Days Inn Downey

Days Inn Downey in Downey

Days Inn Downey

Days Inn Downey Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
11102 Lakewood Boulevard
Downey, CA 90241

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Downey in Downey

# 2 of 8 hotels in Downey
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Downey
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Downey
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Downey

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
April 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Christine from Clover, SC
March 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The rooms are all new and very big and clean
The Breakfast and reception area could use soem improvement

All in all a good hotel close to shops and Resterants and a very good price

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from South Gate, CA
March 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Clean place
Room smelled like cigarette, it was a non-smoking room.

Overall good place.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
February 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The hotel was extremely close to where I needed to be. It is nicely centrally located and close to freeway access. LOTS of shopping and restaurants within walking distance. Grocery store just down the street. Great location. Free parking and Wi-Fi!
We were reserved in a smoking room and there were not any non-smoking rooms available. The owner offered to come and spray the room, which he did. Was not perfect, but was not too bad. Folding chair at the desk made me laugh.

Hotel is near a major intersection so there is a lot of traffic noise so if you are a light sleeper, I would not recommend this place. "Continental breakfast" is significantly lacking. All that is offered is plain bagels, white bread, 2 pastries, apples, oranges, oatmeal, 2 cereals and coffee and tea. Don't count on filling up, but there is a nice, inexpensive breakfast place walking distance from the hotel. There is a Starbucks in the bank right next door. ...read more

Couple
Edith from Mesa, AK
February 19, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lancaster, CA
December 6, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
The location was near a main shopping district, it was close to restaurants and was quite enough in the room.
The staff.

I will never stay with this hotel again. I was in Downey for work and booked the room for two nights. The first day my work needs changed and I didn't need the room for the second night, and I was going to need a night at the hotel later in the week. When I made arrangements with the front desk they said they could not refund my money for the second night, or apply a credit to my needed stay later in the week. Okay. They are a business and still need to make money, even if it was poor customer service, and kind of irritating. After I checked out and left I realized I accidentally left two suits in the room closet. I called about to hours after my checkout and asked them if they could hold the suits for me, that I had a reservation for two days later and would be back to get them, they said they would. When I returned to pick up my suits and check in for the new stay the manager said they didn't have my suits and said maybe I stayed at a different hotel and left them there...even though he had record of my stay right in front of him!!! He continued to tell me, for several minutes that I was mistaken, I left my suits at another hotel, and refused to accept that his staff took, or threw out my suits. I cancelled my reservation for that night and I will never allow this hotel to earn my business again. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chuls Vista, CA
October 24, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
its location. Right next door to Stonewood shopping center and restaurants.
No elevator. I'm disable and unable to go up the stair. I was originally given a room on the 2nd floor and it took some dealing to get a room on the 1st floor.
Alberto from Syracuse, UT
June 26, 2013
9.0
Location, cleanliness
The front Desk person, he is from India or Pakistan and does not have ANY Customer Service skills. I did not feel welcome to the hotel. You need more friendly people at the fron desk.
Couple
Renee from Fallbrook, CA
March 14, 2013
Couple
2.0
The hotel room was clean and spacious
A Lot!. Sirens all night long, people curing and yelling in the hallways until about 3 am, TV in room next door was on at 5:30 am and so loud! I think the walls are thin and the tv was located right against my sleeping wall. Very little sleep that night.

Will not be back, despite nice room. Stayed for only one night and got almost no sleep.

Business Traveler
Rick from Centennial, CA
January 28, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
Good location and rooms have been upgraded.
Breakfast extremely limited (bagels, juice, coffee), TV was locked for young kids, and the front desk did not know how to unlock it. Internet was weak and barely usable.

Good location and the rooms have been updated. Breakfast extremely limited (bagels, juice, coffee), TV was locked for young kids and the front desk did not know how to unlock it. Internet was weak and barely usable. This is a 1 1/2 star motel.

Reviews of Days Inn Downey
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Downey
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg