Days Inn & Suites Galveston West/Seawall

Days Inn & Suites Galveston West/Seawall

Days Inn & Suites Galveston West/Seawall Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
8712 Seawall Blvd
Galveston, TX 77554

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn & Suites Galveston West/Seawall in Galveston

See Most Popular hotels in Galveston
Based on 338 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn & Suites Galveston West/Seawall
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn & Suites Galveston West/Seawall
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn & Suites Galveston West/Seawall

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
April 24, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
Quality-wise, it seems more like a 2.5-star or a low end 3-star. New-feeling with decent in-room appointments. My room had some flaws here and there but for $40-ish dollars mid-week it was unbeatable. It even had a balcony!
Some minor problems in the room but nothing to seriously complain about.
Group Traveler
Suzanne from Katy, TX
April 23, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
The room was clean and had a fridge and microwave. It was right across from the seawall.
There were no places to get food near it and the free breakfast was not very good.
Couple
Mariah from Deer Park, TX
April 20, 2016
Couple
3.0
We had a view of the ocean from our balcony.
Every time the mini fridge kicked on, the T.V would restart. The continental breakfast was a very small selection, we wound up dining out. The bed was so hard, and pillows so limp that we both slept terribly and had back pain the next day.
Senior Travelers
Michael from Lewisville, TX
April 19, 2016
Senior Travelers
8.0
Prefer carpet on the floor to deaden the noise, however wood floor is cleaner. The breakfast wasn't great. The location was behind another hotel and was difficult to find. Had to go through other hotel to get to it. It definitely was not on Seawall Blvd.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Burleson, TX
April 11, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Very clean.
Breakfast was worst ever
Verified Hotel Guest from Ft Worth, TX
April 3, 2016
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Brett from Mckinney, TX
April 3, 2016
Couple
10.0
Room and Bathroom were very clean, location was close to all attractions.
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Charles, LA
March 29, 2016
1.0
location
no one was helpful with my complaint about the odor in the room didn't offer to change room all rooms already full no toothpaste or soap housekeeping didn't understand me
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ben from Oklahoma City, OK
March 23, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The price.
Our room was on the bottom floor and had a mildew smell. We could hear the people above us every time they moved. Breakfast was terrible and had very little to offer. I would pay a little more and stay somewhere else next time.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tanya from Letellier, Canada
March 23, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
No carpet in rooms, balcony.
Pool was dirty, staff wasn't very friendly and people were smoking on a non smoking floor. We book non-smoking due to a child with respiratory issues so this was a problem. Wish people were more considerate.
Reviews of Days Inn & Suites Galveston West/Seawall
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn & Suites Galveston West/Seawall
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.