Days Inn Staunton Mint Springs

Days Inn Staunton Mint Springs in Staunton

Days Inn Staunton Mint Springs

Days Inn Staunton Mint Springs Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
372 Whitehill Road
Staunton, VA 24401

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Staunton Mint Springs in Staunton

# 2 of 18 hotels in Staunton
Based on 176 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Staunton Mint Springs
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Staunton Mint Springs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Staunton Mint Springs

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
James from Arlington, VA
July 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great comfy bed, sparkling swimming pool, delicious breakfast. Also, very kind to us about a late check-out situation
Solo Traveler
Amy from Louisville, GA
July 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Right off the major highway.
The bathroom is showing some age. The front office was a car drive away from my room. The continental breakfast was not kept up.

This is not the hotel's fault, but if you have a Garmin gps, you will not be led to the hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kensington, MD
July 13, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
John from Cookeville, TN
July 12, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Barbara from Columbus, OH
July 8, 2014
10.0
Rooms were clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay again.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Stillwater, MN
June 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The serene mountain views all around. Lush, green setting. Nice landscaping.
Although convenient to the Interstate, somewhat less convenient to restaurants and shopping.

This hotel is a great deal for the price, and their pet fee is quite low. If you get a lower room, extremely easy to load and unload your car. Bright, pleasant breakfast room. Refreshing pool area. Outdoor kids play area. All around, gentle mountains. Just a very nice hotel all around!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mechanicsville, VA
June 16, 2014
Couple
5.0
Easy access.
They stopped serving breakfast at 9 am on a Saturday which caused us and others to miss breakfast. We have stayed in many hotels and have never before experienced it ending so early in the morning.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Larry from Hurricane, WV
June 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Days Inn was clean and quiet with very comfortable beds, wall-mounted flat screen TV, small refrigerator and microwave. A/C worked fine. It also had easy access to the interstate. Breakfast dining area was large and food was good.
Business Traveler
Cheryl from Rural Retreat, VA
May 23, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Robert from Portsmouth, VA
May 23, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location was right off the highway
The staff was rude. I asked if we had a first floor room. He said "Do you need a first floor room"? When I said yes he said they didn't have any. The hot water in the room in the morning was warm not hot.

The continental breakfast was packed, no tables available, super noisy and didn't look very clean. When people walked on the walkway by our room our room shook. The kids play area was directly across from us and we knew when there was just 1 kid playing. Very noisy. WILL NOT STAY AT ANOTHER DAYS IN AS LONG AS I LIVE!!!!!

Reviews of Days Inn Staunton Mint Springs
(1 - 10 of 87 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Staunton Mint Springs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg