Hotels in Wilkes Barre

Days Inn Wilkes-Barre

Days Inn Wilkes-Barre

Days Inn Wilkes-Barre Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
760 Kidder Street
Wilkes Barre, PA 18702

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Wilkes-Barre in Wilkes Barre

# 9 of 17 hotels in Wilkes Barre
Based on 59 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Wilkes-Barre
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Wilkes-Barre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Wilkes-Barre

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Kimi from Clarion, PA
March 24, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
I was pleased with the hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful. The price thru Priceline was great.
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilkes Barre, PA
March 17, 2014
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verna from Brownstown, PA
March 14, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
ROOM ON FIRST FLOOR PARKING CLOSE TO DOOR LUGGAGE CARTS AVAILABLE
Solo Traveler
Dustin from West Decatur, PA
March 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
I went to the arena nearby and the hotel was five minutes down the road. Easy in, easy out. Staff was excellent even if I arrived late. Definitely staying again.
The staff said the room was already warm because of how cold it was outside due to winter weather. When I entered it was way too toasty. Had to turn the heat down.

Entering the hotel was slightly difficult, but once there you had easy direction to anywhere needed. The breakfast options were slim, didn't bother having it, but many alternatives were close by. Very impressed and aside from the overly warm room and the lack luster breakfast options, I was very happy.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kenneth from Maple Shade, NJ
February 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Staff was nice, location for what I needed, room was just that a room no bells and whistles but was not looking for that, beds were ok. Smoking rooms (wife smokes).
I stayed here before on 4th floor, that room was nicer than the ones (had 2 this time) on 2nd. This time water pressure was poor, TV was blurry but ok, bed seemed low to the ground but was ok, heater and water went from hot to cold no in between

For the price and if your a smoker it's ok try for the 4th floor. It's just a room no bells or whistles added. If your thinking of adding a day, hotel cannot do it for you, do it through priceline online before you go. For non-smokers better hotels in area for about the same price with better room functions (more bells and whistles). I liked it there, but will be staying at a nicer one next time and make my wife walk outside to smoke lol... Serious though ok for the money if all you need is a bed. ...read more

Couple
Kenneth from Maple Shade, NJ
February 4, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location was where and near everything I needed, staff was nice, shower was good and bed was comfortable.
No, was a good room for the price, was not looking for all the extras

They are pet friendly, if your looking just for a room to sleep at a good price this one is a good choice.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Allegany, PA
January 26, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
We had stayed at this hotel before and had an excellent experience. We were not looking for amenities we would not be using. The cleanliness and furnishings were highly acceptable.
Although we had been toasty warm during our stay in November, Rooms 116 and 118 were really cold during our stay of January 21-January 22. Evidently the heating system could not take care of the extremely frigid weather with high winds.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Williasmport, PA
December 26, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing
most everything

I want a refunt it was horrible

Verified Hotel Guest from Springboro, PA
October 26, 2013
7.0
Location
Mattresses too hard

Could be cleaner but staff is very nice.

Solo Traveler
Diana from Lowman, NY
October 15, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff was wonderful and very helpful.
A little noisy from the highway and people above but not too awful.

The hotel was better than I expected for a 2 star hotel. Room was clean and had no bad odors just a little out-dated. The staff were friendly and very helpful.

Reviews of Days Inn Wilkes-Barre
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Wilkes-Barre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg