Days Inn-Tell City

Days Inn-Tell City in Tell City

Days Inn-Tell City

Days Inn-Tell City Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.1/10
17 Highway 66 East
Tell City, IN 47586

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn-Tell City in Tell City

# 3 of 3 hotels in Tell City
Based on 67 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn-Tell City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn-Tell City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn-Tell City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Yorktown, VA
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Keith from Jackson, MO
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Was only--- night and was only 30 minutes away from holiday world
Everything: continental breakfast was poor, shower was intermittent with scolding hot water, not enough electric outlets in room, the tv was something out of the 80's and very bad screen .
Family Traveling with Teens
Kathy from Hope, IN
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Did not get the room i book n did have breakfast after 830had holes in concrete all most fell
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gosnell, AR
August 12, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Easy to get to.
Everything! The pics of this motel must be from when they first opened. The rooms were horrible! The smell was awful & the bathrooms were ridiculous. I don't have enough space to put everything that was wrong.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Westville, IN
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
There is nothing good about this hotel!!
The staff was extremely rude! The room wasn't cleaned floors dirty soap still in shower. Got woke up everyday from housekeeping just walking in room. If anyone showered in hotel the pipes creaked in your room.absolutely horrible.

The worst hotel we have ever stayed at. Would never recommend this to anyone!!

Couple
Kristen from Wabash, IN
August 5, 2014
Couple
1.0
Beth was the nicest person their.
Booked a king room got a double that room diDnt have air conditioning or a light bulb in the lamp.so I went 2 get a different room. She told me they were overbooked. So called you guys & talked for 15 minutes She said they didnt rent out because of

Chipping paint.It had a king size bed and a working air conditioner.So we took the room because the chipping paint only wrong with it. We got in the room.& the door wouldnot open.So went back to office & they used a key in the bottom of the door 2 let us in.so then we were stuck their for the night.so went in and the door wouldnt shut so tryed just using the chain to lock it.well the trim came outa the wall.so took a screw outa the wall and it shut.the tolit wasnt bolted to the floor.The tv remote didnt work.put new batteries in still didnt work.you didnt need a light on a night cuz all the way around the door you could see the hall light. Friday one key quit working so used the other one saturday that key quit working.& the maide didnt clean the room cuz it locked her out. Wich I think is nasty that she didnt go get the hard key to clean it. There was burn holes in the blanket and the celing and it was a non smoking room. Their was no phone in the room Over all the hotel was a dump and I shouldnt have to pay for trash ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Anderson, IN
July 31, 2014
Couple
5.0
I liked that it was in close proximity to where we were visiting
The room was not very clean and the hot breakfast was poorly done

It was very run down and i would not select to stay there again

Family Traveling with Young Children
Laura from Lafayette, IN
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The double beds was a plus, they were not queen size though
Room was not cleaned thoroughly. Smelled like smoke. No refrigerator nor microwave was in the room as promised.

Front desk personnel overwhelmed with number of guests. Breakfast bar not stocked, nor clean. Breaker kept going out. Garbage overflowing. Not enough space in reading area. Overall, not satisfied.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from Nashville, IN
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
WAS CLOSE TO PLACES TO EAT
STAIRS ARE OLD AND UNEVEN ALMOST FELL DOWN THEM. NO WORKING ICE MACHINE FOR OVER A WEEK. AND THE FRONT DESK CLERK SAID THEY DID NOT KNOW IT DID NOT WORK. THEY JUST WORK THERE. BED HAD BRACKET STICKING OUT FROM UNDER BED HAD QUEEN BED FRAME W/FULL MAT

I WENT DOWN TO BREAKFAST AND ASK FOR BUTTER AND WAS TOLD BY THE FRONT DESK CLERK THAT THOSE FACTORY WORKERS EAT EVERYTHING. I TOLD HIM I WAS A FACTORY WORKER (AND I AM) HE JUST SAID OH. I FELT INSULTED. I TOLD THEM AT CHECKOUT I WANTED TO TALK TO MANAGER BUT SINCE IT WAS SATURDAY THEY WOULD NOT BE IN. I LEFT A LIST OF THINGS WRONG WITH THE ROOM. BATHROOM DOOR STICKS, TUB WAS DIRTY, PAINT CHIPPING OFF WALLS, TOILET RAN ALL NIGHT. I WILL NEVER GO BACK. AND WONT TELL ANYONE TO GO EITHER. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Murfreesboro, TN
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
It was fairely close to Holiday World.
Couldn't provide us with 4 towels, couldn't put us on bottom floor, overcharged us, no fridge in one room, wifi didn't work, very little hot water, felt like you would fall through the shower. Terrible place.

It was the worst experience in a hotel we've had. I will not stay there again and I am STILL trying to get refunded where they overcharged us $10 per night, per room. Ridiculous. They gave us two towels for the room when we had 4 guests staying in it and when asked two 2 additional they only one 1 clean towel left. Unacceptable.

Reviews of Days Inn-Tell City
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn-Tell City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg