Days Inn Vandalia

Days Inn Vandalia in Vandalia

Days Inn Vandalia

Days Inn Vandalia Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1920 Kennedy Boulevard
Vandalia, IL 63471

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Vandalia in Vandalia

# 1 of 4 hotels in Vandalia
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Vandalia
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Vandalia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Vandalia

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Deborah from Tucson, AZ
July 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
The quietness of it. The pool. The Continental breakfast. The staff, they solved problems for us, printed our airline boarding passes, solved a small problem with the AC, and so on. Comfortable bed. Best Day's Inn we have ever stayed!
Some people who use pools have no etiquette about observing the space you are swimming in. But that was not the fault of Day's Inn.

This was the best Day's Inn we have ever visited. It was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The breakfast was tasty. The staff were helpful and friendly. A staff worker came quickly to check the AC which just had been offset incorrectly by us. We got extra towels that we needed. It was a lovely stay!

Couple
Dale from Ringfield, MO
June 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
Near Interstate & number of restautants neerby.
The scrambled eggs were a bit rubbery & the biscuits were small.
Solo Traveler
Lisa from Macedonia, IL
April 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location was good being right off the interstate. It's an older hotel, but very clean and the staff was very friendly. I had a quiet room which was nice. There's an outdoor pool. Breakfast was satisfactory but free with stay. I would stay again.
Walking from my room to the main lobby during inclement weather would not have been enjoyable, but because the weather was beautiful that wasn't a problem. The breakfast buffet was good, except I didn't care to much for the omelet. Pre packaged and heated

They have a nice staff that will do what they can to make your stay pleasant. Being a former hotel housekeeper myself I went over the room thoroughly and was pleased to say it was very clean. They give you plenty of pillows and towels. Most standard hotel rooms come equipped with a fridge and microwave but mine did not. I had a king room. I only stayed for one night so those necessities weren't important for my stay. Just something to consider in case you are staying longer. There is also an outdoor pool, picnic area and swings for the kids. I really didn't mind my door opening to the outside because I believe it actually eliminates unwanted noise that you hear from doors slamming from indoor hotel rooms and people talking loud in the corridor's. Breakfast buffet was satisfactory. Mostly ready to eat cereals, muffins, juice and coffee. They also had hot oatmeal, waffles and omelets if a hot breakfast is what you want. It's included in my stay so I won't complain. All in all I felt I had a pleasant stay and would stay again in the future. ...read more

Business Traveler
Eric from Carmel, IN
January 9, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Streamwood, IL
November 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
How close it was to where I was going and the cleanliness.
No
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bolingbrook, IL
July 29, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The bed was very comfortable good hotel for lay over.
It seemed a little outdated and they should have had more oPtions for breakfast.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eldorado, IL
March 15, 2013
Couple
9.0
The cleaniness and friendly staff and the contenental breakfast.
no

We knew that it was a Days Inn from the way it was layed out. It is well kept and clean. The breakfast was hot and gave a wide variety of foods to choose from. The staff was exceptionally friendly and offered help if we needed any.

Family Traveling with Teens
Cheryl from Stephens City, VA
November 28, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The breakfast area was nice.
There were bugs in one of the beds.

Old and buggy.

Couple
Randy from Germantown, OH
August 11, 2011
Couple
8.0
Clean, Good Value
Went to eat. Maid entered room, striped bed, etc. We were not checked out!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Solo Traveler
Pierre from Birdsboro, PA
June 12, 2011
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff very friendly and helpful, room even smelled clean when I walked in.
Entrance to motel slightly confusing, drove into wrong lot at first had to exit and reenter on opposite side of building.

After a very long day of driving I arrived to a very friendly and helpful desk clerk. I was checked in quickly and shown to my room. when I opened the door the room not only looked clean but also smelled clean! It turned out to be a very nice and comfortable pit stop in my long road trip.

Reviews of Days Inn Vandalia
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Vandalia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg