Econo Lodge South Padre Island

Econo Lodge South Padre Island

Econo Lodge South Padre Island Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
3913 Padre Boulevard
South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge South Padre Island in South Padre Island

# 18 of 63 hotels in South Padre Island
Based on 139 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge South Padre Island
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge South Padre Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge South Padre Island

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Aravindan from Irving, TX
March 24, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
overall it was good
Group Traveler
Ankur from Bryan, TX
March 18, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Anthony, TX
March 17, 2015
Couple
1.0
Manager charged a $200.00 cash deposit and $-- for property access brackets :( manager was also rude
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Weslaco, TX
March 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Price
They charged us $50.00 for two identification bracelets they insisted we buy or risk the possibility of getting thrown off the property by the property's security guard.
Couple
Anthony from Edinburg, TX
March 5, 2015
Couple
8.0
Toilet was loose. Tube drained slow. Toilet clogged when my girl went pee. So put paper in trash.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Russells Point, OH
March 4, 2015
Couple
4.0
This was the second time staying. They refused to understand that the hot tub should be hotter than 60 degrees. It's in their ad to relax you weary bones in our hot tub. Stayed a total of 8 days. Couldn't use the hot tub at all!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairmont, MN
March 2, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Staff was friendly and the location was great
The room was not cleaned properly the bathtub was dirty there was a used towel on floor
Business Traveler
David from Canton, TX
March 1, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
LOCATION AND PRICE
To many people seemed to be living at motel . More like apartment complex than motel.Grounds any property not very clean , but the rooms were ok.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Russells Point, OH
February 26, 2015
Couple
6.0
Good price,location.
Bad communications,"hot tub hot pool cold" I was trying to tell them the hot tub was only about 65 degrees. Stayed 4 nights. I think it may be broke.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcallen, TX
February 25, 2015
Couple
3.0
The room was clean.
The toilet stopped working. I left my charger there and even though they had it, they could not retreive it from the lost and found.
Reviews of Econo Lodge South Padre Island
(1 - 10 of 90 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge South Padre Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.