Days Inn & Suites Mariner

Days Inn & Suites Mariner in Kill Devil Hills

Days Inn & Suites Mariner

Days Inn & Suites Mariner Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
1801 North Virgina Dare Trail
Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn & Suites Mariner in Kill Devil Hills

# 7 of 13 hotels in Kill Devil Hills
Based on 134 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn & Suites Mariner
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn & Suites Mariner
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn & Suites Mariner

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Sharon from Breezewood, PA
September 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Liked the location, was close to everything. Staff very nice.
The only thing I didn't like was the steps, there was no easy way to take baggage to the room.

Location was good, staff friendly.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Montreal, Canada
September 6, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location is very well, just beside beach.
There were bed bugs on both beds.

We lived in room 116.we had an sleepless night under the attack of bed bugs.It's a nightmare.We killed at least 5 bugs, and got more than 10 bites. It's a very terrible experience.

Couple
Jennifer from Carson, VA
August 24, 2014
Couple
4.0
Nothing
It was not on the ocean asit appeared on lineI
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kate from Deephaven, MN
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Nice and close to the ocean.
Selection of breakfast items couldn't be any lower quality. Never ate anything from there. Eggs looked pretend/plastic, fruit was expired, juice was like koolade, artificial everything! Who eats non fat yogurt - what's the point?
Family Traveling with Young Children
Patty from Medway, OH
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The ocean was right behind the hotel we had a small walk right to it.
The hotel room was not what I saw online when I booked my room. It was much smaller you had to squeeze into the bathroom. Was not enough room in the room for 4 people. Beds were small and one was right next to the window so heard all the traffic and noise

Being right on the beach was wonderful. There was lots to do and see near by, room was just not what I paid for.

Business Traveler
Sara from Keezletown, VA
July 10, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amanda from Hobgood, NC
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Clean and comfortable - just nothing fancy.
We got a two room suite thinking the sofa would pull out into a bed, but it did not. That was ok. The staff restocking the breakfast was really slow both mornings we were there!

Good deal for the price and family friendly.

Solo Traveler
Preston from Rustburg, VA
May 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Debra from Ranson, WV
May 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
proximity to the beach
rooms were a bit tight

overall it was a good experience

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
May 11, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
ON BEACHSIDE
NEEDED TO REMODLEINGS INSDIE AND OUTSIDE TOO OLD
Reviews of Days Inn & Suites Mariner
(1 - 10 of 44 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn & Suites Mariner
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg