Hotels in Yanceyville

Days Inn Yanceyville

Days Inn Yanceyville

Days Inn Yanceyville Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 2.9/10
1858 Nc Hwy 86 North
Yanceyville, NC 27379

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Yanceyville in Yanceyville

# 1 of 1 hotels in Yanceyville
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Yanceyville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 2.9.0
2.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Yanceyville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Yanceyville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lancaster, NY
April 9, 2013
Couple
3.0
Great location!
Asked for non smoking and got a dirty smoking room was nasty and dirty

Dont waste your money!

Solo Traveler
Tim from Blacksburg, VA
September 19, 2012
Solo Traveler
5.0
Room was clean and
good location.
There was a hole in the ceiling, and when it rained water leaked through into our room.

Good location, clean room, but the hotel is in dire need of repairs. There was a hole in the ceiling of our room, and when it rained water started dripping into our room. We moved the wastebasket over in the middle of the night to keep the water from getting all over our stuff.

Couple
Mickey from Fuquay Varina, NC
May 29, 2012
Couple
8.0
the room was very clean and syaff nice
swimming pool was not open and ready

The room was very clean and nice. The continental breakfast has need for improvement. It is in the area where you check in and out and no privacy or comfront to eat and relax, extremly small area. We were there Memorial weekend and the pool had no water in it and it was full of leaves and trash.

Couple
Vanesssa from Temple Hills, MD
August 11, 2011
Couple
1.0
most rooms are smoking rooms and for someone wih health concerns this was not good

The hotel was located near where we wanted to be. I would not recommend the hotel unless you are a smoker. the only hotel in area.

Couple
Brian from Salt Lake City, UT
May 10, 2011
Couple
1.0
It is in North Carolina.
Dirty and rundown.

The room had dust, dirt, and cobwebs in the corners of the floors. The walls and doors were dirty. The wallpaper was peeling. Lamps were damaged. the sink and bathtub drained very slowly (tub took 10+ minutes).

Senior Travelers
Karen from Bloomfield, NY
November 7, 2010
Senior Travelers
4.0
ot impressed.
Group Traveler
Scott from Tempe, AZ
September 14, 2010
Group Traveler
1.0
Not a damn thing!
Customer service was horrible, rude staff

I had an awful experience! The owner/staff was rude, and argumentative. We asked for sheets for the foldout bed and The owner argued with us for 15 minutes saying we could not use the foldout. If we wanted a secondbed we had to upgrade to another room. When we went to the front to ask for clean towels we were told we could have clean ones when we brought our dirty ones down. The pool was empty, the internet was down, the vending machine was broken. It was a terrible experience. I have a degree in hospitality administration and have worked in the industry for ten years now. I would not dream of treating my guests the way we were treated. A 1 star rating is far too lofty for this establishment. ...read more

Business Traveler
Ambruster from Ypsilanti,MI
September 22, 2009
Business Traveler
2.0
The facilities were on every level cheap, poorly maintained.

It's a family-run operation where the family apparently lives in an apt. adjoining the reception area. The woman didn't seem to know what she was doing. The place needed a sprucing-up. Wallpaper was dingy and tearing in the bathroom. Everything seemed to be at the absolute minimum in terms of service.

Reviews of Days Inn Yanceyville
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Yanceyville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


 
dg