Days Inn Spokane

Days Inn Spokane in Spokane

Days Inn Spokane

Days Inn Spokane Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.3/10
120 West 3Rd Avenue
Spokane, WA 99201

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Spokane in Spokane

See Most Popular hotels in Spokane
Based on 74 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Spokane
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.3.0
3.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.3.0
3.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.9.0
1.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Spokane
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Spokane

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from White Rock, Canada
July 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
nothing
disgustingly dirty. notified front desk but nothing was done

read the reviews of this motel. NEVER stay here.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellevue, WA
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
location is good, close to the downtown, and the park.
there were 2 ice machine, one is broken. and the ice machine area is full of water.

good for 1 or 2 nights stay.

Business Traveler
Kendra from Wenatchee, WA
June 23, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
It is located downtown close to fast food places.
It is run down,needs renovation badly. Pictures on your website are misleading. Actual place is a dive. Paint peeling off of the walls, broken curtains, carpet dirty (also needs to be vacuumed), filthy rooms, smells bad, outside looks run down.

Checked in at 4 pm on 6/18/14 received a key for room 107. My husband and I tried the key and low and behold it didn't work (what a shocker!) the door looked like it went to hell and back. It was missing the bottom part of the door. Had to go back and tell the girl that the key wasn't working and she goes well that's weird. She did something to it again and gave it back. I went and tried it and finally got it to work. When we opened the door the smell smacked us in the face. It was like they were trying to cover up something that happened in the room. We went inside and I noticed that the floor wasn't even vacuumed due to the crumbs that were found over by the broken down chairs. The curtains didn't even close properly the draw string was broken and the curtains were about to fall off of the rod. I pulled back the comfort along with the top sheet (which was full of stains) and there was no fitted sheet on the king size bed (instead they had another flat sheet on the bottom in which it didn't even fit the king bed) it has a few blood stains on there.I checked behind the TV stand and noticed that there was some pretzels back there. I told my husband that if he gets hungry later, he can just eat the pretzels that were left behind the TV stand. We had a good laugh. The paint was chipping off of the walls over by the bathroom area (looked like water damage). I went up to the front lobby which looks just as awful and told the gal that our room is dirty and explained to her the things that we have found wrong with the room. She just said oh WOW really? I said do you want to come look at it and I can show you the filthy room. I asked her in regards to the paint chipping off of the wall she stated to me that they are RENOVATING. "Sure they are". She gave me another room 206 which wasn't much better (hair on the bathroom floor). The corporate office needs to look at this property, it is so bad looking and run down. I don't think that I can trust another Days Inn what a shame. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dupont, WA
June 15, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Location
Wasn't clean. Dirty room. No plugs to charge up my phone. I overpaid for the room by $50 and the room cost $---. And the breakfast room wasn't easy to find.

I don't have anything positive to say. I won't be staying there again.

Couple
Jordan from Corvallis, OR
June 13, 2014
Couple
2.0

Worse than expected... looked like a war of some kind had been waged in our room...

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spokane, WA
June 7, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lacombe, Canada
June 4, 2014
Couple
6.0
The value for my money. Desk was understaffed, but person on duty was polite and helpful.
The rooms were clean but definitely rundown as was the exterior of the building. The continental breakfast was not impressive.

Having lived in Spokane for 10 years, I should have realized where this was located, but confused it with a different and slightly better location, so it was my own fault for not checking street view before booking. Overall it was adequate for our needs.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kalispell, MT
May 27, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Cheap and easy to find
Said there was a Jacuzzi and couldn't find any.

Great rates and close to food and the mall

Business Traveler
David from Long Beach, CA
April 30, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Hotel room was dirty it wasn't vacuum , and bed looks like someone was sleeping there before me. Also staff was busy talking to someone over his cell. Had to wait until they were done talking about their life

Overall wit was a bad experience talk to other guest in the hotel and they had same or worse experience,

Couple
Deborah from Stanwood, WA
April 14, 2014
Couple
4.0
Close to the highway on map but had to use a gps to get to it. Room was clean and clean smelling. Nice bed.
Landscape out side the unit we stayed in was dirty, and garbage was all over. Did not know what type of neighborhood this motel was in until we got there late at night. .. Should have looks for at least a 2 star rated motel. I will learn from this.

The maintenance of the exterior landscape is really lacking. All personnel we encoutered were very nice.

Reviews of Days Inn Spokane
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Spokane
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg