Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach in Torrance

Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
4111 Pacific Coast Highway
Torrance, CA 90505

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach in Torrance

# 17 of 19 hotels in Torrance
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Shane from Marietta, GA
August 15, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Anthony from Philadelphia, PA
April 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
Close to all major beaches and high way beautiful location
Need a lil more parking
Solo Traveler
Michael from Eastlake, OH
November 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff was super friendly, and the room was clean as a whistle.
I diddn't really like how there was a big huge window near the bed, so you could either have people watch you sleep or close the blinds all the time.

This is a pretty nice hotel. It's not the best of the best, but for the money, i doubt you'll do much better in LA. Friendly staff, Tasty complementary breakfast, Easy to get to, even for a clueless out-of-towner, and with a tasty indian restaurant right across from the lobby. Most everything you need is within walking distance, including a CVS and a walgreens so if you travel a bit TOO light, you're covered. Also my hotel was on the ground floor, and how it's set up i can see it being extremely accommodating to the disabled. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arroyo Grande, CA
November 11, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
near my needs
Room was run down, and the bathroom counter was verrrrryyyyy low (approx 3inches above my knees), cottage cheese ceilings

no frills, clean bed, except for noise of Pacific Coast Hwy, quiet (ear plugs came in handy though). It seemed that the smoking rooms were in the back facing away from road noise.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, MA
October 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
Close to Torrance Medical Center. Inexpensive Good coffee.
Overall, not very impressive. I stayed four nights here. My first room had a nonworking shower so I had to be moved. The second room had a running toilet and remote control with nonworking batteries. Walkway to tower rooms floods when it rains., Etc, Etc

The staff is polite and I believe they are trying their best. But this facility is very run down and requires serious maintenance. Things that break are simply patched back together, and the overall impression is that the whole place is falling apart.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Covina, CA
September 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
The room was NOT handicap accessible, as a feature advertised. No rooms were & it was too obvious of the typ[e of client using the hotel that I would NOT have ever booked here if I had known.
Yes. The type of client(prostitutes) registering.

The parking was highly inadequate for any disabled person. Nothing was service-able for disabled people. It was too noisy @ night.

David from El Cajon, CA
May 23, 2013
1.0
no no and no...................
Never going back, Place stunk. There was blue tape over exposed conduit. Mattress had to be 20 years old. Indian people were ok but very unprofessional

This place was selected on cost and location. I could not believe that there was anywhere so "RANK" in the South Bay.............Never..Never .. go there

Couple
Rose from Tidewater, OR
January 30, 2013
Couple
1.0
JUST THE LOCATION......
PRICELINE'S PRICING DID NOT STATE EXTRA CHARGE FOR PETS ONLY THAT IT ACCEPTED THEM......PROBLEM WITH TV...BATHROOM NOT CLEAN...SHEETS ON BED NOT RIGHT SIZE SO WOULD NOT TUCK UNDER MATTRESS...A/C REAL LOUD....NOT ENOUGH PARKING...IT LOOKED LIKE THEY RENT O

PRICELINE'S PRICING DID NOT STATE EXTRA CHARGE FOR PETS ONLY THAT IT ACCEPTED THEM......PROBLEM WITH TV...BATHROOM NOT CLEAN...SHEETS ON BED NOT RIGHT SIZE SO WOULD NOT TUCK UNDER MATTRESS...A/C REAL LOUD....NOT ENOUGH PARKING...IT LOOKED LIKE THEY RENT OUT SPACE TO ?? ..STEPS SLIPPERY WHEN WET...HUSBAND FELL...

Business Traveler
Kaylyn from Fontana, CA
November 23, 2012
Business Traveler
6.0
Shaky staircase, dirty verander & staircase; vomitus & food left overs at the parking lot

Well located, easy access, good restaurants all around IF you do not want Indian Tandoori. Room would have been rated excellent but for the dusty hangers & closet.

Family Traveling with Teens
Joyce from Lavista, CA
October 26, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Only the location.
I called PriceLine numerous times regarding my dissatisfaction and requested assistance in canceling after the first night. I did not ever receive a resolution. I was advised to speak to the Hotel Manager who never seemed to arrive at the property. I was

This property is extremely rundown in all area's. It is not what it appears to be in the images provided by PriceLine. You can hear every noise from rooms on either side and above.

Reviews of Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg