Days Inn Utica

Days Inn Utica

Days Inn Utica Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
150 North Genesee Street
Utica, NY 13502

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Utica in Utica

# 5 of 11 hotels in Utica
Based on 116 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Utica
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Utica
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Utica

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pine Valley, NY
May 3, 2016
Group Traveler
1.0
it was easy to find and close to Stanley Theater
People were smoking weed in the stairway halls! My children had to walk through it many times to get to our room!
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Jamaica Plain, MA
April 1, 2016
Senior Travelers
6.0
Desk staff - were welcoming and personable - gave a good reference for a dinner at Delmonico's and engaged us in friendly conversation at breakfast
Heat did not work in bathroom; shower drained very slowly.
Kevin from West Sand Lake, NY
January 19, 2016
1.0
The room was 50 degrees on arrival. Actually we had to leave for 4 hours and it was still very cold. Desk clerk came to check it and told us having the fan on high cooled off the heating coils. Seriously? I am so diappointed in Days Inn. Never again!
Terrible experience. They shouldn't charge for a room with no heat inJanuary.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephanie from Schenectady, NY
January 19, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly.
The water in the shower was freezing!!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Northwood, NH
January 2, 2016
Business Traveler
5.0
It's location and low price
I had a smoking room, however, I don't think it should have snelled as stale as it did I have had smoking rooms before and they haave not had as bad of an "old smoke" smell. Loud fan in the bathroom that wouldn't turn off. I just closed the door to sleep
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lewiston, NY
September 15, 2015
Couple
9.0
Staff very friendly. Located near excellent restaurant-Delmonicos
No elevator
Business Traveler
Christy from Mount Airy, MD
August 14, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Best value in the area. Generally stay at a Hilton so I am particular about hotels & amenities. However, this hotel was just fine for my quick bs. trip and I was pleasantly surprised with the room. Beds were comfortable and room had no unpleasant odor.
Left the room at at 3pm. Upon returning at 11pm, I discovered housekeeping never came to the room so I had to go to the front desk to get clean towels, soap & shampoo. Also, wi-fi barely worked in room; had to work in the lobby for 3 hours.

Despite these minor annoyances, I was satisfied with this hotel & would stay again 1.) good value 2.) clean 3) convenient location as it is right off the highway and gas/coffee & restaurants are within walking distance, and most importantly to me.. 5.) I felt safe being a woman traveling alone & arriving very late at night in an unfamiliar town.

Verified Hotel Guest from Providence, RI
July 27, 2015
Breakfast was good value.
Solo Traveler
Danielle from Lindenhurst, NY
July 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
hotel was clean
they charged my bank card $249.00 leaving me with no money even though the hotel was paid in full and also discontinued my key card after the second day because they thought I was only there for 2 days instead of 4 leaving me locked out.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jamison, PA
June 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Nothing to like at this hotel
Room felt dirty, sticky, outdated...checked the sheets they were fresh..mattress on one bed was very used
Reviews of Days Inn Utica
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Utica
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.