Days Inn South Portland

Days Inn South Portland in South Portland

Days Inn South Portland

Days Inn South Portland Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
461 Maine Mall Road I-95 Exit
South Portland, ME 04106

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn South Portland in South Portland

# 7 of 12 hotels in South Portland
Based on 268 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn South Portland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn South Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn South Portland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Nicole from Portland, ME
February 18, 2015
Couple
3.0
The location was great and the room was clean
It was very outdated. The pool area was dirty and Small and it didn't have A hot tub. The breakfast was disgusting!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Holden, ME
February 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Deborah from China Village, ME
February 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff, clean room, airport shuttle
Nothing really
Business Traveler
Frances from Hermon, ME
January 24, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Customer service in the breakfast area.
The window would not lock, the bathroom door handle was loose an falling off, dirt/spit (chew) was on the wall. Complined about it and nothing was done.

I think it is under new ownership compared to the last time I stayed.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fryeburg, ME
December 18, 2014
Couple
5.0
Size of bed,clean
small bathroom,needs to be remodeled,no fridge,cable tv didn't work well
Group Traveler
Elaine from Saint John, Canada
November 22, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
I liked that the hotel was conveniently close to shopping and restaurants.
The staff was so friendly and accommodating.

Conitinental breakfast has all the choices that you would want.

Chris from Chelton, Canada
October 23, 2014
5.0
Stayed there before (was) a success, this time never go back! the shower curtain was mouldy,window left open when raining,tried to get extra towels, as we had paid for third person.tried to talk to management but felt to take off sixty dollars, no service

Never return there! I also feel obliged to tell my Canadian friends, as I first went to them & sorry wasn't enough! We were wondering if it changed owners????

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dalton, MA
October 22, 2014
Couple
6.0
Staff, location convenient.
Not able to access internet in our room
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South Burlington, VT
September 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
The staff was great.
Outdated facility. Room in poor condition, linens threadbare, wreaked of cheap paint.
Business Traveler
Ingrid from Union, ME
September 18, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
It had a window that opened. I didn't have to have a motor running all night just to have fresh air.
No.
Reviews of Days Inn South Portland
(1 - 10 of 106 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn South Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg