating.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Juliet, TN
April 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
this hotel was awesome! I will never stay at another one when I come visit my spouse every two weeks!

clean, good breakfast, smoking rooms available, pets welcome, AWESOME staff!!

Senior Travelers
Larry from Littleton, NC
November 6, 2013
Senior Travelers
5.0
The actual room was fine but the bathroom was terrible. The water faucet leaked and the shower was terrible. Hardly any water pressure and could barely get a shower. Also the shower curtain hung so low in the shower you actually walked on it in the shower

Also issue with a barking dog. Had to contact the front desk during the night to try and get the dog to stop barking.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Superior, WI
November 3, 2013
Couple
2.0
I was unable to connect to safari on their wifi. I could not get assistance from the front desk.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Victor from Elkridge, MD
October 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Out of the 3 hotels I stayed at that weekend it was the Cheapest, Cleanest and largest room. The Breakfast was decent for the price.
The hallways had a strong smoke odor but it did not reside in the room. Ice machine was only on the second floor.

The rooms look freshly renovated and were quite spacious. Normal sized pillows instead of throw pillows. Very Very Clean. It is also close to Williams burg.

Solo Traveler
Kelly from Yorktown, VA
June 15, 2011
Solo Traveler
9.0
the location was very convenient
staff not super friendly; towels rough

good location and price

Reviews of Red Roof Inn Yorktown
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Red Roof Inn Yorktown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.