Days Inn And Suites Marshall

Days Inn And Suites Marshall in Marshall

Days Inn And Suites Marshall

Days Inn And Suites Marshall Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
5555 East End Boulevard South
Marshall, TX 75672

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn And Suites Marshall in Marshall

# 6 of 14 hotels in Marshall
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn And Suites Marshall
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn And Suites Marshall
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn And Suites Marshall

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kristy from Fort Worth, TX
September 10, 2014
Couple
1.0
It was cheap.
It didn't seem safe and the furniture in the room looked like it had been thrown down the stairs. I didn't even take a shower, because I was scared I might catch something.

If I had been by myself, I don't know that it would be safe to stay here. It was cheap, but even for the price, I would have expected to not feel like I was going to be scared.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Adrienne from Mcdonough, GA
August 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The staff was exceptionally friendly, cordial and helpful. They made the stay worthwhile.
The bathroom needed work. I was afraid to use the tub due to rust and cracks.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hideaway, TX
April 26, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
March 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Very close to the highway.
Bathroom tub could have been cleaner.

Love the Belgian waffles at the continental breakfast.

Group Traveler
Charles from Combine, TX
March 18, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Staff.
I am surprised that you include in the list of hotels that you would allow a customer to book to. Everything felt dirty and carpet was matted. Needs to be completed redone.
Group Traveler
Emid from Houston, TX
January 28, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
The location
Yes. The staff was horrible.The room I booked and paid for three weeks in advance was booked to someone else by the time I arrived and no similar room available. I had to pay for an upgrade. As good customer service the upgrade should have been given.

The room was filthy. The ceiling in the bathroom was falling down (pictures were taken), the toilet in the bathroom ran CONTINUOUSLY. Some of the lights in the bedroom did not work. The receptionist's attitude was horrible. Although it was the hotel's mistake that my room was overbooked Hey suggestion to me was "I can give you a room with two Queen beds and I can give you a rollaway bed... And I won't charge you for it." Other than that they suggest I contact priceline and get my money back. As I told her I was 220 miles from home and had to have a place to stay. So in the end I was forced to pay for an upgrade to a suite. I feel that because the mistake was theirs the upgrade cost should have been theirs as well. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sondheimer, LA
January 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
The location was the best thing about the hotel
The room was in need of renovations. Wallpaper was torn off the walls. The ceiling was messed up. I felt like I was placed in a cheaper room due to booking at a lower rate.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marshall, TX
January 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The gentleman at the front desk was wonderful...and the location was perfect. Was convenient to restaurants and the interstate. Room was large and comfortable.
Would like to have had lotion along with the shampoo and soap, but could have been a small oversite.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Center Point, AL
December 16, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Nice and friendly staff.
No HDTV

Great hotel for the price.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mary from Marshall, TX
December 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Right off I-20 and had restaurants all around it.
A little loud with closing doors, but it was thanksgiving holidays so it was booked.

Clean and friendly. It wasn't the Hilton, but neither was the price!

Reviews of Days Inn And Suites Marshall
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn And Suites Marshall
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg