Days Inn Thomaston

Days Inn Thomaston in Thomaston

Days Inn Thomaston

Days Inn Thomaston Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.0/10
1211 Highway 19 North
Thomaston, GA 30286

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Thomaston in Thomaston

# 2 of 3 hotels in Thomaston
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Thomaston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Thomaston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Thomaston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Lynda from Marietta, GA
June 24, 2012
Couple
2.0
Nothing. Would never stay here again.
Dirty. Unfriendly staff.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jennifer from Newport, KY
June 20, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
The front desk staff is helpful. Cheap rate
My feet were black from walking in the room!!! Could be cleaner all the way around.

It would be helpful to clean and possibly replace some things that are outdated. The carpet especially! Housekeeping called and asked if they needed to clean my room or if I was ok with just towels. Those of which were quite sparse. No coffee on second or third day.

Senior Travelers
Thomas from Perry, GA
May 17, 2012
Senior Travelers
4.0
We had plenty of towels.
Bath tub looked dirty and stained. bottom of tub sponge. could be safety hazard.

The type of room we asked for was not available when we arrived. We got there at check in time. When we got to the room, the door was open and AC was not on. Room was very hot.

Group Traveler
Colleen from Thomaston, GA
February 15, 2012
Group Traveler
9.0
Room was very cozy and clean, bed was comfortable.
Don't know of any.

This hotel was very inviting and clean. The room was a bit small, but, seeing how it was only myself in the room the size didn't matter that much. Very good value for the money!! Would visit this hotel again!

Business Traveler
Anne from Hawkinsville, CA
October 20, 2010
Business Traveler
4.0
No coffee in room one day, dirty sheets, dirty shower

No, I cannot recommend this room because of the above listed reasons. Also, when I checked out the hotel gave me an invoice that was less in amount than the amount I was charged by Priceline. Why the difference?

Couple
Patricia from West Point, UT
August 11, 2010
Couple
1.0
Nothing at all good to say this room was dingy, filthy, used condoms, bed skirt torn and bedding stained with someone elses germs I would not recommen
IT IS AWFUL, NOTHING BUT PEDDLERS AND CONTRACTORS IN DIRTY FILTHY CLOTHES STAY THERE

I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND PRICELINE TO ANYONE EVER. THEY CHARGE 4.00 FOR THE ROOM THE HOTEL GOT PAID
---- PLUS TAX. PRICELINE GETS THEIR FAIR SHARE. I CANNOT PUT INTO THE ABSOLUTE DISTRESS THIS CAUSED US ON OUR TRIP. nEVER USE PRICELINE TO MAKE A RESERVATION AT LEAST I WILL NOT. I WILL CALL PERSONALLY AND MAKE MY NEXT RESERVATION. WE OWN TIMESHARE'S AND I CANOT IN GOOD CONSCIENCE RECOMMEND USING PRICELINE AGAIN. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Michael from Thomaston, GA
June 14, 2010
Solo Traveler
7.0
Front desk clerk was unable to find reservation, but was very friendly and even though I was tired I did not mind waiting ten minutes.
There were several other guests "hanging" out on the stairs and upstairs walkway. You had to walk past them to get to the room.
Solo Traveler
Faye from Pensacola,FL
December 29, 2009
Solo Traveler
8.0
Its has a dark appearance. Appearance could be better in the room with a possible change of curtains and bedspread.

The hotel was comfortable for an overnight stay.

Solo Traveler
Kate
May 25, 2008
Solo Traveler
8.0
Very clean, no odd odors of cleaners or from being closed up, liked the separate sitting/entry area.
Air conditioner did not adequately cool the area.

Overall, no real complaints, just a suggestions.

Reviews of Days Inn Thomaston
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Thomaston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg