Days Inn Southington

Days Inn Southington in Southington

Days Inn Southington

Days Inn Southington Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
30 Laning Street
Southington, CT 06489

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Southington in Southington

# 2 of 7 hotels in Southington
Based on 74 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Southington
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Southington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Southington

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Hernando, MS
September 25, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Susan from Plantsville, CT
September 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Hotel was conveniently located, though the entrance driveway was not clearly marked. Easy highway access. Many food options.
Hotel was quite run down, fixtures were loose, paint was scratched and run down. The beds were an utter nightmare.

Just a barely adequate place to stay. Hotel was PACKED, but still quiet. Sadly tthe incredibly uncomfortable bed made restful sleep impossible.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Greer, SC
September 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
New furniture and decorations. Updated bath. Very clean.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Goldsboro, NC
September 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
We liked the fact that this hotel was animal friendly as we were traveling with our dog. It's also close to highways and restaurants. We were able to check in early.
Poor noise insulation in-between rooms, hypodermic needle found behind a dresser and management couldn't have cared any less. Loud guests late at night (although this can happen anywhere).

Our room and hallway smelled like smoke, even though it was supposed to be a non-smoking room. Dusty/older fixtures in the room. When we were looking for all our items in the room when we were going to leave, we noticed a hypodermic needle behind the dresser, management couldn't have cared any less. Absolutely disgusting, and we had a small child with us, what if he found it first? Poor noise insulation in-between rooms, we could hear everything from the tv to conversations in the next room. A lot of noise at night (although this can happen anywhere) rooms poorly painted and poorly maintained. No iron/ironing board. Just felt like a dirty, run down " motel " won't be staying here again. Lousy breakfast, didn't eat it once during our stay. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Trisha from Rutland, MA
September 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
location, breakfast selection
there was someone smoking outside or in next room. non smoking level.

great location and clean, great breakfast bar in the morning.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lisa from Topton, PA
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Pet friendly.
The bathroom fixtures were always falling off. Usable but not attached properly.

It was a good place to stay because we had a dog along with us on the trip. It served our purpose.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westminster, MD
June 3, 2014
Couple
6.0
its convenience to the highway and the cleanliness of the room
Verified Hotel Guest from Alton, ME
May 29, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bristol, CT
May 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Room was very nice and extremely comfortable.
The staff was less than attentive. One worker was on a lobby computer checking her email while we were attempting to get their attention at the front desk and did not notice that we were waiting until we went back to the room and called the front desk.

It was very nice, but their smoking area needs to be relocated away from a door that is adjacent to the non-smoking rooms.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Charles from Unionville, CT
May 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Great location. Most of the staff was nice.
The General manager Axay and employee Gerri were extremely rude and unaccomodating. They discriminate against children. If you dont follow what they say like youre in bootcamp they will kick you out.

Will NEVER stay there again or recommend it to anybody!!!

Reviews of Days Inn Southington
(1 - 10 of 35 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Southington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg