Days Inn Staunton Mint Springs

Days Inn Staunton Mint Springs in Staunton

Days Inn Staunton Mint Springs

Days Inn Staunton Mint Springs Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
372 Whitehill Road
Staunton, VA 24401

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Staunton Mint Springs in Staunton

# 2 of 18 hotels in Staunton
Based on 195 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Staunton Mint Springs
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Staunton Mint Springs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Staunton Mint Springs

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jeffrey from West Carrllton, OH
December 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
great place..good basic older motel with parking at door...very good beds and recent renovation.
nope

perfect over nite stay

Verified Hotel Guest from Chesapeake, VA
October 15, 2014
7.0
location
Aged and smoke smell from smokers comes in rooms.
Couple
Jeffrey from Virginia Beach, VA
October 14, 2014
Couple
2.0
The bed was stiff/hard like a rock. Breakfast wasn't anything to get excited over either.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockville, MD
October 14, 2014
Couple
6.0
friendly staff. breakfast area well arranged and maintained
old equipment in room. far from anything. rooms are seperated and too far from reception and dining area.

too expensive fir what we got. don't pay over ---$

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodbridge, VA
October 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location, breakfast, view, quiet, staff,
No lighting over/on desk-impossible to use even after taking light from nightstand. Lamp had weak bulb. Wi-Fi is extremely slow and forget downloads.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Humble, TX
October 3, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Continental Breakfast.
No.

Would have been nice if it was closer to Mary Baldwin College.

Verified Hotel Guest from Forest, VA
October 1, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, GA
September 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Easy on and off access to the interstate.
Old property. Had a non-smoking room that smelled of smoke and included an ashtray.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Maryville, TN
September 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
I was pleasantly surprised when I walked into our room. This was more like staying at a much higher priced hotel! They deserve at least a four star status!
There was not a single thing I would change.

Not only was our room more than we expected in decoration and cleanliness, but the staff was always there to help and the front desk and the breakfast area. We will stay again when we are in the area!

Solo Traveler
Andy from New Orleans, LA
September 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Economical, location, free breakfast. I needed somewhere inexpensive to stay close to Staunton and this fit the bill.
Non-smoking room that smelled of smoke, maintenance issues in the room (running faucets in bath tub, fixed toilet issue myself). In the hotel's defense, I did not contact them about the minor problems so they did not have chance to remedy situation.
Reviews of Days Inn Staunton Mint Springs
(1 - 10 of 88 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Staunton Mint Springs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg