Days Inn & Suites Lakeland

Days Inn & Suites Lakeland in Lakeland

Days Inn & Suites Lakeland

Days Inn & Suites Lakeland Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
4502 N. Socrum Loop Road
Lakeland, FL 33809

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn & Suites Lakeland in Lakeland

# 4 of 29 hotels in Lakeland
Based on 104 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn & Suites Lakeland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Summerville, SC
June 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
While the room was nice, the breakfast was terrible. While I do not expect meat choices at every 2.5 star hotel, most of them do offer it. No bagels, and no waffle machine!!! I could barely cobble anything together worth eating.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverview, FL
May 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location was easy to get to from the interstate and not too far of a drive to the Lakeland Center (where event was I was in town for)
LOUD! Not only the loud noise from the graduation parties, but the loud hotel noises (ice maker and elevator bell). The ice maker was across the hall from my room and it was exceptionally loud every time the ice dropped or guests got ice.

At first I was impressed. Our room had been overbooked so they called and bumped us up to the honeymoon suite for the same price (staying with my daughter so they brought in a roll out bed for her). For that, I like how they handled it. Very loud both nights (across from ice machine and close to elevator) and there was a loud party below us on the 2nd night. I mentioned it at check out, but was told that they only ask the party room to quiet down if they get complaints. They should be proactive and not wait for customers to get upset and call in. I later found out from other guests that they DID CALL the front desk to COMPLAIN, but they did not quiet the party. A good hotel will keep the noise level down. The banquet room is right there off the lobby and the front desk so there is no way they did not know how loud it was getting. (It was still loud long after midnight). The employee at check out never told me how they would have taken care of the ice maker (other staff member there at check out acknowledged the machine is very loud -- guess they get a lot of complaints). Even if I would have called to have the party quiet down, the ice maker and elevator bell would have still kept me up (yes, they were that loud). The 2nd evening we were there, we had a roach come out of the folded towel and run up the wall. GROSS! Don't even get me started on the "free breakfast". The 2nd morning we skipped it and went to McDonalds. Overall, not worth the money and I will never stay there again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Plantation, FL
April 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Shana from Live Oak, FL
May 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The breakfast was really good!
Yes. There was water on the floor by the fron desk ,there wasnt a sign indicating water,so I slipped in it and landed on my knee really hard. The jacuzzi was out of order and had lawn chairs and yellow caution tape marking it off.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Daniel from Chapel Hill, NC
March 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Clean and reasonably priced.
A/c was a little loud

Breakfast was nothing spectacular, but room was new-ish and comfortable.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Coast, FL
March 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
It seemed clean and was conveniently located, easy check-in and check-out.
Showed signs of aging - walls needing repainting in places, carpet aging. Only gripe was a couple unattended kids running repeatedly up and down hallway, slamming door repeatedly and yelling. Called desk clerk, who apparently stopped them.

Clean and good for the money; needs some wallpaint and carpet work. Conveniently located.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Evelyn from Belleview, FL
March 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff was wonderful. thanks Kim.
The free breakfast was very lacking.

This hotel has the basics for someone traveling on a budget..

Family Traveling with Young Children
Wesley from San Antonio, TX
January 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The clerk at the check in desk was truly welcoming. She greeted us with a smile and had a very positive attitude. The location was also fairly convenient to the highway.
The breakfast room tables (all of them) were disgustingly dirty. They had been wiped down but the food was just spread across each table and dried up. The selection of breakfast foods was also disappointing. I did not bother to eat breakfast there.

Pros: The lady at check-in was very warm and welcoming. The room was decent enough. We had our two kids with us and the room worked for us. The location was also convenient to the highway. Cons: The tables in the breakfast room were incredibly dirty. They had been wiped down but the person who wiped them only smeared the food across the tables so there was not a single clean table there. The coffee maker in the room did not work properly. ...read more

Reviews of Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
(1 - 8 of 8 family with young children reviews)
See all 44 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg