Days Inn Van Horn

Days Inn Van Horn in Van Horn

Days Inn Van Horn

Days Inn Van Horn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.6/10
600 East Broadway
Van Horn, TX 79855

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Van Horn in Van Horn

# 6 of 10 hotels in Van Horn
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Van Horn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Van Horn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Van Horn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Pamela from Sherman, TX
April 25, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Leslie from Pasadena, TX
June 18, 2013
Senior Travelers
1.0
It was dirty, bedspread was full of holes, the chair and ottoman were stained beyond belief. The most awful place we have ever stayed in.
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
May 28, 2013
8.0
We were checked in quickly very late at night which was very helpful. We slept very well in room that was comfortably cool and quiet. The room was smoke free as promised and we enjoyed an adequate breakfast in the morning

The beds were comfortable and the hotel is easy to find. It has a nice outdoor pool.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Akinjide from Houston, TX
March 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Breakfast was ok
the rooms and staff

The room was dusty and the staff had and attitude like take it or leave it. They think they are actually doing you a favor by giving you a room to stay.

Senior Travelers
Ruth from Kemmerer, WY
January 1, 2013
Senior Travelers
4.0
Helpful staff,decent rooms although old and in need of upgrades,and so/so breakfast.
Senior Travelers
Patty from Granbury, TX
November 14, 2012
Senior Travelers
9.0
The bed was very comfortable and the room had lots of lights and usable furniture.
It was a little worn. I do not like bathrooms where you have to have fan noise when light is on.

This was a very comfortable hotel The price was very good, the bed and pillows were very comfortable, it had lots of lights and had lots of usable furniture that made the stay comfortable. Really enjoyed having a desk and free wifi. Loved having access to many plugs for computer, charging phones and were very accessible. The furniture was old and a little worn but it was very clean and comfortable and I will stay there again! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Maricopa, AZ
March 20, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Easy to find.
You can hear the trains.

Nice for a one night stay.

Senior Travelers
Reba from Pineville, LA
March 4, 2012
Senior Travelers
1.0
It was clean, other than that nothing!
Old, staff needs to know what they are doing and not charge twice for a prepaid room.

Poor staff! If you want don't to have problems with be charged twice for a prepaid room,don't let them any where near your credit card. And if you want 1/2 Star hotel instead of the 3 Star it was rated, go for it. Its only good point is that it was clean, only old and worn.

Couple
Donna from Corona, CA
February 23, 2012
Couple
5.0
The beds were the only thing that was comfortable.
The inside rooms are not up to electrical code. The door was hard to open and close. The Auto room heater/cooler was turning on and off. Very noisy.
Couple
Mary from Rockford, IL
January 28, 2012
Couple
3.0
It was quiet.
This hotel was terrible!

The night steamed was coming apart and could scratch u if you bumped the wrong way. The coffee pot was so nasty my husband dumped his hot water for tea in the sink
was the color of weak tea without even putting a tea bag in the water. If we had more selections of hotels and time I would have forfeited the money and gone somewhere else. This was a BAD experience!!! we wouldn't even eat the free breakfast we went to McDonald's. ...read more

Reviews of Days Inn Van Horn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Van Horn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg