Sunrise Inn Williamstown

Sunrise Inn Williamstown

Sunrise Inn Williamstown Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.5/10
211 Ky Hwy 36 West
Williamstown, KY 41097

Hotel Guest Rating for Sunrise Inn Williamstown in Williamstown

# 2 of 2 hotels in Williamstown
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Sunrise Inn Williamstown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Sunrise Inn Williamstown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Sunrise Inn Williamstown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Cynthia from Cleveland, OH
July 28, 2015
Couple
6.0
Empty area, must drive to find places to eat, etc.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Zelienople, PA
July 14, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing to like about this hotel, it was the worst place I have experienced.
The room was filthy, smelly. There was mildew around the bathtub, calcified scum on the bottom of the bathtub. I also found a pair of someone else's underpants and socks in a drawer! The photo on website is not what is real there. I checked out fast!
Solo Traveler
John from Johns Creek, GA
December 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
easy access to highway. Free fridge, microwave and Wifi included. Owner was friendly. Parking right outside your door.
Price was high for such an average motel.

Bathrooms need to be cleaner. Heater/AC switch difficult to operate. Noisy trains went by 7 and 7:30am. If price was lower I'd have no complaints.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Evans City, PA
October 28, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location
Not clean and misadvertised- no breakfast-after one night the staff never replaced the coffee or cleaned the coffee pot or refrigerator

Price was not the same and I had to pay at the desk.

Couple
Nancy from Shepherdsville, KY
August 4, 2013
Couple
6.0
Very friendly, helpful manager & cleaning staff.
There's not a refrigerator in every room. We got there early so the manager asked if we needed one and brought it in from another room for us. Someone who checked in later didn't have the fridge they expected.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from South Bloomfield, OH
July 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
The price and location.
It was very outdated. Bed was hard, bathrooms needed to be redone.
Couple
Frances from Mansfield, LA
July 2, 2013
Couple
1.0
Air Conditioner worked and did not run out of hot water in shower.
Just about everything. Rooms smelled, no outlets for chargers, all rooms were stated to have fridges in them one of the rooms I booked did not have a fridge in it (was told by staff all fridges were taken. Floor on 2nd level was not level.

Hotel was in a state of disrepair. Don't think it has had a renovation done to in the last 10 years or more. Pictures are very misleading, don't know what motel the pictures came from but it was not this motel. I will NEVER stay at that place EVER again. I scraped my leg on a piece of angle iron sticking out of the side of the bed. The angle iron was holding the mattress up. I would rate this motel at 1 step up from a roach motel. I can't believe that Days Inn has not made them improve the facilities. I would not want my name on that place. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kenton, OH
April 1, 2013
Couple
1.0
Location is right off interstate
The room smelled horrible! We got in late and the next morning the clerk apologized that the staff even booked us that room. He said the smell is so bad that the room isn't supposed to be used! It was gross.
Solo Traveler
Ronni from Locust, NC
January 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
It was staffed by really nice people. The electricity went out for a couple of hours and they lost a lot of business that night because of the ice and snow. They muddled through and were kind enough to come check on us.
The hotel is rather old. They would benefit from a serious remodel. I looked for the picture of the dogs playing poker. Am sure it was there somewhere.
Couple
Carol from Charlotte, MI
May 12, 2011
Couple
2.0
Close to highway.
Everything else.

Poor. Would not stay here again.

Reviews of Sunrise Inn Williamstown
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Sunrise Inn Williamstown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.