Econo Lodge South Padre Island

Econo Lodge South Padre Island

Econo Lodge South Padre Island Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
3913 Padre Boulevard
South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge South Padre Island in South Padre Island

# 18 of 61 hotels in South Padre Island
Based on 240 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge South Padre Island
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge South Padre Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge South Padre Island

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Rosita from Austin, TX
July 20, 2016
10.0
The size, the look & feel of it but most of all the location.
No!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcallen, TX
July 19, 2016
Solo Traveler
4.0
the Location
Couple
Manuel from Laredo, TX
July 12, 2016
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Extremely dirty, roaches, mold, parking smelled like trash, dirty towels and sheets.
Verified Hotel Guest from Rowlett, TX
July 5, 2016
4.0
the price, but I booked over a month early, so.....but the staff was very polite. I was booked for a king and needed to change the room to a double queen last minute and although they were booked solid for the fourth of July, they made it happen.
the A/C needs an up grade, it kept us comfortable but barely. and the continental breakfast consisted of juice and coffee and toast. by far the saddest breakfast I've seen. they're better off just saying complentary coffee.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Weslaco, TX
June 29, 2016
Couple
1.0
location
When I got to check in I alerted the clerk that my card had not been charged so I wanted to pay cash. Hotel employee took my cash and later charged my card for the room. still have not been able to resolve. manager seems to give run around.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Edinburg, TX
June 16, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
This is not a place to take a family. The owners and management take no pride in their business.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Humble, TX
May 25, 2016
Couple
1.0
Location was good.
Room was dirty, paint falling off walls, horrible patchwork throughout, roaches in bed, water was not hot, room smelled like mildew. Would never stay there again. They should have -2 stars.
Norma from Brownsville, TX
May 24, 2016
3.0
does not the star level... more like a one.... roaches... old...
no
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcallen, TX
May 17, 2016
1.0
Nothing
Key would hardly work, smelled aweful in room , tub was all scratched up, tv remote didnt work, it took foever to get room cold, and pool was super dirty....
Gustavo from Mcallen, TX
May 1, 2016
8.0
Good for the price. Faced no major issues. One of the room lights was non functional. Young lady at front desk was very nice and attentive.
One light wasn't functioning.
Reviews of Econo Lodge South Padre Island
(1 - 10 of 139 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge South Padre Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.