Days Inn Windsor

Days Inn Windsor in Windsor

Days Inn Windsor

Days Inn Windsor Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
675 Goyeau Street
Windsor, ON N9A 1H3

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Windsor in Windsor

# 15 of 32 hotels in Windsor
Based on 66 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Windsor
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Windsor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Windsor

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Muhammad B from Brampton, Canada
September 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Barrie, Canada
September 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
the service was excellent
it was old and smelled very dirty.

The service was amazing. Very friendly and professional. The site was under construction, the building was old and smelly. The breakfast was very limited but satisfactroy.

Group Traveler
Kathryne from Allegan, MI
September 4, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Glad the hotel was close to the city center, however walking around I saw that there were nicer ones even closer (Holiday Inn) there was a McDonald's right next door which was good because there was no microwave.
The hotel was white dirty, there was a cake from previous guests in our fridge, and they did not have enough towels for us to get our own the second morning. Also wish there was a microwave.

You get what you pay for. A 2 start hotel.

Group Traveler
Victoria from Clinton Township, MI
August 28, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Free parking, free breakfast, clean beds
Smelled bad, AC leaked, we moved rooms because the TV in our first one was broken- but the TV in the new room was much smaller and made a high pitched noise when on. Very outdated!

We had to pay $20 more on top of the rate for 4 of us to be in the room which made it a normal price and no longer a good deal. I've never heard of having to pay more to have 4 people in a room that sleeps 4.

Marc from London, Canada
August 25, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Jordan from White Lake, MI
August 25, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
The location is pretty much the only good thing about the Days Inn.
Cleanliness in this hotel is pretty bad.

The staff could do a better job updating the rooms and keeping them clean, as well as making sure the public areas don't smell awful.

Couple
Hamid from London, Canada
July 29, 2014
Couple
7.0
the location of the Hotel is good. very close to downtown and minutes walk to riverside. easy and fast check-in and checkout process.
wasn't that clean. bathtub and the sink had dents and scratches with re-paints. Bath curtain was torn at on end. there were some kind on insect residue that had come out of the wall above the window, more like an ant hole or something similar.

Have to say room was entirely clean and didn't smell like some other places I've been before. so for a 2-star hotel it wasn't that bad. for a couple nights stay it is good and for the price you'd pay, you really don't expect to get much more. the view of course is not that great. you just see the side streets and that's pretty much it. there were lots of construction going on near the USA tunnel that time, so the street were very messy and dirty as well. Staff were great, kind and helpful. didn't have any problems with my check-in and checkout. parking was also available however you'd mostly get outdoor parking and limited covered parking was available. Beds were extremely comfortable and sheets were really clean. for most part I enjoyed the fact that the room didn't smell bad. ...read more

Business Traveler
Robert from Toronto, Canada
July 12, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
convenient to city center
one thing--always are not air conditioned

steps from Detroit tunnel

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brampton, Canada
July 8, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Location
Every room should have the refrigerator, it was missing in ours!
Group Traveler
Robert from Burlington, Canada
June 18, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Great location. Room was larger than expected with plenty of space.
Front desk wasn't very accommodating. Asked for information on local restaurants and didn't seem to know the area well.

Clean, spacious room. Good price with excellent location close to the Windsor/Detroit tunnel and walking distance to Casino Windsor. Only a one block walk to many restaurants/nightclubs.

Reviews of Days Inn Windsor
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Windsor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg