Days Inn Utica

Days Inn Utica in Utica

Days Inn Utica

Days Inn Utica Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
150 North Genesee Street
Utica, NY 13502

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Utica in Utica

# 6 of 10 hotels in Utica
Based on 79 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Utica
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Utica
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Utica

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Graham, NC
July 1, 2014
4.0
The hotel was clean and it was close to everything I needed.
The room was hot, the walls are thin,the continental breakfast was sparse and standard rooms have no refrigerator or microwave.

The walls are really thin so we were able to hear EVERYTHING from the room next door. The air conditioner didn't work properly so it was really warm at night. When I told the front desk about this, they told me to turn the fan to low. That was ineffective also. There was no refrigerator in the room. When we asked about this, we were told we had to upgrade to a suite in order to get one. The continental breakfast consisted of bread, juice, cereal and some prepackaged frozen omlet things. I saw many guests bringing food from outside restaurants. Fortunately, there are many close by. Overall, I frequently found myself wishing I had spent the extra money for a better hotel. ...read more

Cliff from Buffalo, NY
June 28, 2014
7.0
Location next to I90 nice room.
Reservation was lost. Checking took too long.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hornell, NY
June 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
I liked the convenience to restaurants and downtown. Also, liked how close it was to the thruway.
Some of the staff were less than friendly and some acted like they didn't understand english.

The room was nice and clean, the bed was comfortable. The continental breakfast had limited options but that was ok because it was right near a Denny's. It was quiet in the evenings and nights.

Verified Hotel Guest from Rome, PA
June 11, 2014
10.0
Everyone at the hotel was very polite and very helpful!
They were digging up the road around the hotel the weekend we were there, so it was a little hectic and a rough ride but other than that no complaints!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Enfield, CT
June 11, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Location
Dirty, needs updating and the beds were not comfortable. There was not enough seating in the dining area for the free breakfast.

I think someone was smoking crack in the room before us as there was paraphernalia sitting on top of the bed and on the floor.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mentor, OH
May 27, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Sandra from Fairlee, VT
April 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamburg, NY
March 6, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
There is no sound insulatin from neighboring room. All concervations easily heard!
Senior Travelers
Cas from Erie, PA
December 13, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
location, easy on and off I-90
room is small! Breakfast was less than expected!

Hotel is very close to I-90 with easy on and off exits. Room was clean but small. breakfast was dissapointing! Staff were excellent! I will stay there again when traveling through New York.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Peter from Highland, NY
November 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Clean, price and central location. Right next to a Denny's and across the street from McDonalds. Very good overall experience. I would defiant eel stay there again.
No

Clean and price was right. Great centrally located.

Reviews of Days Inn Utica
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Utica
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg