Days Inn Williamsburg

Days Inn Williamsburg in Williamsburg

Days Inn Williamsburg

Days Inn Williamsburg Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.0/10
220 Hawkeye Drive
Williamsburg, IA 52361

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Williamsburg in Williamsburg

# 4 of 5 hotels in Williamsburg
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Williamsburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Williamsburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Williamsburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Marilyn from Clarinda, IA
October 14, 2014
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Xuelai from St Paul, MN
September 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Complimentary Breakfast is great and you can make pancakes by yourself. It's convenient to Tanger Outlet.
No additional public space.
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
June 24, 2014
1.0
Had an available room - no others available in area for all three nights.
Hole in the wall above bed, 1/4 of the curtain was off the rod on one end. No microwave, although reservation said microwave. Didn't key the room for all three nights, only one night, so I had to have it re-keyed. In fact, first night's key didn't work

Bizarre entry to the property. I have photographs of the hole and the curtain.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IL
May 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
If you are staying for a night, this is the hotel.
rooms are old. I had to close door with great difficulty.

There is a great Chinese restaurant (A8) near by and tanger outlet mall is nearby.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Syracuse, IN
December 4, 2013
Couple
6.0
Location
The price listed outside was more than I paid thru Priceline.

Aged, bed mattress was broken down

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln, NE
August 3, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
in a quiet area. Great Chinese restaurant in town.
not as modern as most, but has character and staff were very nice.
Couple
Adam from New Hampton, IA
July 10, 2013
Couple
3.0
Location
The staff was rude, the room was disgusting. There were things broken in the room. The breakfast was not good.
Couple
Mark from Creston, IA
November 25, 2012
Couple
5.0
beds were nice
almost no water pressure

I think for 55 dollars a night it would be a decent hotel. For the 90 dollars we paid it was completely overpriced. Bed was pretty good and the room outdated but clean our biggest complaint would be the water pressure needed a long time to rinse off.

Couple
Ashley from Des Moines, IA
September 25, 2012
Couple
10.0
The comfort of the hotel and the staff was very helpful.
Light didn't work in the bathroom.

I
would recommend this to anyone traveling to Williamsburg.

Couple
Kim from Sioux City, IA
September 20, 2012
Couple
1.0
Stained towels, bare thread washcloths, dirty, musty smelling room, unknown items in heater both in room and lobby. Lobby tables are
dirty after use.

Road to the motel not lit from the road, thus giving us a bad first impression. Person at the front desk asked if I had paid online - do they not know how has/has not paid for rooms? Something was in the heaters both in the room and lobby dining area. The person responsible for the dining room tables did not readily clean up after guests left, thus we had to clean our own table. Had to request more wash cloths as had 3 people and only 2 washcloths. Musty smell. No clock radio - thus had no alarm. ...read more

Reviews of Days Inn Williamsburg
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Williamsburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg