Days Inn Downey

Days Inn Downey

Days Inn Downey Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
11102 Lakewood Boulevard
Downey, CA 90241

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Downey in Downey

# 2 of 8 hotels in Downey
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Downey
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Downey
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Downey

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
April 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room decor and set up.
Late check time. Starts at 1pm.

Next to a whole lot of businesses which is accommodating.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Wahiawa, HI
March 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The hotel room was very spacious and a great location.
I wish it had queen beds
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilbert, AZ
March 19, 2015
5.0
The room looked like the pictures!!
Check in was at 1 PM we got there at 2:45 the room wasn't ready still needed to be cleaned... The clerk said check and wasn't until 3 PM..
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
March 14, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Convenient to my clients. The updated furniture and bathroom since I was last there.
wireless internet was weak and kept failing.
Couple
Callie from Downey, CA
February 9, 2015
Couple
7.0
We liked the room and the view.
It's advertising was incorrect. We rented a room with a "hot tub" bath and didn't get it, the customer service wasn't that great, the breakfast that was provided wasn't breakfast. Just coffee, orange juice, & orange juice
Couple
Donald from Sparks, NV
February 8, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hollister, CA
October 22, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Nice, clean hotel. The room and the décor was great.
Breakfast could be better.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Buellton, CA
September 20, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
It was inexpensive and located near to where I needed to be. There were plenty of restaurant choices too. Rooms renovated nicely too.
No deadbolt on the door. People smoking in the public spaces and the workers seeing it and not doing anything about it.

For the cost it met my expectations. The room renovation was actually pretty good. The outside needs a facelift and the hotel staff needs to be educated on the nonsmoking policy and need to enforce it.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Reston, VA
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Good size room and clean
Common area, parking, breakfast and staff
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
July 22, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The room was excellent and spacious .
None

It was a great room and it was clean and the staff was great.

Reviews of Days Inn Downey
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Downey
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.