Days Inn - Sudbury

Days Inn - Sudbury in Sudbury

Days Inn - Sudbury

Days Inn - Sudbury Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
117 Elm Street
Sudbury, ON P3C 1T3

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn - Sudbury in Sudbury

# 8 of 30 hotels in Sudbury
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn - Sudbury
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn - Sudbury
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn - Sudbury

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Frank from Sault Ste Marie, Canada
August 26, 2014
8.0
The pub on the main floor was nice and the bed was ok
The lady that checked us on was great but when we went to get towels to go to the pool from the front desk. The guy that was the was like theres only one towel left here I'll call and get more asked for them to bring one to the the look an result we're ba

All was fine but it only takes one employe to make or break the stay

Couple
Lindsey from Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
May 6, 2014
Couple
7.0
The check in process was quick and efficient. I didn't get the agent's name but she was making my keys as I was approaching the desk. The pool renovation was nice and the restaurant was great. Our room was clean and I like being on the top floor.

The only concern I have was when my boyfriend came in to register his truck we had his puppy with us. The same woman who checked us in very rudely told us we couldn't have the dog in the room we were in and there wasn't anything else she could offer us. She didn't offer a solution and then walked away. Luckily David had another room booked at a different hotel and the puppy stayed there.alone. The website said pet friendly and it didn't mention that we'd have a slim selection of rooms. I did notice a dog in a dog bed in one of the front offices at the lobby. We found it strange to have a pet in the office but make a huge deal of having a dog in our room. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sault Ste Marie, Canada
August 19, 2013
Couple
5.0
it was available
yes they charge more than room costs for the deposit, as well the shower head didnt line up in the tub..the room was small

it is ok but not one would expect from the Days Inn line of hotels

Family Traveling with Teens
Donna from Kirkland Lake, Canada
August 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Poor ventilation in rooms (no exhaust fan to clear moisture from shower) and the main lobby (pool odour)
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from New Liskeard, Canada
July 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Location for my needs as I was in town for a soccer tournament.
Not very clean. Very disappointing as I usually stay at this hotel when in Sudbury. I think there should also be mini fridges in the rooms as I travel frequently and prefer to bring my own food and water. Won't give me points for my stay.

This hotel is supposed to be non smoking, yet the bathroom in my room smelled like smoke. The closet doors looked as though they had been the recipient of a few punches, and the trim along the wall in the bathroom was falling apart and full of dirt and cobwebs. When I asked to be switched to another room, as I am very sensitive to cigarette smoke, the clerk muttered that they didn't have much room left in the hotel, but did give me the change. However, the bathroom in the room I was switched to smelled like vomit. Very unpleasant. I felt my room was way overpriced, but all hotels in Sudbury seem to be rather expensive compared to other cities. I usually stay at this hotel when travelling to Sudbury, but I was less than impressed this trip. This is also one of the only hotels I travel to that won't give me my points if I don't book directly. I think in the future I shall find somewhere else to stay. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Wayne from Belle River, Canada
April 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
I expected this to be worse than it was but was pleasantly surprised
Parking lot was a little on the small size but we found a space
Couple
Linette from North Bay, Canada
November 13, 2012
Couple
10.0
Location, very easy to get to. Parking super accessible. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. I plan to make many trips to Sudbury and this will probably be my hotel of choice.
No
Business Traveler
Heather from Smiths Falls, Canada
October 17, 2012
Business Traveler
1.0
It was close to Tim Horton's.
They had a wedding in their adjoining hall and I didn't get to sleep till 2 am one night.

I didn't sleep well, one night one of the young hockey teams were staying there and running up and down the halls, other night the music kept me up. I did not get compensated due to booking with Priceline, and the manager the next day didn't even apologize. She seemed ready for an argument and had a bad attitude.

Couple
Karen from Syracuse, NY
July 14, 2012
Couple
8.0
Roof work had awful tar smell, although they readily changed our room.
Couple
Andrew from Kitchener, Canada
July 4, 2012
Couple
9.0
friendly staff
sauna not operational

the staff were very friendly and recommended an excellent restaurant close by for dinner - the room was well appointed and clean - bed comfortable

Reviews of Days Inn - Sudbury
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn - Sudbury
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg