Econo Lodge South Padre Island

Econo Lodge South Padre Island in South Padre Island

Econo Lodge South Padre Island

Econo Lodge South Padre Island Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
3913 Padre Boulevard
South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge South Padre Island in South Padre Island

# 16 of 41 hotels in South Padre Island
Based on 97 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge South Padre Island
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge South Padre Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge South Padre Island

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
August 19, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
August 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lufkin, TX
August 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Location was good and close to all attractions.
Room was dirty. Sand in sheets and in coffee pot. Tub didn't drain. Holes in bedding.Only had one washcloth for four people! No remote. Would have been okay with everything else if the room was just CLEAN.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Stacy from Georgetown, TX
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Brownsville, TX
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
thats pretty difficult question because everything was bad
everything

no comment

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Edinburg, TX
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The hotel was clean, staff was very friendly and nice. just we rented 2 rooms. it was very quiet could not hear outside noise from the room which is great for the island.
In one of the rooms there was no cable and were able to only to get maybe 4 channels and the room phone did not work. the other room was fine had full tv services

The lobby was the breakfast location. It was very small and many guest showed up for breakfast,

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mansfield, TX
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
Nothing

This hotel is dirty outside. The breakfast is bad. They do not even clean the room every day.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
The air conditioner worked well.
The continental breakfast was a mini-bar, rooms were not ready when we arrived, carpet in the rooms were filthy, kitchenette was too small & burners were crusted over w/burnt food & grease, & refrigerator froze our food. We made due but wouldn't go back.

The beds were hard & uncomfortable as well as the pillows. The pool was too small & the water looked dirty. They said the hotel was one away from the beach but it was about 3 blocks. We were 1 block away from the bay not the beach. For the price that we paid, it was not worth it.

Group Traveler
Gina from Oklahoma City, OK
August 6, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
The only positive about this hotel might be the location. But even that isn't that great
The right question is 'was there anything you DID like about this hotel'. And the answer to that is no

Where to begin?? The rooms were completely disgusting. The first room looked like it wasn't cleaned very well at all.. After voicing our concern to the manager she switched our room. We walked into the next room which was more carpet than anything.. It smelled like mold and mildew to the point that mom and I had to cover our faces to go to sleep. The continental breakfast was cereal, oatmeal, a few store bought pastries and toast. And once those little Danishes are gone they will not let you have any more. The staff at the reception desk.. Including the manager.. Acted like I was bothering them because my key did not work to my room. The 3 nights I stayed there my key quit working 3 times.. TVs were old.. Mirrors had finger prints on them.. And every towel had at least 3 long black hairs on it.. Disgusting. Do not waste your money here. This place will ruin your vacation ...read more

Couple
Andrew from Houston, TX
August 3, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Econo Lodge South Padre Island
(1 - 10 of 66 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge South Padre Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg