Days Inn Southington

Days Inn Southington in Southington

Days Inn Southington

Days Inn Southington Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
30 Laning Street
Southington, CT 06489

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Southington in Southington

# 2 of 7 hotels in Southington
Based on 70 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Southington
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Southington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Southington

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westminster, MD
June 3, 2014
Couple
6.0
its convenience to the highway and the cleanliness of the room
Verified Hotel Guest from Alton, ME
May 29, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bristol, CT
May 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Room was very nice and extremely comfortable.
The staff was less than attentive. One worker was on a lobby computer checking her email while we were attempting to get their attention at the front desk and did not notice that we were waiting until we went back to the room and called the front desk.

It was very nice, but their smoking area needs to be relocated away from a door that is adjacent to the non-smoking rooms.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Charles from Unionville, CT
May 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Great location. Most of the staff was nice.
The General manager Axay and employee Gerri were extremely rude and unaccomodating. They discriminate against children. If you dont follow what they say like youre in bootcamp they will kick you out.

Will NEVER stay there again or recommend it to anybody!!!

Verified Hotel Guest from Everett, MA
May 7, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Southington, CT
April 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Frank from Waterbury, CT
April 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Convenience.
No

Clean room, friendly & personable staff.

Betsy from Waterbury, CT
April 7, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Shane from Crossville, TN
March 21, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
the staff was very helpful to me, I was traveling on business and had some car troubles and the clerk was helpful with all my questions on what was available around me and with a good mechanic all on st.patricks day.
the only thing was the drain was slow to empty the water in shower. not a big deal though. my stay was set up for a huge disaster, but with a little help from your staff, it ended up a very positive experience. your clerks and staff are a great asset 2 u.

I loved the td hommers sports pub in front of the hotel parking lot. they have good food and a friendly atmosphere, they made me feel at home as did the hotel staff.i would not hesitate to stay here again.

Business Traveler
Heather from Harwinton, CT
February 8, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Cheap and close to work. (I was staying there during a snow storm)
Other guests were annoying at breakfast.

Dirt cheap, close to a ton of restaurants. I booked the room on Priceline because we were supposed to get dumped on with snow and I could not miss work under any circumstances. The hotel was 3 exits away from my job, turning a 2 hour in a snowstorm commute into a half an hour (normally takes 10 minutes from Queen Street in good weather but still). Priceline screwed up the booking, the front desk lady was really nice and apologized profusely despite the fact that I didn't blame her at all. Room was gorgeous for the price - let's put it this way: the weekend before I stayed at a Days Inn in Queens, NY for about twice what I paid here, and the room was smaller and crappier. The breakfast here was better too. DIY waffle win. ...read more

Reviews of Days Inn Southington
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Southington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg