Days Inn & Suites Latham/Troy

Days Inn & Suites Latham/Troy in Latham

Days Inn & Suites Latham/Troy

Days Inn & Suites Latham/Troy Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.7/10
954 New Loudon Road
Latham, NY 12110

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn & Suites Latham/Troy in Latham

# 14 of 15 hotels in Latham
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn & Suites Latham/Troy
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn & Suites Latham/Troy
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn & Suites Latham/Troy

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
John from Albany, NY
August 14, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Allentown, PA
August 8, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Syracuse, NY
August 4, 2014
Couple
4.0
Good price for being an easy 25-min drive to the Saratoga Race Course. Comfortable, clean beds. Clean shower with good water pressure. Fresh milk for cereal and coffee. Pleasant staff.
Carpet smelled of wet dog and vomit on 1st night. Found 3 small bugs (roaches, apparently) over 2-night stay. Holes on exterior wall made poor first impression. Pizza boxes and crusts left in hallways. Breakfast area in lobby could have been cleaner.

Staff addressed the smelly carpet after first night. Much better second night. Room really wasn't bad for the price. Main drawback was certain aspects of cleanliness. Pool was covered and not usable. Motel seemed to be a bit beyond what the staff is able to keep up with. I would stay there again only because of the price and proximity to Saratoga.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Southbury, CT
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Leaving!

We had requested 2 rooms, there was only 1. The room they had reserved for us had no sheets on the bed, no television, and housekeeping had left for the day. It also had part of the chain lock missing. Along with other dents in the door, it looked like the door had previously been kicked open. They found a 2nd room for us but we were later told by one of the staff that it was suppose to be a closed room. There was mold growing in the bathroom, a distinct musty smell, and the unit door had been sealed on the inside with duct tape. ...read more

Couple
Michelle from Dudley, MA
April 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
WE got in at 11AM, becasue we had a wedding at 1PM and I wasn't even thinking that Check-in is usually 2 or 3pm. THey understood my dilemma and had me in my room by 11:30. Great customer service!!
Solo Traveler
Anna from Preston, CT
March 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
The room bathroom are not clean at all in my secon day there Someone make food steps with dirty boots and left like that also the toilet was not clean I will never go back to that hotel is should be take of price line list ashame !
Ericka from Mount Vision, NY
March 17, 2014
1.0
This hotel was disgusting; I liked nothing about it.
The rooms were the most disgusting, unclean rooms I have ever been in.

The toilets were covered with dried urine, the rooms were smoky even though I had non-smoking rooms. I had to go through three different rooms because each was dirty; I ended up leaving and booking late that night at another hotel.

Couple
Najah from Newark, NJ
March 12, 2014
Couple
5.0
N/a
I disliked that I didn't get the type of room I booked
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Titusville, NJ
March 9, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Not much - price?
Dirty room. Worn carpeting. Dirty stained shower curtain. Morning staff needs to be told to replenish the breakfast. Room service neglects to replace shampoo. Overall a pretty shabby experience. Reflects poorly on the Days Inn brand.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Montreal, Canada
March 4, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
The location was good. The staff members were polite and courteous.
Upon arrival, sheets were not changed in the first room or the second room (after 1st room change). After 2nd room change (3rd room), the heat didn't work. There was only 1 staff member in the hotel over night (at desk), 2 cleaning staff, 1 maintenance.

Upon arrival in 1st room, the sheets were obviously not changed since the last guest. When requesting sheets so were could change them ourselves, we were told that they didn't have any. Each of the 3 rooms that we were transferred to had a common door for adjoining rooms. The adjoining room doors had no lock or doorknob. We had to place furniture in front of the adjoining door to block access. The manager-owner was totally unavailable throughout our whole stay. A note was left for him by a clerk at the check-in desk as per our request to be compensated for the first night. We checked back at the desk each day during our stay only to find out that the manager had not responded. It wasn't until the last day that we got a response: We don't do that here. The hotel lacked in security. There was only 1 receptionist at the desk per shift. There was 1 maintenance staff from 9am to 9pm and one elderly couple for housekeeping from 9am to 9pm, therefore leaving the evening staff and the overnight staff person alone and totally responsible for the entire hotel. ...read more

Reviews of Days Inn & Suites Latham/Troy
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn & Suites Latham/Troy
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg