Hotels in Lakeland

Days Inn & Suites Lakeland

Days Inn & Suites Lakeland

Days Inn & Suites Lakeland Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
4502 N. Socrum Loop Road
Lakeland, FL 33809

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn & Suites Lakeland in Lakeland

# 2 of 26 hotels in Lakeland
Based on 94 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn & Suites Lakeland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Maitland, FL
January 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Horrible customer service!

I knew I was staying at a low budget hotel but I would have never thought the stay for one night would be as bad as it turned out. I requested a late check out and thought I heard 12:30 and even repeated it back asking if that was the best they could do. While in the shower (11:30) I hear the door being Banged on. Then the staff took it upon themselves to open the door. (thankfully I had the latch on) I was forced to step out of the shower with the tiny towels they provide and yell to them "I have a late checkout of 12:30" only to receive an arguing response of ¿No it is 11:30 and it is 11:40 now. I was horrified that the staff chose to argue with the guest knowing I was in the shower in that moment. I have never felt so violated and disrespected in my life. When I attempted to express my feelings to the front desk associate she remained defensive explaining well we tried to call the room first¿ and of course my response was that I was in the shower This experience was worse than I could have imagined and I will never trust a low budget stay because of it. I recommend that this hotel should be avoided at all cost! ...read more

Business Traveler
David from Wilmington, MA
January 12, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
this was not a 2.5-star hotel!! Breakfast was less than average. Rubbery hard boiled egg was the only source of protein. Workers were taking their smoking break around the pool area and that was our view at breakfast. Fitness equipment was broken.

this is a 1 star hotel. Outside appearance was old and outdated.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mason City, IA
December 10, 2013
Couple
8.0
Close off the interstate.
The bathroom fan made a weird noise. I was nervous to turn it on.

Overall the hotel was great for the one night. It was a late night and we needed a place to sleep for the night. I would not stay for multiple nights. The bed was really hard and the fan in the bathroom made a weird noise.

Group Traveler
Kurt from Davisburg, MI
November 15, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The location and the price
The breakfast food needs to be improved
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ormond Beach, FL
November 7, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
Not much.
Rude staff! Resort fee! A Resort Fee in a low end place like this? Never again!

This is a step up from a motel. this is a 1 star hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Cloud, FL
September 27, 2013
Couple
6.0
We love to go to flea markets and silver moon drivein... And then eat a nice morning breakfast Cracker Barrel ... Convenient location !!!
Hall way carpets are very stained .... Elevator sounded wierd... 2nd floor coke machine did not work...staff hanging around at entrance door with visitors , smoking , felt alittle uneasy with that , but they were very friendly and greeting !!

Great location ... Hotel needs some updates on inside .. Staff friendly !!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
September 23, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Location
No

Good location, food and drink close to Hotel

Couple
Judith from Davenport, FL
August 22, 2013
Couple
10.0
Convenient to work
The hallways could do with more lighting
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Blacksburg, VA
July 24, 2013
Couple
6.0
Breakfast was good.
Hotel added a "resort fee" of about $7 a day to Priceline price.

Just fair. I'll look elsewhere next time.

Family Traveling with Teens
Darren from Madison, AL
July 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
accomidating on a room choice/preferance.
Felt overall appearance was somewhat dirty, the room and the hallways were dark ( not well lit) There was a Loud party taking place in the lobby and meeting room.

overall the hotel was decent, was it a 2.5 star, not really from what i have stayed at before. The front clerk was not real professional in her appearance and demenor, this to me reflects on the hotel itself as they are the voice and face of it. The hotel was in a quiet location and was overall an okay hotel. I would not make it my first choice when I am back in the area, but cannot and will not say that the stay was bad, just not up to standards. ...read more

Reviews of Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
(11 - 20 of 48 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg