Econo Lodge South Padre Island

Econo Lodge South Padre Island in South Padre Island

Econo Lodge South Padre Island

Econo Lodge South Padre Island Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
3913 Padre Boulevard
South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge South Padre Island in South Padre Island

# 17 of 63 hotels in South Padre Island
Based on 125 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge South Padre Island
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge South Padre Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge South Padre Island

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Craig from Milford, NH
January 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
I was amazed at the low price for this hotel. It was so low, I feared there would be problems but it was as good as many hotels costing two or three times as much. great off season deals.
Couple
Thomas from Los Lunas, NM
January 16, 2015
Couple
6.0
Very laid back, inexpensive. It was the middle of January, and there were only two or three other guests, so nice & quiet. They were very lenient about breakfast, early or late was ok with them. Fridge & Microwave in room.
The housekeeper, despite the "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door, knoocked and didn't wait for the answer- she came in anyway. . . . all three days. We were basically alone here, but I could surely see how if it were crowded, there would be trouble parking.
Couple
Jennifer from Katy, TX
December 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean rooms for a really great rate. Can't really ask for more
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Prairie, TX
December 31, 2014
Couple
6.0
The room was clean. Despite other posts there were no insects if any kind. The door closed and too key worked properly.
My only complaint : while although marked non smoking reeked like smoke.
Couple
Jonathan from St Cloud, MN
December 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was freshly painted and it is clear that the management is trying to improve the property. The people at the front desk were very nice and offered to let us have breakfast after the usual hours. Clean and comfortable rooms.
The shower did take a while to drain, however this is understandable with all of the people coming from the beach. The tub was cleaned thoroughly every day, so it was clear that the staff was trying to ameliorate the problem as best they could.
Couple
Cassandra from Edinburg, TX
December 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
It is the best hotel anyone can stay at. I left my jewlery and they had saved it for me.
Couple
Brett from San Antonio, TX
December 16, 2014
Couple
4.0
Problems with WiFi, ice machine did not work, pool in poor condition, bleached my swimwear.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Carlinville, IL
December 9, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
Price
the hotel was having water issues, hopefully this will be corrected
Couple
Danny from Bonner Springs, KS
November 10, 2014
Couple
7.0
the room was clean and appear to be freshly remodeled
the pool was not operational at the time we were there
Business Traveler
Victor from San Antonio, TX
November 8, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The location
There was not bread, milk for the breakfast.

it was good to me even though I stay only few hours.

Reviews of Econo Lodge South Padre Island
(1 - 10 of 82 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge South Padre Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg