Days Inn Windsor

Days Inn Windsor in Windsor

Days Inn Windsor

Days Inn Windsor Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
675 Goyeau Street
Windsor, ON N9A 1H3

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Windsor in Windsor

# 16 of 32 hotels in Windsor
Based on 69 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Windsor
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Windsor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Windsor

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Kelsey from Clinton Township, MI
November 18, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
It is a good price for the proximity to downtown.
We were put in a smoking room and I don't believe we had registered for that...

This hotel is essentially for the party crowd looking for a cheap place to crash. It's always been my destination for this reason.

Couple
Arthur from Corunna, MI
November 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was very nice and seemed eager to please their customers. The heat lamp in the bathroom was also nice.
The continental breakfast could use a few more choices. But we did get there towards the end, so maybe there were better choices at the beginning.

Clean room, friendly staff, and a good location to the city. We had a very nice time and felt comfortable. We were on the 3rd floor in a n/s king room and it had plenty of room. A big comfy bed, a couch, table and chairs, and a heat lamp in the bathroom, just to name a few. Nice touch on the heat lamp. The parking ramp area was close and convenient. Thanks for a great weekend get away. We would stay there again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Walkerton, Canada
October 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
We needed somewhere cheapish and easy to make our way across border in the morning
I had concerns but was happy with the way it all turned out

It is right at the Windsor tunnel entrance to the United States

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ottawa, Canada
October 21, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
there really wasn't anything to like in this hotel. The staff was okay though, so that's about the only thing which didn't bother me about the hotel.
the room smelled bad and weren't clean properly. I could see dust and water stains on the lamps. My comforter was torn. I could still the drawers left unclean for weeks. I honestly regret staying in this place

this is not a hotel in my honest opinion. It is like a bad motel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Muhammad B from Brampton, Canada
September 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Barrie, Canada
September 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
the service was excellent
it was old and smelled very dirty.

The service was amazing. Very friendly and professional. The site was under construction, the building was old and smelly. The breakfast was very limited but satisfactroy.

Group Traveler
Kathryne from Allegan, MI
September 4, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Glad the hotel was close to the city center, however walking around I saw that there were nicer ones even closer (Holiday Inn) there was a McDonald's right next door which was good because there was no microwave.
The hotel was white dirty, there was a cake from previous guests in our fridge, and they did not have enough towels for us to get our own the second morning. Also wish there was a microwave.

You get what you pay for. A 2 start hotel.

Group Traveler
Victoria from Clinton Township, MI
August 28, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Free parking, free breakfast, clean beds
Smelled bad, AC leaked, we moved rooms because the TV in our first one was broken- but the TV in the new room was much smaller and made a high pitched noise when on. Very outdated!

We had to pay $20 more on top of the rate for 4 of us to be in the room which made it a normal price and no longer a good deal. I've never heard of having to pay more to have 4 people in a room that sleeps 4.

Marc from London, Canada
August 25, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Jordan from White Lake, MI
August 25, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
The location is pretty much the only good thing about the Days Inn.
Cleanliness in this hotel is pretty bad.

The staff could do a better job updating the rooms and keeping them clean, as well as making sure the public areas don't smell awful.

Reviews of Days Inn Windsor
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Windsor
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg