Days Inn & Suites Latham/Troy

Days Inn & Suites Latham/Troy in Latham

Days Inn & Suites Latham/Troy

Days Inn & Suites Latham/Troy Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.9/10
954 New Loudon Road
Latham, NY 12110

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn & Suites Latham/Troy in Latham

# 14 of 15 hotels in Latham
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn & Suites Latham/Troy
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn & Suites Latham/Troy
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn & Suites Latham/Troy

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Queensbury, NY
November 25, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Josee from Valcourt, Canada
November 19, 2014
Couple
4.0
Place is near golf where we are playing and there's a lot of commodities around. I booked via internet a room with a king bed and was positively surprised upon our arrival in the room 205. But there was a bad bip each 60 seconds caused by smoke alarm
We were transferred to room 139 and it was not a good experience; handle door broken, hole in divan, no hair dryer and not really clean. It was not the same as room 205.

I would like to say that some of your rooms need to be renovated. We appreciate this type of hotel with 2 stairs, warm and safe.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Buffalo, NY
November 3, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
the location
the room smelled like someone was smoking in it... When you first approach the Hotel it looks as if its closed down
Solo Traveler
Amit from Valley Cottage, NY
October 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Nothing other than location
The carpet in the room was STINKING AND DAMP, the shower in the morning was LUKEWARM !!! This hotel SUCKS !!!

Stay away from this stinking hell hole ...

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Owen, Germany
October 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Big room clean
Icould not choose between smoking and non- smoking.got a smoker room
Solo Traveler
Esadora from Oneonta, NY
October 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

John from Albany, NY
August 14, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Allentown, PA
August 8, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Syracuse, NY
August 4, 2014
Couple
4.0
Good price for being an easy 25-min drive to the Saratoga Race Course. Comfortable, clean beds. Clean shower with good water pressure. Fresh milk for cereal and coffee. Pleasant staff.
Carpet smelled of wet dog and vomit on 1st night. Found 3 small bugs (roaches, apparently) over 2-night stay. Holes on exterior wall made poor first impression. Pizza boxes and crusts left in hallways. Breakfast area in lobby could have been cleaner.

Staff addressed the smelly carpet after first night. Much better second night. Room really wasn't bad for the price. Main drawback was certain aspects of cleanliness. Pool was covered and not usable. Motel seemed to be a bit beyond what the staff is able to keep up with. I would stay there again only because of the price and proximity to Saratoga.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Southbury, CT
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Leaving!

We had requested 2 rooms, there was only 1. The room they had reserved for us had no sheets on the bed, no television, and housekeeping had left for the day. It also had part of the chain lock missing. Along with other dents in the door, it looked like the door had previously been kicked open. They found a 2nd room for us but we were later told by one of the staff that it was suppose to be a closed room. There was mold growing in the bathroom, a distinct musty smell, and the unit door had been sealed on the inside with duct tape. ...read more

Reviews of Days Inn & Suites Latham/Troy
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn & Suites Latham/Troy
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg