Days Inn & Suites Kinder

Days Inn & Suites Kinder in Kinder

Days Inn & Suites Kinder

Days Inn & Suites Kinder Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.6/10
11750 Highway 165
Kinder, LA 70648

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn & Suites Kinder in Kinder

# 6 of 9 hotels in Kinder
Based on 90 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn & Suites Kinder
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn & Suites Kinder
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn & Suites Kinder

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Patricia from Houston, TX
December 3, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Free parking, next to casino
Filthy, smells horrible. The hotel needs to be condemned! The shower curtain was dirty, moldy and the shower curtain rod was completely broken. Towels should be used for cleaning cars. Never again!!

Don't stay here

Couple
Juan from Laredo, TX
December 1, 2014
Couple
1.0
only thing was it was close to casino.
Dirty. Not clean at all.

smells bad.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Creek, TX
November 30, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
November 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Carol from La Porte, TX
November 11, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
nothing. we were very dissappointed. altho the front desk workers did all they could to make up for it
it was dirty, mold on the ceiling, broken things in the rooms & the security entrance to the bldg did no require a pass key

we had to change rooms as soon as we checked in. 1st room was dirty, no towels, tv didn't work, etc. 2nd room was a little better, still dirty, broken fixtures, mold on the ceiling. just not clean at all. we wouldn't even shower there. quite dissappointing seeing as we booked 3 rooms.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Splendora, TX
November 4, 2014
Couple
1.0
I will never stay there again, even if I got paid to.
When I checked into my room they never asked for a drivers license. Then I went to my room and there was used dirty rags in shower, and no towels. Called down to office and all they said was I will send you some towels.

Also there was no TV remote, called down to office and was told sorry we don't have extras. You would think that they would check their rooms for missing things. I guess other people needed towels also, because they were laying on the floor outside their rooms. I would not want my towels on the floor of a hallway. There was multiple rooms that had towels at the door. I was not expecting the best just clean. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, LA
October 21, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
location
no breakfast (unless you call Fruitloops breakfast)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
October 16, 2014
Couple
1.0
The location was a 3 to 4 min car ride to the Coushatta Casino.
The first room given the bed was not made up. My wife saw three different color hairs all over the sheets. The lamp shade was not the lamp on the desk. The floor had not been vacuumed. The door to the first room batteries can be seen below the handle.

The second room which was a suit had mold growing around the sink outside the restroom. The sink was stainless steel with bad water spots all over the sink and knobs. The drain of the sink was turning into a black color. The food selection for breakfast was significantly minimal and not appealing to the eyes. Overall, the good thing is my wife & I had somewhere to lay our head for 1 night without jumping back on the road after drinking & having fun at the casino. My wife & I just swallowed what we had for the moment, but said we will never stay there again. Some of staff looked very strange and not welcoming. ...read more

Group Traveler
David from San Antonio, TX
September 30, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
It is close to highway and casino and 24 hours gas&food store
The Breakfast staff making breakfast are the same people that do cleaning of rooms there was one person making the Breakfast and left to do something there people waiting for food she left eggs in the microwave no coffee people in front desk not helping

This hotel is nice

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Montgomery, TX
September 26, 2014
Couple
4.0
The staff was very friendly and accommodating, and our room was in a convenient location. We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel, so I can't really comment on the food. Parking was free and convenient to our room. The parking lot was well lighted.
The room smelled, as if there was not good air circulation.......damp. It was hard to tell if the sheets had been changed, because they just didn't have that fresh look. The shower curtain was too long and did not have a liner.

The hotel was ok on the low side. I wouldn't go there for a romantic weekend or take children to this hotel. It was simply a place to rest our heads. I know we could find better value for the price, if we had not been in a hurry.

Reviews of Days Inn & Suites Kinder
(1 - 10 of 69 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn & Suites Kinder
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg