Econo Lodge South Padre Island

Econo Lodge South Padre Island in South Padre Island

Econo Lodge South Padre Island

Econo Lodge South Padre Island Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
3913 Padre Boulevard
South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge South Padre Island in South Padre Island

# 18 of 63 hotels in South Padre Island
Based on 115 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge South Padre Island
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge South Padre Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge South Padre Island

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Danny from Bonner Springs, KS
November 10, 2014
Couple
7.0
the room was clean and appear to be freshly remodeled
the pool was not operational at the time we were there
Business Traveler
Victor from San Antonio, TX
November 8, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The location
There was not bread, milk for the breakfast.

it was good to me even though I stay only few hours.

Business Traveler
Victor from San Antonio, TX
November 7, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
the location
the card was failing to open the door so i had to ask for another room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Walker, MN
October 29, 2014
Couple
6.0
Price and location, friendly and helpful new manager who mentioned that he was planning to upgrade the services offered.
Bathroom light and fan did not turn off ~ ran all night. Edges of the bathroom floor were not clean. No microwave or frig in room
Couple
Bianca from Edinburg, TX
October 12, 2014
Couple
6.0
The woman at the receptionist desk was rude and unhelpful. I asked her how to get to Louie's on the island and she just shrugged her shoulders and gave me an abrasive "I don't know".

The hotel was worth the price, but next time I will pay a little more for a nicer place.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Litchfield, MN
October 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
price
Yes, I checked the room prior to carrying my stuff into it. It had a stove and microwave as requested but Nothing to use with them. The worst of all was that it had cockroaches in the room. I did not stay there. I need to get my credit back.

I did not stay there. I went down the street and paid $10. more a night for Travel lodge that has been excellent. I have a very clean room, room service every day and extremely friendly staff. I would not recommend the Econo lodge to anyone.

Senior Travelers
George from Starke, FL
October 7, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The 10 ratings are a two star hotel rating.I like the category because TWO STARS everything is included without all the extra fees at the three star and up. My room looked and smelled freshly cleaned, The breakfast was ready at 7 am was basic but fillin
Nothing not to like.

a few plus things were free concerts,walking distance to Gulf of Mexico and the bay. Free concerts and fireworks weekend nights free internet all over the island, and a general laid back attitude by everyone. Unlike a lot of Tourist islands. You were welcome to bring a chair and cooler to the Concerts. The Beach bar with the fireworks Has $1.00 umbrella drinks and no hassle if you nurse your ice tea all night. Also a great Band, free beach access. The county has huge parks at both ends of the island. I ticket Two Bucks for Vets gets an all day pass to all parks. The park at the south end is a favorite for fishermen. The catch fish right off the seawall about two feet long not sure what they were but they were filleting them to eat. ...read more

Business Traveler
Richard from Jacksonville, FL
September 28, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Close to beaches. Many walkable restaurant choices.
Filthy room. Tile floor grout black (not orig) from lack of cleaning. Ants crawling all over bathroom. After complaint, they "sprayed.". I returned to room and thought toilet had sprung leak. Was actually standing in PUDDLES OF INSECTICIDE.

No housekeeping after first night. Only after I complained, bed was remade with same dirty sheets (littered with dead ant bodies and insecticide) even though I had specifically requested clean sheets, thorough housekeeping, attention to floor to remove dead insects and previous guest(s?) food and hair. Only managed to get clean sheets by stripping bed myself and carrying them down to front desk to demand immediate replacement. Almost zero water pressure. Not enough force to wash dead ant bodies from shower walls to drain. The average gas station bathroom is cleaner than the floors and surfaces at this Econolodge motel. Had I checked the multitude of poor reviews prior to booking I would have saved myself a lot of anguish. Management continues to parrot exact same "property is under new management... We are working thru these issues... Thank you for feedback." That same poor response to hundreds of horrendous reviews shows this property has no hope of improvement. EconoLodge should investigate and pull their affiliation before incurring further damage to their brand. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Benito, TX
September 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room was clean and the comfy. The cleaning ladies came at a decent hour and we always had clean towels.
After showering, the water would not drain out. We were left with cold, dirty standing water. It was a huge inconvenience to sit there and hold the drain stopper up to let the water drain for at least 5 minutes before being comfortable enough to get in.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesquite, TX
September 22, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Roaches

This place is a roach motel! We slept with the lights on, afraid that we might wake up with bugs crawling on us. Sucked that we prepaid for this, or we would have been out the door!

Reviews of Econo Lodge South Padre Island
(1 - 10 of 80 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge South Padre Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg