Americas Best Value Inn Vandalia

Americas Best Value Inn Vandalia

Americas Best Value Inn Vandalia Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1920 North Kennedy Boulevard
Vandalia, IL 62471
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Americas Best Value Inn Vandalia in Vandalia

# 1 of 4 hotels in Vandalia
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Americas Best Value Inn Vandalia
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Vandalia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Americas Best Value Inn Vandalia

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Anne from Washington, DC
August 17, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The cleanliness efficiency of check in andThe pool
The breakfast is all processed food. Needs revamping.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IN
July 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
AC was so loud... Very boring
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport Beach, CA
July 16, 2015
Couple
10.0
i only wish we could have stayed longer because the pool looked SO inviting--it was rainy.we drove across america and this was the best place we stayed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sandra from Carlisle, OH
July 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Pool side room and open space outside
A little dated
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greybull, WY
May 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
Friendly cheerful staff, very spacious dining room, quiet air conditioner.
Couple
Deborah from Tucson, AZ
July 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
The quietness of it. The pool. The Continental breakfast. The staff, they solved problems for us, printed our airline boarding passes, solved a small problem with the AC, and so on. Comfortable bed. Best Day's Inn we have ever stayed!
Some people who use pools have no etiquette about observing the space you are swimming in. But that was not the fault of Day's Inn.

This was the best Day's Inn we have ever visited. It was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The breakfast was tasty. The staff were helpful and friendly. A staff worker came quickly to check the AC which just had been offset incorrectly by us. We got extra towels that we needed. It was a lovely stay!

Couple
Dale from Ringfield, MO
June 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
Near Interstate & number of restautants neerby.
The scrambled eggs were a bit rubbery & the biscuits were small.
Solo Traveler
Lisa from Macedonia, IL
April 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location was good being right off the interstate. It's an older hotel, but very clean and the staff was very friendly. I had a quiet room which was nice. There's an outdoor pool. Breakfast was satisfactory but free with stay. I would stay again.
Walking from my room to the main lobby during inclement weather would not have been enjoyable, but because the weather was beautiful that wasn't a problem. The breakfast buffet was good, except I didn't care to much for the omelet. Pre packaged and heated

They have a nice staff that will do what they can to make your stay pleasant. Being a former hotel housekeeper myself I went over the room thoroughly and was pleased to say it was very clean. They give you plenty of pillows and towels. Most standard hotel rooms come equipped with a fridge and microwave but mine did not. I had a king room. I only stayed for one night so those necessities weren't important for my stay. Just something to consider in case you are staying longer. There is also an outdoor pool, picnic area and swings for the kids. I really didn't mind my door opening to the outside because I believe it actually eliminates unwanted noise that you hear from doors slamming from indoor hotel rooms and people talking loud in the corridor's. Breakfast buffet was satisfactory. Mostly ready to eat cereals, muffins, juice and coffee. They also had hot oatmeal, waffles and omelets if a hot breakfast is what you want. It's included in my stay so I won't complain. All in all I felt I had a pleasant stay and would stay again in the future. ...read more

Business Traveler
Eric from Carmel, IN
January 9, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Streamwood, IL
November 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
How close it was to where I was going and the cleanliness.
No
Reviews of Americas Best Value Inn Vandalia
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Americas Best Value Inn Vandalia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.