Days Inn Wilkes-Barre

Days Inn Wilkes-Barre in Wilkes Barre

Days Inn Wilkes-Barre

Days Inn Wilkes-Barre Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
760 Kidder Street
Wilkes Barre, PA 18702

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Wilkes-Barre in Wilkes Barre

# 10 of 18 hotels in Wilkes Barre
Based on 91 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Wilkes-Barre
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Wilkes-Barre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Wilkes-Barre

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gettysburg, PA
January 7, 2015
Couple
7.0
Great service and nice room.
The shower did not have much pressure and the water would not get hot, I had fluctuating temps, and my roommate said it was on the colder side of warm.
Family Traveling with Teens
Eileen from Shelton, WA
December 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We stay at this hotel when ever we are in the Wilkes-Barre area and they have the best staff of any hotel I've ever stayed at they do everything they can to try and help you and to make your stay a comfortable one. Joann at the front desk is fabulous!
Nothing
Couple
Bain from New York, NY
November 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel was very clean, my wife like the hotel very much.
The hotel location is perfect for all activity.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Middletown, DE
November 26, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location was convenient for where I needed to be, and price was excellent
This is a run downed hotel. Furniture in room looked like it came from Goodwill, with visible signs of where.

"Breakfast Included" consisted of powdered donuts, muffins, cereal and coffee. Don't expect a warm breakfast bar. Better then nothing if you are in a rush

Business Traveler
Dana from Monroe, LA
October 18, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Leaving
Overall room. Skeptical about care for the room on a routine basis
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilton Manors, FL
October 4, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
Nice staff. No hassle with bill. Comfortable bed. No problem with hot water.
Chair and desk set uncomfortable.

A very basic place to stay. .

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Akron, NY
October 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Linda from Chambersburg, PA
October 1, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Nice staff clean room
small elevators and bathrooms
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ellicott City, MD
September 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
The lady at the front desk who answered my phone call about directions is a true gem. I'm sorry I didn't get her name; however, she probably keeps the place afloat with her sunny attitude and organization.
There was very little to be desired about this aging, barely smoke-free, pet-friendly, located in the midst of adult shops, coffee running out before 7 a.m. motel.

The carpets need cleaned; the smoke from years gone by lingers on; the bed felt like cardboard; the lobby and breakfast area are not indicative of other Day's Inns.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from East Stroudsburg, PA
September 23, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
staff was very accommodating Location was very good.
Continental breakfast was very disappointing, green bananas, not many choices and what was offered left much to be desired. Room was clean, bed uncomfortable and a very poor repair on bathroom door
Reviews of Days Inn Wilkes-Barre
(1 - 10 of 52 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Wilkes-Barre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg