Hotels in Stone Mountain

Days Inn Stone Mountain

Days Inn Stone Mountain

Days Inn Stone Mountain Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
2006 Glenn Club Drive
Stone Mountain, GA 30087

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Stone Mountain in Stone Mountain

# 7 of 9 hotels in Stone Mountain
Based on 97 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Stone Mountain
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Stone Mountain
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Stone Mountain

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Daniel from Hot Springs National Park, AR
April 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Friendly and helpful staff
The hotel wasn't in the most glorious part of town, but met expectations for the price I paid.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcdonough, GA
March 18, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Convenient location; one short block off Hwy 78; Very close to number of good places to eat; as well very close to Stone Mountain Park (about 1 1/2 miles from entrance)
Could use more parking....

Very conveniently located. Hotel is just completing updating/renovating facility. Nothing "fancy" however, the location can't be beat, the hotel is clean & safe. Contintental breakfast "average", but is available early (6 AM) Office staff pleasant & 5 minutes after arrival in room, they called to see if everything was OK. Front lobby has one courtesy computer for guests. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ruskin, FL
March 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
S from Mesquite, NV
November 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
It was quite.
Room furnishing are in great need of updating. Old televisions.

It's and old motel and needs to be updated. No television in the office/breakfast area.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Snellville, GA
September 3, 2013
Couple
5.0
The room was clean.
I felt I was in a very unsafe area. There were a lot of people hanging out, looked like a drug area. Very uncomfortable.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Snellville, GA
August 27, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
This is very nicely location, quite,clean and best part you can see fairworks from stone mountain from balcony, breakfast fresh.
The big trucks taking up parking lot on the side. With one way in and out this is tight to get out.

This is nice for the amount you pay, dont expect to much clean sheets. A place to get rest without all the noise. Food is in walking distance from fast food to sitting down restaurant. With walmart down the street u can get anything you forgot.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Port St Lucie, FL
August 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Gen manager very friendly and considerate.
None

Pleasant hotel and staff.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Willowbrook, IL
July 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Close to Stone Mountain park and has restaurants nearby.
Customer service is bad. Room size is small and not so clean.

We had to wait half an hour past check in time of 3pm because our room was not clean yet (2nd floor). I asked if there's a 1st floor room but the receptionist said no. Half an hour after the change of shift while waiting for our room to be ready, I asked the new staff for 1st floor room and she gave us one. The room smells bad and linen was dirty. No coffee pouches for coffee maker. Breakfast was ok, just continental but as expected. The staff put away the breakfast food even if we're still there eating.the only thing that's good is that it's close to Ston Mountain Park. Will not recommend this hotel at all. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Florence, SC
July 29, 2013
9.0
We were looking for a clean, cheap place to sleep near Stone Mountain. This place met our expectations. The room smelled good, bathroom was clean, and the bed linens were clean. We arrived late after the laser show and they were expecting us.
Called hotel to confirm and found that all Priceline rooms are smoking rooms with double beds. They were able to change this to non-smoking. Hotel is located next to fast-food restaurants so the drive through speaker got loud starting at 6 a.m.

We would use this hotel again because the price was good, rooms were clean, staff were friendly and it is located very close to Stone Mountain.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Morris, MI
July 15, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
I like the location of the hotel.
The only thing that I didn't like was the outside bugs that came into the room.
Reviews of Days Inn Stone Mountain
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Stone Mountain
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg