Hotels in Lake Tahoe

Days Inn South Lake Tahoe

Days Inn South Lake Tahoe

Days Inn South Lake Tahoe Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.2/10
3530 Lake Tahoe Boulevard
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn South Lake Tahoe in Lake Tahoe

See Most Popular hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn South Lake Tahoe
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.5.0
2.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn South Lake Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn South Lake Tahoe

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Herald, CA
March 29, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location
It's an older motel so it is small.

Close to lots of places to eat, attractions.

Group Traveler
Tsvi from Sacramento, CA
February 19, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
staff took time to talk to us and address our problems because of Priceline
it was basic

the hotel was okay Priceline is a scam

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, CA
July 24, 2013
Couple
3.0
great shower
awful, horrible and uncomfortable bed - lumpy pillows. air conditioning that even when set to its highest level, barely cooled the room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kerry from Napa, CA
July 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Smoking,partying,noisy,foul mouthed teenagers,openly drinking in the common areas.Complained...no help from staff. I actually left the hotel and didn't stay there because I didn't want my 12 year old daughter around skanky teens dropping the 'F' bomb.
No

Nasty place...but again, since I booked through Priceline I could not get my money back.

Couple
Ronald from Hilmar, CA
July 2, 2013
Couple
It was quiet,the pool and hot tub were very clean and well maintained it was a wonderful motel not noisy at all and in a great location.

Definately well worth the money,it was only one story that was very nice.The clerks were friendly,it was a very clean room,the bed was comfortable,it most of all tended to be very quiet.

Solo Traveler
Bruce from Escalon, CA
November 19, 2012
Solo Traveler
5.0
good price
no breakfast until 7;30. Poor driveway out from parking. Shower was dark due to curtain with door to prevent water splash- but no bath mat.

Good price if you just plan to sleep there. Close to casinos and food service.

Senior Travelers
Ginger from Bullhead City, AZ
July 28, 2012
Senior Travelers
10.0
It was clean, close to the casinos, reasonable rates.
Parking wasn't the best.

It was perfect for what we needed. Close to all the other areas of Tahoe.

Solo Traveler
Lori from North Highlands, CA
February 26, 2012
Solo Traveler
4.0
There was mold in the shower and the pillows had no stuffing in them.

I would not recommend this hotel to someone who likes a clean bathroom.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ann from Redwood City, CA
January 3, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
While the motel is not at all "nice", the owners make an effort to keep it clean and quiet.
The hot tub is located behind a chain link fence at the sidewalk, which runs along a busy street.
Family Traveling with Teens
Lee from Valencia, CA
April 7, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
nothing
cig smell in non-smoke room, drip faucet, luke warm shower water, old heater, lumpy bed, smelly linens, etc...

Bad, terrible place called a motel. The only thing good about it was that it was shelter that is it!

Reviews of Days Inn South Lake Tahoe
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn South Lake Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg