Clarion Hotel Sudbury

Clarion Hotel Sudbury

Clarion Hotel Sudbury Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
117 Elm Street
Sudbury, ON P3T 1T6

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Hotel Sudbury in Sudbury

# 5 of 30 hotels in Sudbury
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Hotel Sudbury
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Sudbury
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Hotel Sudbury

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Belleville, Canada
May 16, 2016
Couple
1.0
Location
The room was very dirty, tub was filthy. The windows were sealed shut. I couldn't get any fresh air. The carpets had not been maintained or cleaned which resulted in me coughing and wheezing all night.
Couple
Debbie from Ottawa, Canada
September 5, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great pub in the hotel very clean comfortable and modern.
Construction outside
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dunnville, Canada
August 28, 2015
Couple
7.0
Restaurant was DREADFUL: noisy, very limited menu, awful view ... totally not up to the quality of the rooms etc, nor to the room price. When traveling by road, if you like to slip into an on-site restaurant at the end of the day, this is NOT the place!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Echo Bay, Canada
August 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
The parking lot had enough room for my half ton and 10 ft. trailer, the room was spotless, the bed was the best I'd slept in in years.
Hotel was a little hard to find.
Couple
Shawn from Bracebridge, Canada
August 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
I have no complaints
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dunchurch, Canada
June 18, 2015
Couple
5.0
Convenient and not very expensive. We like the location since traffic is not busy in the area. It is a pretty simple hotel with minimal luxuries. They did have a pool, and a sauna. A problem with the TV resulted in quick follow-up. Restaurant was good.
The lay-out of the room was tight. the desk chair blocked the walkway at the end of the bed. We went for a sauna, but realized we had to set it and wait a half hour. After our wait, it was not very hot. Just a warm room.

For a simple room to stay a night or two it is not a bad spot and hotel. It looks like it is going through renovations and changing their brand. I did not like the idea of charging us $100 up front in the event of damage or other charges. I have never experienced this before, and is a bit of a turn-off. I do not like paying for something that did not yet occur just in case. The staff was friendly, and the food selection in the restaurant was great. Washrooms in the lobby were also very clean. There were not specials or deals. No free breakfast for example. Not even buns and coffee. This is really a no frills hotel. It was clean and quiet. The room had air conditioning which was great. We did discover that you could not open the windows. They were screwed shut. It would have been nice to listen to the sounds of the city and let in some fresh air. We noted that the rooms were small, but the bathrooms were really small. Not too much they can do about that though. Buy the way, we are not from Dunchurch California, we are from Duncurch Ontario, actually from Ardbeg Ontario ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
September 30, 2014
Couple
5.0
How noisy it was at night we have stayed here several times in the past and it was good but this time it was disappointing

Staff was great

Reviews of Clarion Hotel Sudbury
(1 - 7 of 7 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 17 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Sudbury
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.