Hotels in Tell City

Days Inn-Tell City

Days Inn-Tell City

Days Inn-Tell City Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.5/10
17 Highway 66 East
Tell City, IN 47586

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn-Tell City in Tell City

# 3 of 3 hotels in Tell City
Based on 47 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn-Tell City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn-Tell City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn-Tell City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Larry from Monticello, IL
August 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The price through priceline.
It took two days to get the air cover back on, the bathroom was small.

All in all it wasnt a bad place. It is close to alot of places to eat and it is very easy to find. I would stay again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Allison from Worthington, KY
August 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
Everything. It was very old run dwn the bath tub was nasty Walls ceiling was cracked. Yuck yuck yuck

Yuck. Stank!!! This hotel WLd only appeal to a blind person who can't smell!!!

Couple
Donald from Pleasant View, TN
August 3, 2013
Couple
9.0
Clean Comfortable room. Dated but well worth the money.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from O'Fallon, IL
July 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Front desk lady was nice
The room was the tiniest room we have ever seen there was a broken window the door didn't latch correctly there was no smoke alarm....overall bad!

Our friends room was much nicer than ours but due to the room we were given I will never stay here again

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Avilla, IN
July 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
It was clean and the staff was very friendly
No

This hotel was as good as I expected for the price that I paid. What was more disappointing is the Tell City does not a very good selection of eating establishments

Family Traveling with Young Children
Willard from Oakford, IN
July 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location and staff
The pool could use a make over, but great for the kids.

It is an older hotel, but has been updated. The staff was great, and the location was great for going to Holiday World.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Donna from Danville, KY
July 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
reasonable, enjoyed the fridge and microwave

staff was friendly and helpful, good price, enjoyed the pool

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jaime from Camby, IN
July 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The pool.
I didn't like the hotel manager. Not professional and rude.

Disgusting dirty towels, tub did not drain properly while taking shower. Reserved a king bed room didn't get it. Poor rate please AVOID at all costs.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
July 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
Price
The shower stopped working after 2 minutes.I had to rinse my hair in the sink in ice cold water.

It could have been cleaner.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Monica from La Vergne, TN
July 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
What I like best about the hotel was the price of the room and location to our destination.
The hotel itself is outdated and need upgrading. Especially since it is so close to tourist attractions.

Our stay was not bad at all. The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful during check in. The hotel itself is outdated and requires some upgrading though. The room smelled of smoke, bed felt more like a twin than a full size but wasn't horrible. I did not see any critters (roaches, spiders etc) sharing the room with us which is what was most important for my family. It was a comfortable stay for the night to lay our head after a long day at Holiday World. Clean sheets, hot water, working plumbing; I would stay again now that I know what to expect. Fyi it was scary getting ice especially at night. As a female, I wouldn't go alone. ...read more

Reviews of Days Inn-Tell City
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn-Tell City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg