Days Inn & Suites Lakeland

Days Inn & Suites Lakeland

Days Inn & Suites Lakeland Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
4502 N. Socrum Loop Road
Lakeland, FL 33809

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn & Suites Lakeland in Lakeland

# 4 of 28 hotels in Lakeland
Based on 126 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn & Suites Lakeland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Christopher from Lillian, AL
March 8, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
January 22, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
Beds were too soft. You could feel the box springs.. The breakfast was nothing to brag about.
Business Traveler
Jeremy from Springfield, MO
January 13, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
Checking out. freeway access.
dirty. Sticky floor. Smells like febreeze, but looks trashy. Gross. No blankets on bed, or comforter. yuck.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Melbourne, FL
October 4, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
September 10, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
No air, no insulation between rooms, no power (ie no sleep, no shower, no shave)! Manager was anything but polite and helpful. STAY AWAY! The Holiday Inn Express is right next door and a much better (and safer) option!

Manager was extremely rude and unwilling to make things right!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
September 9, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing.
This hotel was poorly insulated, extremely noisy...and the power went off half way through the night. The noise of neighbors and lack of air conditioning kept me from sleeping. I was unable to shower, shave, etc in the morning due to lack of power.

The manager did not care or offer any type of refund for such a terrible stay. AVOID THIS PLACE!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portsmouth, VA
July 6, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location & pool was open 24 hrs a day.
Breakfast was blah. The same thing daily. Nuked egg beater omelet w/ a slice of pasteurized cheese, biscuit & sausage gravy, oatmeal, various yogurt& wheat or raisin bread.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
January 25, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Location
This hotel overcharged my credit card an unauthorized 100.00 after I had booked and paid through Priceline. My bank and I were told on a conference call that there was not a manager on site that could authorize the charges to be taken off credit card.

I would never recommend or stay at this hotel again. I travel weekly to Lakeland for my company and the Ramada is head and shoulders above this place. They also an extra fee that I was not aware of until I checked in. WILL avoid this place if at all possible when on business trips. This place is very unorganized and not very well managed

Business Traveler
David from Wilmington, MA
January 12, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
this was not a 2.5-star hotel!! Breakfast was less than average. Rubbery hard boiled egg was the only source of protein. Workers were taking their smoking break around the pool area and that was our view at breakfast. Fitness equipment was broken.

this is a 1 star hotel. Outside appearance was old and outdated.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
September 23, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Location
No

Good location, food and drink close to Hotel

Reviews of Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
(1 - 10 of 10 business traveler reviews)
See all 44 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.