Days Inn South Portland

Days Inn South Portland

Days Inn South Portland Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
461 Maine Mall Road I-95 Exit
South Portland, ME 04106

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn South Portland in South Portland

# 7 of 13 hotels in South Portland
Based on 359 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn South Portland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn South Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn South Portland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Frank from Rock Hill, SC
July 10, 2016
Couple
10.0
the staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Tammy from Raleigh, NC
July 10, 2016
4.0
Location
Stained carpets, swimming pool cloudy, breakfast eggs were hard on edges
Couple
George from West Kingston, RI
July 5, 2016
Couple
3.0
Both of us are fans of diversity, both in your staff and your guests. High score here.
Upon arrival I asked if we should check in now or return.It was ready for $20 more. You have made a poor choice to put cloth seats in the dining room. The dining room, and hallways were extremely dirty. Our room while dated, was clean and safe.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rimrock, AZ
July 2, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was clean.
I did not mind the room not being updated, but the walls could be repaired (holes from previous furniture attachments were still visible) and painted. Also the wallpaper was peeling.
Couple
William from Melbourne, FL
June 20, 2016
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Norfolk, NE
June 8, 2016
9.0
Free shuttle to the airport; reasonable cost; restaurant within walking distance.
No
Senior Travelers
Diana from Fenton, MO
June 6, 2016
Senior Travelers
4.0
The women who help me find a good sea food restaurant
The lady who checked me in did not explain the $20.00 fee clearly. Could not understand her when she spoke. Employees speaking loadly to other guest in the middle of the night. Woke us. Air conditioner did work durning the night.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntsville, AL
May 31, 2016
Couple
9.0
It was an extremely convenient and safe location.
It is an old hotel and could use some remodeling.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palmyra, ME
May 16, 2016
Couple
7.0
The location and the price
The side door we used to enter had a broken security lock. When the room door opened you could see the bed from the hallway. I found the bathroom to be on the smaller side.
Solo Traveler
Kelly from Houlton, ME
April 27, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
The first night I was there I stayed in one of the remodeled rooms. That room I would have rated a 10. On the return trip I stayed in an older room, not quite as nice.
Reviews of Days Inn South Portland
(1 - 10 of 107 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn South Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.