Days Inn State College

Days Inn State College

Days Inn State College Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
240 South Pugh Street
State College, PA 16801

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn State College in State College

# 9 of 24 hotels in State College
Based on 131 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn State College
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn State College
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn State College

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Mary from Wakefield, MA
May 16, 2016
Couple
2.0
The location of the hotel was convenient to the school and I think that's why the hotel does so well. The people were also very nice.
The room itself was really gross. It smelled so badly of smoke I could barely breathe inside. I had my 7 moth old baby in there and I really worried about the air quality. The decor and cleanliness lefy a lot to be desired.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greensburg, PA
May 13, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Langhorne, PA
May 9, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Great location and very friendly staff. Restaurant on site and open lobby area to meet up with other guests was very nice as well
Beds are very small, Queen beds would be better. I personally would prefer no pets.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Cynthia from Fort Lauderdale, FL
September 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
for the rate it exceeded my expectations. staff was super friendly and accomodating
double beds kind of small maybe should change to queen beds.
Family Traveling with Teens
Lisa from Commack, NY
August 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Loved the location in town so you can walk to anything related to Penn State University. Loved the Mexican restaurant attached to the hotel.
The parking lot was not directly connected to the hotel, but, truly was not an issue given the great staff and location.
Verified Hotel Guest from Douglassville, PA
August 2, 2015
Great location, very comfortable bed, very clean, convenient parking.
Business Traveler
Frank from Woodstown, NJ
July 13, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
the staff at the check in counter were friendly and knowledgeable
I didn't bring my bathing suit and they had a great pool
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sewell, NJ
July 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location
I like that parking was available on site but the lot was small- unable to park a large vehicle easy and you would not be able to park anything in tow .
Couple
Russell from Harleysville, PA
June 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
It was in walking distance to downtown stores and the loop bus to the stadium area.The front desk staff were all very friendly and helpful,
Guest before us left the air conditioner on high so the room was very cold.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockwood, Canada
June 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location. Proximity to downtown. Covered parking. Comfort of bed. Cleanliness. Free internet.
No complaints.

Would stay again.

Reviews of Days Inn State College
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn State College
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.