Days Inn Simpsonville

Days Inn Simpsonville in Simpsonville

Days Inn Simpsonville

Days Inn Simpsonville Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
45 Ray East Talley Court
Simpsonville, SC 29680

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Simpsonville in Simpsonville

# 2 of 7 hotels in Simpsonville
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Simpsonville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Simpsonville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Simpsonville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Iwona from Effort, PA
September 17, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Buffalo, NY
August 21, 2014
Couple
3.0
Staff was helpful and friendly. Good location.
The lounge chair was gross, it had stains all over it. The coffeemaker was broken. We saw an empty sangria bottle under the AC unit, which WE put into the garbage can. There were stains/spills on the walls. Baseboard was coming off in bathroom.

read above

Roy from Macon, GA
August 18, 2014
10.0
Great location and price.
Bed was really hard and hurt my back.

A good hotel for the price. Have stayed here multiple times and will again. Beds need upgrading as they were extremely firm.

Solo Traveler
David from Coplay, PA
June 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
It's location to where I had to go. Easy access to major highway. Offered free breakfast and WiFi! Staff was friendly and polite! Much nicer then the last time there!
Door was kicked in at some point before I was there, and screws were put in to piece it back together! Should have fixed right before room was rented! Felt unsafe, really! Hotel was doing renovations and had furniture setting out all over!

Close to restaurants and shopping! Has a nice pool and workout room!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
May 31, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Staff/Owner/Manager

If I end up paying more for my dogs to stay per night than for my daughter and boyfriend, then there's a problem. The front-desk night staff called the room at 2:00 a.m. and woke everyone up demanding payment of a pet fee. Rather than make arrangements to pay at check-out, I was told that the police would be called if the---was not paid immediately. I paid less than that for the room for 3 nights. I called to speak to the manager and the lady said that he was not available... until I started giving her a piece of my mind and then all of a sudden he was on the phone. This place was a dump and does not deserve a 2-star rating. Several other motels in Simpsonville that are cleaner and American owned! ...read more

Group Traveler
Hector from Wilmington, NC
May 27, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Dirty bathroom , strong cigarets smell, hard matres

Nothing else

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Liberty Center, OH
May 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Johnston, SC
May 13, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
staff were friendly and accessible
no no

good location. near charter ampitheatre

Couple
Daniel from Birmingham, AL
January 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
very friendly staff, good location
no good experience
Couple
William from Gulfport, MS
September 3, 2013
Couple
3.0
Parking was right outside the room.
The motel tried to pull a switcheroo on us. We asked for a nonsmoking room. When we checked in they claimed that Priceline had booked a smoking room. After the manager saw me on the phone he intervened and changed me to a nonsmoking room.

I would not stay in this motel again. Beside trying to give me a smoking room and blaming it on Priceline, the manager complained that I had booked the room through Priceline and that I had paid less for the room after Priceline took their commission. There was a college football game in the area and rooms were going for a premium. The refrigerator in the room made noise that interfered with our rest. Even though we had put the do not disturb sign on the door they came into the room while we were away. ...read more

Reviews of Days Inn Simpsonville
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Simpsonville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg