Hotels in West Springfield

Days Inn West Springfield

Days Inn West Springfield

Days Inn West Springfield Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
429 Riverdale St Bldg A
West Springfield, MA 01089

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn West Springfield in West Springfield

# 9 of 14 hotels in West Springfield
Based on 60 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn West Springfield
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn West Springfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn West Springfield

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Roger from New Bedford, MA
February 2, 2014
Senior Travelers
1.0
not a thing
the counter people never picked the phone except after 30 rings or so. they told me that because of priceline , I was put up on the 3rd floor at the end ( i am a handicapped Vietnam vet) pluse all I got was a stripped room because of priceline

because of priceline this hotel sucks

Business Traveler
Richard from Torrington, CT
September 11, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Bed was good and it was Quite
Bathroom was dirty with hair from previous occupant tiles off the wall were mold was event.I have C.O.P.D.and was in a non smoking room on a non smoking floor smelled smoke in hall way.Told front desk they said there was nothing they could do about it!

In general found Hotel smelly and dirty.In the stair way for fire exit they had bags of dirty linen stored on the stairs way ,very unsafe if you were going down in the dark because of a fire.Have stayed their before but would not stay again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marblehead, MA
September 10, 2013
Couple
9.0
Helpful, friendly staff with a low price and a location convenient to downtown Springfield. Nothing fancy, just a basic, clean hotel.

We stayed at Days Inn West Springfield for two nights while attending a Professional Bull Riders event in downtown Springfield, then traveling up to the Clark Art Institute to see an exhibition of the works of Winslow Homer. We found the hotel clean and the staff friendly and helpful. Even the free breakfast was pretty good and the WiFi connection ran close to 10 MBps, not bad at all for hotels. There's restaurant on-site but this place is a good spot for touring or visiting the Springfield area. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Lester from Hermon, ME
July 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The location was very good,so was the outside pool.
we ended up with 2 smokers rooms and the clerk was not very nice or accommodating. We don't even smoke!

The hotel was clean and well located. The clerk was condescending and not even willing to try and help us with the smoking room issue. When I asked to see or talk to a manager, she stated that she was the manager. The next day we found out from another clerk that she was not. (Not the way to do business)

Family Traveling with Teens
Donald from Chatham, NJ
July 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The price.
It was just very basic. The pool was on the road. There was not even a snack bar or any sorts.They did not make up our room when we were gone.

The hotel served it's purpose, but that was it. It was a no frills hotel. The pool was right on the main road. Our room was not cleaned when we were out. The cleaning staff came by when we had a do not disturb sign out. We left while the crew was still on the floor and sign was down. We came back to the room almost 9-10 hours later and it was not made up. I would only stay here in a pinch. ...read more

Couple
Floralba from Port Chester, NY
July 7, 2013
Couple
8.0
The room was clean and cool
The schedule of the pool, and the breakfast.

The people at the reception should appear more friendly and interested in the customer's need.

Couple
Maritza from Norwalk, CT
July 1, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing
The hotel smelled horrible. The room was very small and had no privacy what so ever. Couldn't sleep due to the noisy neighbor. The front desk people were very rude. Worst experience ever at a hotel. Very expensive for the experience I had.

I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. This was the worst experience ever. It was such a dirty and noisy place to stay. For the amount of money I paid for the room I would have wished I could have slept more then 2 hours. With the noisy neighbor all night and the door slamming next to our room.

Group Traveler
Samantha from Wareham, MA
June 17, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
How clean it was
The staff was very rude and did not care if you had a problem they said to me well you can just go somewhere else

Very clean just needs better staff with people skills

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from East Haven, CT
May 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Helpful, pleasant staff, bed very comfortable
No on site or walking distance eateries Hard to find at night

Microwave, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, & a good size fridge in the room. Parking was easy, elevator very convenient. Even a luggage cart was available

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Harwich, MA
April 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Nothing
Everything banging in halls all night not real clean continental breakfast was poor, very upset I could change hotels without loosing my money

Aweful do not stay here

Reviews of Days Inn West Springfield
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn West Springfield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg