Econo Lodge South Padre Island

Econo Lodge South Padre Island in South Padre Island

Econo Lodge South Padre Island

Econo Lodge South Padre Island Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
3913 Padre Boulevard
South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge South Padre Island in South Padre Island

# 18 of 63 hotels in South Padre Island
Based on 119 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge South Padre Island
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge South Padre Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge South Padre Island

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Brett from San Antonio, TX
December 16, 2014
Couple
4.0
Problems with WiFi, ice machine did not work, pool in poor condition, bleached my swimwear.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Carlinville, IL
December 9, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
Price
the hotel was having water issues, hopefully this will be corrected
Couple
Danny from Bonner Springs, KS
November 10, 2014
Couple
7.0
the room was clean and appear to be freshly remodeled
the pool was not operational at the time we were there
Business Traveler
Victor from San Antonio, TX
November 8, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The location
There was not bread, milk for the breakfast.

it was good to me even though I stay only few hours.

Business Traveler
Victor from San Antonio, TX
November 7, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
the location
the card was failing to open the door so i had to ask for another room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Walker, MN
October 29, 2014
Couple
6.0
Price and location, friendly and helpful new manager who mentioned that he was planning to upgrade the services offered.
Bathroom light and fan did not turn off ~ ran all night. Edges of the bathroom floor were not clean. No microwave or frig in room
Group Traveler
Noel from San Antonio, TX
October 23, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
I was left alone even when I was a little load..
no

Nothing to say, I was left alone when my friend and I partied like crazy.

Couple
Bianca from Edinburg, TX
October 12, 2014
Couple
6.0
The woman at the receptionist desk was rude and unhelpful. I asked her how to get to Louie's on the island and she just shrugged her shoulders and gave me an abrasive "I don't know".

The hotel was worth the price, but next time I will pay a little more for a nicer place.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Litchfield, MN
October 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
price
Yes, I checked the room prior to carrying my stuff into it. It had a stove and microwave as requested but Nothing to use with them. The worst of all was that it had cockroaches in the room. I did not stay there. I need to get my credit back.

I did not stay there. I went down the street and paid $10. more a night for Travel lodge that has been excellent. I have a very clean room, room service every day and extremely friendly staff. I would not recommend the Econo lodge to anyone.

Senior Travelers
George from Starke, FL
October 7, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The 10 ratings are a two star hotel rating.I like the category because TWO STARS everything is included without all the extra fees at the three star and up. My room looked and smelled freshly cleaned, The breakfast was ready at 7 am was basic but fillin
Nothing not to like.

a few plus things were free concerts,walking distance to Gulf of Mexico and the bay. Free concerts and fireworks weekend nights free internet all over the island, and a general laid back attitude by everyone. Unlike a lot of Tourist islands. You were welcome to bring a chair and cooler to the Concerts. The Beach bar with the fireworks Has $1.00 umbrella drinks and no hassle if you nurse your ice tea all night. Also a great Band, free beach access. The county has huge parks at both ends of the island. I ticket Two Bucks for Vets gets an all day pass to all parks. The park at the south end is a favorite for fishermen. The catch fish right off the seawall about two feet long not sure what they were but they were filleting them to eat. ...read more

Reviews of Econo Lodge South Padre Island
(1 - 10 of 80 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge South Padre Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg