Days Inn & Suites Lakeland

Days Inn & Suites Lakeland in Lakeland

Days Inn & Suites Lakeland

Days Inn & Suites Lakeland Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
4502 N. Socrum Loop Road
Lakeland, FL 33809

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn & Suites Lakeland in Lakeland

# 4 of 29 hotels in Lakeland
Based on 104 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn & Suites Lakeland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
James from Rotonda West, FL
February 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

this hotel has had some poor reviews, but I was pleasantly surprised. near fast food, or sit down at cracker barrel, or a store for snacks. all good by me !

Couple
Donna from Saint Cloud, FL
January 29, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location was great!!
Spoke to hotel staff concerned fire detector missing from room ... States she would let maintence know..
Solo Traveler
Tony from Maitland, FL
January 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
after the experience at this place will never come back and tell my business colleagues that are in lakeland often for business like myself,to stay out of this hotel
very surprised to see a Roach crawing across my bed...I killed it and took it to the front desk,I requested to speak to the gm or the owner.not even a courtesy back..my bathroom sink was clogged.the breakfast was a joke,bread,one cereal,yogurt..
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
January 27, 2014
1.0
They overcharged my credit card 94.00 which was business expense money for the following week of traveling. I had already paid Priceline for the week and Days Inn charged me again for the same week. Very frustrating!!! Never had this experience before
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
January 25, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Location
This hotel overcharged my credit card an unauthorized 100.00 after I had booked and paid through Priceline. My bank and I were told on a conference call that there was not a manager on site that could authorize the charges to be taken off credit card.

I would never recommend or stay at this hotel again. I travel weekly to Lakeland for my company and the Ramada is head and shoulders above this place. They also an extra fee that I was not aware of until I checked in. WILL avoid this place if at all possible when on business trips. This place is very unorganized and not very well managed

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Maitland, FL
January 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Horrible customer service!

I knew I was staying at a low budget hotel but I would have never thought the stay for one night would be as bad as it turned out. I requested a late check out and thought I heard 12:30 and even repeated it back asking if that was the best they could do. While in the shower (11:30) I hear the door being Banged on. Then the staff took it upon themselves to open the door. (thankfully I had the latch on) I was forced to step out of the shower with the tiny towels they provide and yell to them "I have a late checkout of 12:30" only to receive an arguing response of ¿No it is 11:30 and it is 11:40 now. I was horrified that the staff chose to argue with the guest knowing I was in the shower in that moment. I have never felt so violated and disrespected in my life. When I attempted to express my feelings to the front desk associate she remained defensive explaining well we tried to call the room first¿ and of course my response was that I was in the shower This experience was worse than I could have imagined and I will never trust a low budget stay because of it. I recommend that this hotel should be avoided at all cost! ...read more

Business Traveler
David from Wilmington, MA
January 12, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
this was not a 2.5-star hotel!! Breakfast was less than average. Rubbery hard boiled egg was the only source of protein. Workers were taking their smoking break around the pool area and that was our view at breakfast. Fitness equipment was broken.

this is a 1 star hotel. Outside appearance was old and outdated.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mason City, IA
December 10, 2013
Couple
8.0
Close off the interstate.
The bathroom fan made a weird noise. I was nervous to turn it on.

Overall the hotel was great for the one night. It was a late night and we needed a place to sleep for the night. I would not stay for multiple nights. The bed was really hard and the fan in the bathroom made a weird noise.

Group Traveler
Kurt from Davisburg, MI
November 15, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The location and the price
The breakfast food needs to be improved
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ormond Beach, FL
November 7, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
Not much.
Rude staff! Resort fee! A Resort Fee in a low end place like this? Never again!

This is a step up from a motel. this is a 1 star hotel.

Reviews of Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
(11 - 20 of 44 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg