Days Inn Wilkes-Barre

Days Inn Wilkes-Barre in Wilkes Barre

Days Inn Wilkes-Barre

Days Inn Wilkes-Barre Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
760 Kidder Street
Wilkes Barre, PA 18702

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Wilkes-Barre in Wilkes Barre

# 11 of 18 hotels in Wilkes Barre
Based on 87 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Wilkes-Barre
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Wilkes-Barre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Wilkes-Barre

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilton Manors, FL
October 4, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
Nice staff. No hassle with bill. Comfortable bed. No problem with hot water.
Chair and desk set uncomfortable.

A very basic place to stay. .

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Akron, NY
October 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Linda from Chambersburg, PA
October 1, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Nice staff clean room
small elevators and bathrooms
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ellicott City, MD
September 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
The lady at the front desk who answered my phone call about directions is a true gem. I'm sorry I didn't get her name; however, she probably keeps the place afloat with her sunny attitude and organization.
There was very little to be desired about this aging, barely smoke-free, pet-friendly, located in the midst of adult shops, coffee running out before 7 a.m. motel.

The carpets need cleaned; the smoke from years gone by lingers on; the bed felt like cardboard; the lobby and breakfast area are not indicative of other Day's Inns.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from East Stroudsburg, PA
September 23, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
staff was very accommodating Location was very good.
Continental breakfast was very disappointing, green bananas, not many choices and what was offered left much to be desired. Room was clean, bed uncomfortable and a very poor repair on bathroom door
Solo Traveler
Cheryl from Towson, MD
September 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Staff was very friendly. Location was perfect.
I was in a smoking room and didn't realize that when I booked it. I am from Maryland smoking is no longer allowed in public places. The room reeked of smoke, as did all of my belongings shortly after I arrived.
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
August 28, 2014
6.0
I booked for two large beds. I was put in a room with one big bed. When I arrived to the hotel, I had to wait about 20 minutes, my room was not ready yet.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pompano Beach, FL
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
location to attractions and restaurants easy to find from highway
needs a bit of up dating

hotel staff was friendly and helpful ,nice breakfast ,bit older decor could use an update but clean .

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
August 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Takoma Park, MD
August 7, 2014
Couple
6.0
Proximity to highway and amenities
the common areas were a bit dingy and the continental breakfast was lacking

Solid option if you're just there for a night. very close to the highway and cheap. Has a small fridge and safe, which is nice. The bathroom and bedroom were clean, if dated. The hotel has a continental breakfast, but we elected to go out instead - we didn't particularly want muffins or donuts.

Reviews of Days Inn Wilkes-Barre
(1 - 10 of 48 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Wilkes-Barre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg