Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach in Torrance

Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
4111 Pacific Coast Highway
Torrance, CA 90505

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach in Torrance

# 16 of 19 hotels in Torrance
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sun Valley, NV
January 8, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Friendlyness of house keeping.
Room was extra small for having two beds. Bathroom was too small. Pillows were flat and old. Room smelled like wet carpet
Solo Traveler
Joseph from Vista, CA
October 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The attached restaurant - Bombay Tandoor was excellent. Staff was helpful
Bed was hard and not great. Ligyts outside made the room too light all night
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carlsbad, CA
October 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location and price.
Each room has a balcony. The only lock for the window was a hook with a lever from the window to hold onto the pane. For any burglar it is easy to break in.

There is a famous Indian restaurant in the front. Hotel location and price is good.

Solo Traveler
Satish from Oklahoma City, OK
September 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
I had a quiet room.
At times in night there are bugs in bathroom.
Couple
Benjamin from Bakersfield, CA
September 1, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing.
The walls inside the room were falling apart. Trim held up by masking tape. Towel rack falling out of wall. Not well maintained at all. Horrible hotel.

Horrible hotel.

Couple
Shane from Marietta, GA
August 15, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Anthony from Philadelphia, PA
April 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
Close to all major beaches and high way beautiful location
Need a lil more parking
Solo Traveler
Michael from Eastlake, OH
November 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff was super friendly, and the room was clean as a whistle.
I diddn't really like how there was a big huge window near the bed, so you could either have people watch you sleep or close the blinds all the time.

This is a pretty nice hotel. It's not the best of the best, but for the money, i doubt you'll do much better in LA. Friendly staff, Tasty complementary breakfast, Easy to get to, even for a clueless out-of-towner, and with a tasty indian restaurant right across from the lobby. Most everything you need is within walking distance, including a CVS and a walgreens so if you travel a bit TOO light, you're covered. Also my hotel was on the ground floor, and how it's set up i can see it being extremely accommodating to the disabled. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arroyo Grande, CA
November 11, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
near my needs
Room was run down, and the bathroom counter was verrrrryyyyy low (approx 3inches above my knees), cottage cheese ceilings

no frills, clean bed, except for noise of Pacific Coast Hwy, quiet (ear plugs came in handy though). It seemed that the smoking rooms were in the back facing away from road noise.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, MA
October 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
Close to Torrance Medical Center. Inexpensive Good coffee.
Overall, not very impressive. I stayed four nights here. My first room had a nonworking shower so I had to be moved. The second room had a running toilet and remote control with nonworking batteries. Walkway to tower rooms floods when it rains., Etc, Etc

The staff is polite and I believe they are trying their best. But this facility is very run down and requires serious maintenance. Things that break are simply patched back together, and the overall impression is that the whole place is falling apart.

Reviews of Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Torrance Redondo Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg