Days Inn-Tell City

Days Inn-Tell City in Tell City

Days Inn-Tell City

Days Inn-Tell City Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.2/10
17 Highway 66 East
Tell City, IN 47586

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn-Tell City in Tell City

# 3 of 3 hotels in Tell City
Based on 62 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn-Tell City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn-Tell City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn-Tell City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Laura from Lafayette, IN
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The double beds was a plus, they were not queen size though
Room was not cleaned thoroughly. Smelled like smoke. No refrigerator nor microwave was in the room as promised.

Front desk personnel overwhelmed with number of guests. Breakfast bar not stocked, nor clean. Breaker kept going out. Garbage overflowing. Not enough space in reading area. Overall, not satisfied.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from Nashville, IN
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
WAS CLOSE TO PLACES TO EAT
STAIRS ARE OLD AND UNEVEN ALMOST FELL DOWN THEM. NO WORKING ICE MACHINE FOR OVER A WEEK. AND THE FRONT DESK CLERK SAID THEY DID NOT KNOW IT DID NOT WORK. THEY JUST WORK THERE. BED HAD BRACKET STICKING OUT FROM UNDER BED HAD QUEEN BED FRAME W/FULL MAT

I WENT DOWN TO BREAKFAST AND ASK FOR BUTTER AND WAS TOLD BY THE FRONT DESK CLERK THAT THOSE FACTORY WORKERS EAT EVERYTHING. I TOLD HIM I WAS A FACTORY WORKER (AND I AM) HE JUST SAID OH. I FELT INSULTED. I TOLD THEM AT CHECKOUT I WANTED TO TALK TO MANAGER BUT SINCE IT WAS SATURDAY THEY WOULD NOT BE IN. I LEFT A LIST OF THINGS WRONG WITH THE ROOM. BATHROOM DOOR STICKS, TUB WAS DIRTY, PAINT CHIPPING OFF WALLS, TOILET RAN ALL NIGHT. I WILL NEVER GO BACK. AND WONT TELL ANYONE TO GO EITHER. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Murfreesboro, TN
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
It was fairely close to Holiday World.
Couldn't provide us with 4 towels, couldn't put us on bottom floor, overcharged us, no fridge in one room, wifi didn't work, very little hot water, felt like you would fall through the shower. Terrible place.

It was the worst experience in a hotel we've had. I will not stay there again and I am STILL trying to get refunded where they overcharged us $10 per night, per room. Ridiculous. They gave us two towels for the room when we had 4 guests staying in it and when asked two 2 additional they only one 1 clean towel left. Unacceptable.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from Sheldon, IL
July 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
There were cigarette burn holes in comforter. The bottom of bath tub looked filthy. Wash afraid to step foot in it. Think this should be marked a motel not a hotel.
Group Traveler
John from Hazle Township, PA
July 17, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
We checked very late(3am). Woman was extremely nice.
Housekeeping woke us at 9am to inspect room with health officer. We did not have do not disturb sign. I told them to comeback later. She never cleaned our room nor changed out the towels. Mold on ceiling in bathroom,tub was dirty.

I

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Juliet, TN
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
This hotel was not only dirty, it was scary. We didn't stay there, we asked for our money back, which they thankfully gave us.
Everything.

This hotel should be removed from your site.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Shannon from Shelbyville, TN
July 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Absolutely nothing!
For the room the rate was TOO HIGH!!!! I could've put up with the noise outside and the dead flies everywhere had I paid around 30.00.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sikeston, MO
June 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The staff was friendly and helpful, air works good.
Smelled like smoke even though non smoking room, dirty, found dirty socks under the bed, gross not clean at all
Family Traveling with Young Children
Will from Lafayette, IN
June 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
location to holiday world.
Dining space small, Wifi not available in the room, Bed too small not a queen size I was promised. Not enough varieties of breakfast items

Staff approach was average.

Verified Hotel Guest from New Albany, IN
May 27, 2014
1.0
Fridge was cold and staff were nice.
Old and dated and pool not working.

It is not in very good shape understand being old but showers are designed for some one under 5 feet plus a lot of patch work in bathroom.

Reviews of Days Inn-Tell City
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn-Tell City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg