Days Inn Ukiah/Gateway To Redwoods Wine Country

Days Inn Ukiah/Gateway To Redwoods Wine Country

Days Inn Ukiah/Gateway To Redwoods Wine Country Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
950 North State Street
Ukiah, CA 95482

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Ukiah/Gateway To Redwoods Wine Country in Ukiah

# 8 of 12 hotels in Ukiah
Based on 86 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Ukiah/Gateway To Redwoods Wine Country
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Ukiah/Gateway To Redwoods Wine Country
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Ukiah/Gateway To Redwoods Wine Country

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Arcata, CA
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Convenient to US 101 Front Desk person was courteous Exposed beam ceilings Free wifi Flat screen tv
Way overpriced. Hair in bathrm sink,tub,floor. Breakfast:stale cereal & granola, thawed frozen waffles, milk not fresh,no one attending the food. Non smoking rm smelled of stale smoke. No Iron/Ironing board. Vending & Ice machines out of order.

Pictures on the website were very deceiving. Maintenance staff was almost too eager to help yet the best way I can intuitively describe it is creepy/seedy. Staff kept peaking into our windows until we shut them. Smelled marijuana smoke on the premisses.

Senior Travelers
Diana from Cottonwood, CA
June 10, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Great pool, very large room, very close to my work, excellent personal service--they brought me router so I could get WiFi. Nice older furniture. Quiet air conditioner. Very friendly people and lovely landscaping.
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
June 1, 2015
6.0
Clean recently remodeled
Couple
Sabrina from Salem, OR
May 16, 2015
Couple
3.0
It was close to the freeway
The lady at the front desk was completely rude to me (a six month pregnant woman), our room smelled like dog pee, there were bloody syringes and alcohol wipes outside our door and the toilet smelled like it hadn't been cleaned in awhile, smelled like pee
Couple
Teresa from Manteca, CA
April 17, 2015
Couple
6.0
I like the cleanliness and the area close to the highway.
We did not like the noise we heard people walking in their room above us. The doors opening and closing it took a while to fall asleep. This is the busiest, that we have seen. So maybe the noise factor can be somewhat forgiven .

We have stayed there at least three times. It is convenient Close to the freeway. The other thing I don't like is the curry smell when you check in . I suppose it is because of the ethnic origin of the people that run it.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
April 13, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Easy check in and check out, clean.
Horribly bright and blue LED lights in every fixture. I admire the dedication to sustainability, but it wasn't pleasant.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Reedsport, OR
March 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
They had a nice big flat screen TV in the room.
This motel was undergoing construction so it was very loud. the supposed ''smoke free room'' smelled like smoke and the beds were very uncomfortable.
Couple
James from Chilcoot, CA
February 18, 2015
Couple
6.0
It was clean and the people are nice.
Needs up graded better sound proofing. General up keep needs work.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sparks, NV
December 1, 2014
Couple
2.0
The check in process was fast
The property is gross and outdated. My socks turned black on the carpet.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boise, ID
October 14, 2014
Couple
7.0
This property was better than I expected and is a good value. The room was clean and comfortable -- even a bit charming with a vaulted, wood-plank ceiling. The public areas were well-maintained and the location is good. Noise wasn't a problem.
Reviews of Days Inn Ukiah/Gateway To Redwoods Wine Country
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Ukiah/Gateway To Redwoods Wine Country
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.