Days Inn Wilkes-Barre

Days Inn Wilkes-Barre

Days Inn Wilkes-Barre Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
760 Kidder Street
Wilkes Barre, PA 18702

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Wilkes-Barre in Wilkes Barre

# 13 of 18 hotels in Wilkes Barre
Based on 97 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Wilkes-Barre
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Wilkes-Barre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Wilkes-Barre

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Paul from Export, PA
May 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It was stinky and wasnt very clean.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Albrightsville, PA
April 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Continental breakfast...not so much
Couple
Dwilyn from Paradise, PA
April 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
King size bed on 1st floor.
Too close to ice machine. Noise from that wasn't bad, though. Wife is a light sleeper and she heard a little bit of noise but I didn't.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunbury, PA
March 31, 2015
Couple
4.0
The staff was friendly. The pillows were great.
The chair in our room was broken. The place looked a bit "shabby"
Business Traveler
Chris from Glenn Allen, VA
March 28, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Small but serviceable
Small rooms
Solo Traveler
Kevin from Norfolk, VA
March 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
The room had good space and had two beds, which was a life saver because I needed the blankets from the second bed to have comfort through the night.
The heater (PTAC) was terribly loud and made sleep impossible. The temperature outside was 0 to 6 degrees. When I turned heat off for silence, the temperature would drop rapidly. I parked so I could see my car, but was the only car parked in the rear.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gettysburg, PA
January 7, 2015
Couple
7.0
Great service and nice room.
The shower did not have much pressure and the water would not get hot, I had fluctuating temps, and my roommate said it was on the colder side of warm.
Family Traveling with Teens
Eileen from Shelton, WA
December 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We stay at this hotel when ever we are in the Wilkes-Barre area and they have the best staff of any hotel I've ever stayed at they do everything they can to try and help you and to make your stay a comfortable one. Joann at the front desk is fabulous!
Nothing
Couple
Bain from New York, NY
November 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel was very clean, my wife like the hotel very much.
The hotel location is perfect for all activity.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Middletown, DE
November 26, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location was convenient for where I needed to be, and price was excellent
This is a run downed hotel. Furniture in room looked like it came from Goodwill, with visible signs of where.

"Breakfast Included" consisted of powdered donuts, muffins, cereal and coffee. Don't expect a warm breakfast bar. Better then nothing if you are in a rush

Reviews of Days Inn Wilkes-Barre
(1 - 10 of 55 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Wilkes-Barre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.