Days Inn Tallulah

Days Inn Tallulah in Tallulah

Days Inn Tallulah

Days Inn Tallulah Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
143 Highway 65 South
Tallulah, LA 71282

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Tallulah in Tallulah

# 1 of 3 hotels in Tallulah
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Tallulah
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Tallulah
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Tallulah

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baton Rouge, LA
October 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
Shaquayla the clerk was awesome. Answered questions about local events (Teddy Bear Festival) & was thorough during check in...explained all produces.
For the location, rating and cost, it was a littke more than i expected. It was a good experience.
Verified Hotel Guest from Ruston, LA
July 7, 2014
4.0
Nothing really
The continental breakfast was toast and dry cereal. They said the rest was out of season. Really!! Ended up going to McDonald's next door. Bath tub needed replacing. Found cigarette butt between headboard and matress in a non smoking room.

When we checked out my receipt had my name but someone else's address and credit card on it. Not good!

Couple
Dale from Brighton, CO
November 4, 2012
Couple
1.0
Leaving it.
Room wreaked of smoke and
making it difficult to be comfortable or sleep!

If you don't mind the distasteful smell of smoke. This is the place for you!

Group Traveler
Tabie from Baton Rouge, LA
April 11, 2012
Group Traveler
4.0
The lady working at the front desk on March 31, 2012 around 1:45am was very friendly and tried to fix a room mix-up that we encountered.
No one was at the front desk to check me out April 1, 2012 at 11am. When the girl finally came back she rudely told me I was already checked out.

This hotel is ok if you don't mind staying at a hotel that needs to be remodeled. The most of the staff seemed to not care about the customer. I would not recommend this hotel for families, unless it is a last resort or overnight (short) stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Faith from Cut, LA
September 2, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location.
Beds and room decor.

This was an OK hotel but I got The Beau Rivage for 20.00 less than this hotel. It is not worth the price that is for sure.

Business Traveler
Benard from Las Vegas,NV
August 21, 2009
Business Traveler
6.0
Location employees.
Rooms need to be modernized.

Good location. Needs a facelift inside and out. A hotel make over.

Group Traveler
Cameshia
October 21, 2008
Group Traveler
1.0
The T.V. size, microwave and small refrigerator.

Having double beds available but was given 1 bed in each room.

The attendant at check-in refused to accommodate my party with double beds because it was not specified on the reservation. She stated that she had double beds available, but I would have to pay for them at an $80 additional cost after already paying for two rooms. This was not the case and I feel like my family event (wedding) was completely ruined by the there is nothing I can do about it. Realizing that my family was stranded I had no choice but to pay for a third room with two beds. Once checked into the third room the T.V. would not come on so the attendant at the front desk gave the ultimatum to go with out T.V. or change our room, so we change our room. On the second day in the new room the toilet became backed up so the attendant gave another ultimatum to come to the office and get a plunger and we ourselves unclog the toilet or pack up everything and change rooms again. Needless to say I did not pay $446 to perform maintenance on a toilet in my hotel room, so we changed rooms again. I have learned my lesson and just like I raved about the deal that I thought I received to everyone before the trip I will certainly let them know that it was too good to be true and to avoid your website completely.
...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Linda
July 8, 2008
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Clean, convenient, not expensive.
Not a 5-star, but didn't really dislike anything.

It was clean, convenient and not expensive. Fine for a quick stopover. I would stay there again. Friendly staff.

Reviews of Days Inn Tallulah
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Tallulah
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg