Days Inn Washington

Days Inn Washington in Washington

Days Inn Washington

Days Inn Washington Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
916 Carolina Avenue
Washington, NC 27886

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Washington in Washington

# 3 of 5 hotels in Washington
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Washington
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Washington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Washington

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Brian from Manchester Township, NJ
September 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Johnnie from Pikeville, NC
May 28, 2014
1.0
Big pool
The room was very hot when I arrived and nasty. There was no hot water and the breakers tripped every time we tried to use an appliance. The staff was not helpful and the manager was even worse
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
May 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location staff
Room smelled it stank

Need gutting and make over

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kernersville, NC
May 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
I did not care for the location. The phone in my room was not connected and there was no phone cord to connect it. There was a party going on one night and it was really loud so when I wanted to call the desk, there was no phone. Had to use my cell.

For the age of the facility, it was fine. The bed was great. I slept comfortably and the staff was friendly.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Virginia Beach, VT
April 11, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Location
Poor Quality and Poor Housekeeping Service

No hot water when checked in.Housekeeping cleaned room but did not leave clean towels 2 times.Little variety on breakfasmenu.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Katie from Chesapeake, VA
March 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was clean and lots of space with an 11 month old
The bathroom door did not shut

Very nice staff. Clean rooms. Quiet place.

Couple
Jenny from Virginia Beach, VA
November 4, 2013
Couple
6.0
Location was near where I needed to be, and the room was adequate, but not as quiet and restful as I had hoped.
The poor experience could not have been helped by anything the management could have done. The walls are thin and the noise from the surrounding rooms kept me from being able to sleep.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Greer, SC
October 17, 2013
Senior Travelers
3.0
The HVAC functioned ok.
This motel was very rundown and the general appearance tended to make one wish he had booked some other motel.

I would not stay there again.

Couple
Eric from Leigh, NE
September 3, 2013
Couple
1.0
Easy to find, located on a main street
Tiny room, steps to second floor broken and uneven, bad coffee and breakfast food was gone by 9 and no one around to refill. For the price totally unacceptable
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Corpus Christi, TX
July 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
nothing
Dirty, no towels in the room, no ironing board, no iron. Received a broken board after requesting one. Owners stood outside door at 7 a.m. hollering at housekeepers. Very poorly secured door. Pool was dirty and closed one day because it was "broken".

Should be a one star and off priceline. Price was too high for the hotel.

Reviews of Days Inn Washington
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Washington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg