Days Inn Utica

Days Inn Utica in Utica

Days Inn Utica

Days Inn Utica Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
150 North Genesee Street
Utica, NY 13502

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Utica in Utica

# 6 of 10 hotels in Utica
Based on 85 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Utica
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Utica
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Utica

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from New City, NY
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
the location was right in the center of town and close to everywhere
We were grossed out by the amount of hairs found on both bed sheets and pillow cases!! It was obvious that they weren't cleaned properly.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
August 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Large room, storage space, staff was helpful and friendly
Wanted a king bed but they would charge me $30 more Room itself was great but right across from elevator so noisy til quite late

location was just right for our travel

Couple
Nelson from Aloha, OR
August 13, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
August 10, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
Hotel was conveniently located for our needs. We were comfortable. Price met expectation. Room was clean, bed very comfortable.
Your breakfast is very poor, raisin bread, banana and yoghurt Coffee was good, but I got my food elsewhere. Airconditioning was not working properly and cut out during the night and we got very warm and shed the covers.

There is nothing more to critizise, we got a place that was priced reasonably, was clean and comfortable, in other words, we got value for the price we paid. I would come back.

Couple
Michael from London, Canada
August 8, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Julie from Buffalo, NY
August 8, 2014
Couple
6.0
Room was clean and nice enough. Free parking and continental breakfast was nice. Breakfast open until 930am which is a little later than most hotels which was convenient
if you are looking to walk to downtown utica you are over a bridge and not in the mix of things
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boyds, MD
July 24, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Lauderdale, FL
July 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location. Clean room.
VERY thin walls, not a great price for the area especially with nothing extra in the room (i.e. No fridge)
Verified Hotel Guest from Graham, NC
July 1, 2014
4.0
The hotel was clean and it was close to everything I needed.
The room was hot, the walls are thin,the continental breakfast was sparse and standard rooms have no refrigerator or microwave.

The walls are really thin so we were able to hear EVERYTHING from the room next door. The air conditioner didn't work properly so it was really warm at night. When I told the front desk about this, they told me to turn the fan to low. That was ineffective also. There was no refrigerator in the room. When we asked about this, we were told we had to upgrade to a suite in order to get one. The continental breakfast consisted of bread, juice, cereal and some prepackaged frozen omlet things. I saw many guests bringing food from outside restaurants. Fortunately, there are many close by. Overall, I frequently found myself wishing I had spent the extra money for a better hotel. ...read more

Cliff from Buffalo, NY
June 28, 2014
7.0
Location next to I90 nice room.
Reservation was lost. Checking took too long.
Reviews of Days Inn Utica
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Utica
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg