Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester in Shrewsbury

Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
889 Boston Tpk Rt 9
Shrewsbury, MA 01545

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester in Shrewsbury

# 1 of 2 hotels in Shrewsbury
Based on 151 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Paul from Orono, ME
July 7, 2014
1.0
location
it took 3 trys to find a room we could stay in the 1st room some one was in it.2nt room mold in fridge.3rd we stayed in could not sleep a buzzing noise from bath room. would stay again ever!!!!

not good location great hotel not good a all

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
July 5, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Great staff
Air conditioner on the blink in the room. They offered to put me in a different room.

Nice location. Internet access was good.

Group Traveler
Kristi from Fredericton, Canada
July 1, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
The lady working when we checked in was very helpful.
THis hotel was disgusting! It smelled bad, it was dirty, there were stains on the floor(old ones and new sticky ones), there was no shower curtain, the floors were squeaky, the driveway had HUGE potholes and was unkept. It was a DIVE!

Decided to stay over night enroute to NYC. It was disgusting. I'm usually pretty generous when giving reviews but other than the friendly young woman at the front desk, there was nothing good about this hotel. It was dirty. I wouldnt even walk on the floors with bare feet. There wasn't even a shower curtain in the room.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Caterina from Wappingers Falls, NY
June 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
NOTHING, THE AIR CONDITIONER DID NOT WORK PROPERLY, THE BEDS WERE UNCOMFORTABLE THE OTHER GUESTS LOOKED LIKE THEY LIVED THERE I WILL NEVER STAY AT ANOTHER DAYS INN AGAIN, THIS WAS THE 2ND ONE IN A MONTH THAT WAS DISGUSTING.
THIS HOTEL WAS DIRTY, DARK, IT SMELLED, WHEN WE CHECKED IN THE FIRST ROOM THEY GAVE ME WAS DISGUSTING WITH A CAPIAL "D" THE FLOOR HAD GREASE STAINS ON IT AND HOLES IN THE WALLS, I ASKED TO CHANGE ROOMS THE SECOND ONE WAS BETTER BUT STILL NASTY.

THE ICE MACHINE WAS OUT OF ORDER, THE SO CALLED BREAKFAST WAS JUST CEREAL AND MUFFINS, I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THEM TO ANYONE NOT EVEN MY WORST ENEMY.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Yarmouth, MA
June 16, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
The entire building, including our room smelled of cigarette smoke. So much so, that we had to leave the window open all night. The water in the bathroom sink was running and could not be shut off. I would sleep in my car before staying there again.
Couple
John from Merrillville, IN
June 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
clean ,comfortable
Could not get the TV to work the whole 3 days we were there
Couple
Neil from River Edge, NJ
June 10, 2014
Couple
2.0
The bed itself was very comfortable.
It was filthy. Bugs and debris were washing up from the sink drain. It's run down in the common areas. Continental breakfast was not worth looking at. TV was tiny and you could barely hear it. Staff was fine, but on the whole we could not wait to leave
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenwich, CT
June 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Convenient location
Seen some improvement in breakfast - Missing food items were less frequent. Observed some improvement in service - one front desk person was very good, while the other was less responsive. Need better pest control - there were ants in room.
Verified Hotel Guest from Chandler, AZ
June 8, 2014
8.0
The floors seemed like they were going to fall through on second floor
Michelle from Worcester, MA
June 7, 2014
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester
(1 - 10 of 85 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Shrewsbury - Worcester
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg