Days Inn & Suites Lakeland

Days Inn & Suites Lakeland in Lakeland

Days Inn & Suites Lakeland

Days Inn & Suites Lakeland Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
4502 N. Socrum Loop Road
Lakeland, FL 33809

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn & Suites Lakeland in Lakeland

# 6 of 28 hotels in Lakeland
Based on 113 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn & Suites Lakeland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dover, FL
June 3, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverview, FL
May 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location was easy to get to from the interstate and not too far of a drive to the Lakeland Center (where event was I was in town for)
LOUD! Not only the loud noise from the graduation parties, but the loud hotel noises (ice maker and elevator bell). The ice maker was across the hall from my room and it was exceptionally loud every time the ice dropped or guests got ice.

At first I was impressed. Our room had been overbooked so they called and bumped us up to the honeymoon suite for the same price (staying with my daughter so they brought in a roll out bed for her). For that, I like how they handled it. Very loud both nights (across from ice machine and close to elevator) and there was a loud party below us on the 2nd night. I mentioned it at check out, but was told that they only ask the party room to quiet down if they get complaints. They should be proactive and not wait for customers to get upset and call in. I later found out from other guests that they DID CALL the front desk to COMPLAIN, but they did not quiet the party. A good hotel will keep the noise level down. The banquet room is right there off the lobby and the front desk so there is no way they did not know how loud it was getting. (It was still loud long after midnight). The employee at check out never told me how they would have taken care of the ice maker (other staff member there at check out acknowledged the machine is very loud -- guess they get a lot of complaints). Even if I would have called to have the party quiet down, the ice maker and elevator bell would have still kept me up (yes, they were that loud). The 2nd evening we were there, we had a roach come out of the folded towel and run up the wall. GROSS! Don't even get me started on the "free breakfast". The 2nd morning we skipped it and went to McDonalds. Overall, not worth the money and I will never stay there again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Plantation, FL
April 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Tricia from Weeki Wachee, FL
March 26, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Clean, convenient to the location I was heading to.
It seemed that someone used the toilet before I first entered the room. The toilet seat wrap was removed.

Will use this hotel again in the future.

Margaret from Ray Twp, MI
March 13, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Harold from China, MI
March 12, 2014
Couple
5.0
Very pleasant, friendly staff. Breakfast buffet was very nicely set up and kept clean.
The temperature control in the room was noisy, smelled musty, and difficult to maintain even temperature.
Solo Traveler
Robin from S. Daytona, FL
February 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
very nice and clean. good location for my needs. good breakfast.
the air conditioning unit was a little difficult to use.

the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again when I am in the area.

Couple
Rod from Bowler, WI
February 8, 2014
Couple
4.0

This hotel needs serious updating. Furniture in room was filthy--stained, spotted.

Solo Traveler
James from Rotonda West, FL
February 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

this hotel has had some poor reviews, but I was pleasantly surprised. near fast food, or sit down at cracker barrel, or a store for snacks. all good by me !

Couple
Donna from Saint Cloud, FL
January 29, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location was great!!
Spoke to hotel staff concerned fire detector missing from room ... States she would let maintence know..
Reviews of Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
(11 - 20 of 49 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn & Suites Lakeland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg