Days Inn Wilkes-Barre

Days Inn Wilkes-Barre

Days Inn Wilkes-Barre Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
760 Kidder Street
Wilkes Barre, PA 18702

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Wilkes-Barre in Wilkes Barre

# 14 of 18 hotels in Wilkes Barre
Based on 119 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Wilkes-Barre
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Wilkes-Barre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Wilkes-Barre

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Hampton, VA
July 20, 2016
8.0
The staff is very well trained and keep the breakfast area clean.
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomsburg, PA
July 19, 2016
8.0
Jacuzzi suite
Needs some repair in certain areas
Richard from Wilkes Barre, PA
June 2, 2016
8.0
Location Our reason for staying there was work being done in my home. Close to home, VA Hospital, Mall, etc.
Arrived Monday departed Thursday, coffee / tea supplies not replaced, trash not emptied, bed not made til late Wednesday or early Thursday. We were out Wed. night and did not return till early Thurs.
Solo Traveler
Gary from Plainville, CT
May 31, 2016
Solo Traveler
5.0
flat screen tv, micro and fridge
-----dollars for 1 night on Sat. May 28 2016. Room 405 Outdated bedding Chairs were so 90's, ugly and uncomfortable. Not near enough outlets Lets be honest, the whole room needs a complete overhaul I will never stay at this Daze Inn again
Solo Traveler
Linda from Ringtown, PA
March 21, 2016
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location and convienence
Couple
Kenneth from Maple Shade, NJ
February 23, 2016
Couple
1.0
Location was really good, water pressure on 4th floor good
Room was typical for a smoking room, the bed was really springy though and very uncomfortable, blankets were really thin, as I mentioned up under good water pressure was great but the shower head was like someone shooting you with a water hose
Family Traveling with Young Children
Marlo from Wilkes Barre, PA
December 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Belford, NJ
August 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was fine for my needs. I had a wedding to attend and needed a place to stay between the wedding and.the reception. I was in the room from 2:39pm until about 6pm but did not stay over night.
The desk people were a but dopey and cranky. They had no idea how to find the venue for the wedding reception I was attending, despite the fact that it was less than 3 miles away. Also, the woman at the desk was cranky.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bowie, MD
August 16, 2015
Couple
7.0
Price of the room.
Accommodations were adequate. There were things that were obviously in need of repair/renovation, such as rips in the wall paper.

We appreciated the price break, but also believe that investing in needed improvements would raise the overall quality of the accommodations.

Solo Traveler
Amy from Reading, PA
July 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
The room was very clean & as a former hotel cleaner, that is very important to me.
I think some renovation is needed. The carpets were quite dingy. Either deep clean or replacement should happen.
Reviews of Days Inn Wilkes-Barre
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Wilkes-Barre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.